Facebook Marketing

Facebook Marketing

by Shopify

Promote products to the right audience on Facebook.

Overall rating
2.4 of 5 stars
Based on 177 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    54% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 96 reviews

YaSh0p

i cant use it it doesnt want to connect to my facebook profile so i cant run adds i cant even link the articles to my fb p

Developer reply

February 17, 2020

Thanks for leaving this review. I'd like to help look into your account further to determine why the Facebook Marketing app won't connect to your Facebook page, so I'm going to reach out to you via email shortly. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it and I'll be glad to help investigate. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

kobebryantstore

Facebook marketing is complex and overdated. Needs modernization. Very hard to use and not easy to understand. Constant glitches/bugs and no real direction once they appear to actually resolve them.

Developer reply

February 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're always looking for new ways to improve our app functionality so I’d like to look into this further for you.

I will be reaching out to you via email, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

www.the710.club

Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work Doesn't work

Developer reply

February 11, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are always hoping to improve our app functionality so I’d like to look into any issues that you've been having to help you get set up, or to work on improving this app for future use.

I’ve reached out to you via email, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

DidoToys

very bad I am a beginner and I am following the steps but I cannot view my product page in the face book
i have created a facebook account.
i have created a market page
i have created a business manager
i have added my fb pixel
thus i connot connect my shopify to the facebook

Developer reply

February 11, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! It sounds like you might be interested in setting up the Facebook Shop app. With that app you'll be able to include a Shop tab on your Facebook page where customers can see your products! If that sounds right, you can find the app here (http://bit.ly/2Sh8ipy).

This Marketing app is set up to allow you to create ad campaigns, so wouldn't generate a product page within your Facebook account.

I will be following up with you via email so that I can help you get this or the other app set up for your business! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Motor City Anglers

Could never get it to fully set up. Kept putting me through a error messages about business managers over and over. Asked shopify for help never heard back. No support from facebook either

Developer reply

February 10, 2020

Thank you for leaving this feedback on your experience with the Facebook Marketing app. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you had with getting the app set up and the error you encountered. I'd really like to help look into this further to work towards a resolution, so I'm going to send you an email with more information. I look forward to hearing back from you and investigating this issue in more detail. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Perfume world uk

I have had nothing but problems with this if it worked properly it might be okay they disabled my account so was unable to connect to shopify or run ads Facebooks customer service is shocking there is no contact number to ring so they can help, guide and give assistance over the phone you have to try and message them or report something and they may or may not get back to you if you have an issue with something you want a quick response and the matter resolved quickly not wait 24,48 72 hours or even longer to resolve an issue absolute joke its given me nothing but stress and my issue still hasn't been resolved

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review. I'm sorry to hear about the experience you've had with trying to contact Facebook in regard to your disabled Ads account. When this happens, the best way to get this resolved is to speak with Facebook directly via this link: http://bit.ly/2JAzrOA.

I'm going to follow up with you via email so that we can discuss your situation further. Please keep an eye out for my email and reply directly back to me once you receive it. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Eco dxxn

horrible not reliable insufficient. i would not recommend to anyone at all. in fact google is a better fit. they were no help. Facebook marketing is horrible point blank.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review to share your concerns with us. I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had, and I'd really like to learn more about the troubles you ran into. I'm going to send you a follow up email so that we can discuss this in more detail, and troubleshoot further. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Outfitted Boutique

NO HELP AT ALL. Ive been trying to receive help for 2 days now. All my ads are not running and I can not log into my account and I am loosing money by the hour.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. Facebook can sometimes limit access to your ads account if they believe there has been a policy violation on the account. If you're having trouble accessing your Facebook account, you can take a look at Facebook's Advertising policies here (http://bit.ly/2GY0VNs).

If you're having trouble accessing your Shopify account I'll be able to take a look into what might be happening!

I’ve followed up with you via email to see if I can assist further and to share your feedback with our development team. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

GET Distribution

i have been working 3 hours to set up the ad account with the business manager and its not solved yet this app is way too complicated to setup even with the help of a rep we havn't been able to set it up i wil use another way to promote my business

Developer reply

January 29, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback here! I understand it can be a lot of steps to get started with Facebook ads. For that reason, we've created a video, which you can find here (http://bit.ly/2O8jfau), to help!

As I know it can still be quite complicated, I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. I look forward to chatting soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

KNEE VITAL

I thought this app would make it easier to run fb ads but noooooooo! If you are going to show an error how hard would it be to have a link that would take me to the area needing to be fixed? FB is too difficult!! This app does not help.

Developer reply

January 29, 2020

Thank you for sharing this review with us. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble with Facebook ads so far.

The aim of this app is help make marketing a more seamless experience for Shopify Merchants. I'd like to look into the error messages you've been seeing to help you finish getting set up! I've sent you an email and look forward to speaking more soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support