Facebook Marketing

Facebook Marketing

by Shopify

Promote products to the right audience on Facebook.

Overall rating
2.4 of 5 stars
Based on 171 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    26% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 91 reviews

Popstry

Can't sen't seem to get my facebook shop products to appear on my facebook shop... I get this message "Manage your collections on Shopify. Go to Shopify". When i go there, it sends me to a page that doesn't exist, then sends me in circles doing the same thing over and over.

It worked before, but I had to disconnect because I needed to swap manager accounts. After I reconnected, it refused to appear on my facebook page. I have the catalogs running and it works on my instagram tagging, but the facebook shop refuses to load!! I don't know what to do anymore.

Developer reply

February 21, 2020

Thank you for reaching out with these details. I'd like to look into the error message you're receiving, so I'm going to send you an email shortly. Once you receive this email, please reply directly back to me and I'll be glad to share some troubleshooting steps. Looking forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

kamustyle

Terribile ...tutto configurato ...impostato limiti di spesa ....sono un mezzo principiante ...ma quà il problema non sono io ...una volta l' account Business ..una altra volta i leggins in cui si vede un bel culo ...e che cazzo devo mettere per far vedere il sito Maria Teresa di Calcutta ...uno schifo .

tacktile

complete garbage. not beginner friendly at all. wont let me delete an ad account and it wont let me link to my exiting ad account

Developer reply

February 21, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. In order to link an existing ad account to Facebook Marketing, Facebook Business Manager needs to be set up and connected to your business's Facebook Page, and the ad account must have an admin role in Business Manager, too (http://bit.ly/2QJKatX). If your existing ad account meets these requirements already, I can certainly help look into this further. I'll send you an email shortly so we can discuss this in more detail. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Atabey Swimwear

Like others have said, doesn't work, wants me to accept terms, but shows a blank popup without any terms and no button or way to accept anything, so unable to link account

Developer reply

February 21, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for detailing your problem. This shouldn't be happening so I would like to take a closer look at this for you to see what I can do. I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you and see what else can be done; please look out for my email and get back to me there if you're still experiencing this issue with the app. -Victor, Shopify Support

Oily

There is no field for location targeting! Useless.

Developer reply

February 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. When setting up a custom audience in the Facebook Marketing app, a target country for ads can be selected in the 'Facebook Audiences' section. To set this up, just follow these steps: http://bit.ly/2SOAa5k.

I'll send you an email shortly so we can discuss this further and ensure it works correctly on your end. Speak soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

YaSh0p

i cant use it it doesnt want to connect to my facebook profile so i cant run adds i cant even link the articles to my fb p

Developer reply

February 17, 2020

Thanks for leaving this review. I'd like to help look into your account further to determine why the Facebook Marketing app won't connect to your Facebook page, so I'm going to reach out to you via email shortly. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it and I'll be glad to help investigate. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

kobebryantstore

Facebook marketing is complex and overdated. Needs modernization. Very hard to use and not easy to understand. Constant glitches/bugs and no real direction once they appear to actually resolve them.

Developer reply

February 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're always looking for new ways to improve our app functionality so I’d like to look into this further for you.

I will be reaching out to you via email, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

www.the710.club

Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work

Developer reply

February 11, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are always hoping to improve our app functionality so I’d like to look into any issues that you've been having to help you get set up, or to work on improving this app for future use.

I’ve reached out to you via email, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

DidoToys

very bad I am a beginner and I am following the steps but I cannot view my product page in the face book
i have created a facebook account.
i have created a market page
i have created a business manager
i have added my fb pixel
thus i connot connect my shopify to the facebook

Developer reply

February 11, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! It sounds like you might be interested in setting up the Facebook Shop app. With that app you'll be able to include a Shop tab on your Facebook page where customers can see your products! If that sounds right, you can find the app here (http://bit.ly/2Sh8ipy).

This Marketing app is set up to allow you to create ad campaigns, so wouldn't generate a product page within your Facebook account.

I will be following up with you via email so that I can help you get this or the other app set up for your business! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Motor City Anglers

Could never get it to fully set up. Kept putting me through a error messages about business managers over and over. Asked shopify for help never heard back. No support from facebook either

Developer reply

February 10, 2020

Thank you for leaving this feedback on your experience with the Facebook Marketing app. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you had with getting the app set up and the error you encountered. I'd really like to help look into this further to work towards a resolution, so I'm going to send you an email with more information. I look forward to hearing back from you and investigating this issue in more detail. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support