Facebook Marketing

Facebook Marketing

by Shopify

Promote products to the right audience on Facebook.

Overall rating
2.5 of 5 stars
Based on 167 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    26% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 88 reviews

slicedapple

didn't work with shopify the rest just to summit sorry- fhfedrherfthetrhetrhertherhyerherhrrehyer5thyetr5hyerhyerherherherhrehrehreherhe

Developer reply

January 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulties getting the Facebook Marketing app to work properly and I'd like to find out more to see if I can help. I'll be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you on this, so please keep an eye out for my correspondence and let me know if you'd like further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

disoncare

I ca n’t complete the application and it does n’t prompt for steps at all and I have n’t explained why it failed

Developer reply

January 2, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you had with completing the application and setting up the Facebook Marketing app. In order for this app to work, the integration needs to authorized on your Facebook account (http://bit.ly/2QBkO1a), and your account also needs to meet these basic requirements: http://bit.ly/2QJKatX. Once this has been done, the steps to connect the app are outlined here: http://bit.ly/2SOAa5k.

I'm going to send you a follow up email so we can work through these requirements and steps together. Please reply directly back to me once you receive my email so that we can discuss this further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

AlQamaru Jewelry

I am not able to run any ads, every time I try is a ridiculous lecture about breaking policies, I just take my photos and use it to make the ads, simple ads not violating anything, what is the stuff about a visa page or my ads are misleading, where is the mislead, nono of the stuff mentioned apply to me a bit.
Utterly ridiculous

Developer reply

January 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and leave your feedback. Unfortunately, the issue you've described is one that affects a number of merchants, and Facebook are often not clear on why a potential ad is in violation of their ecommerce policy. Shopify cannot influence this decision or gather more information on this decision on a merchant's behalf.

That said, I'd like to take a closer look at this and see if there's anything I can recommend. I'll be sending you an email shortly so please look out for that and get back to me there if you'd like me to take a look at this for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Do over Corner Store llc

I can't even figure out how to connect my ads account manager. Most confusing thing ever! I would think there be more resources to help.

Developer reply

January 2, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. The set-up process can be a confusing one if there is an error displaying, so I'd like to take a look at this myself and see if I can help. I will be sending you an email shortly to discuss this with you so please look out for my email and let me know if you'd like some more assistance on this. -Victor, Shopify Support

nanoblock.com.mx - ¡Los originales mini bloques de armar!

Esta app es buena idea porque en teoria ajiliza pasos en facebook ads pero no es eficiente en el control de gasto de la publicidad lo desborda totalmente aunque pongasun limite no lo respeta te sale carisima y sin ventas te cobran por carrito abandonado mucho no la recomiendo sin embargo ojala lo lean los desarrolladores de shopify para mejorarla es buena idea solo no esta bien terminada le falta mayor control del gasto optimizarse para que sea realmente mas efectiva y no sea pir carritos abandonados el cobro permita pujar por clicks poner tu puja que quieras etc.

Gladiator Fitness

Rubbish app, cant edit dates after the ad has been published, cant remove or expire ad from an existing campaign. No way to make changes to the ad once it's been published, you are best served to just create the ad natively in Facebook business manager as its less hassle and more flexible

Developer reply

October 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for providing your feedback to us. I can appreciate the frustrations you've had with the app and why creating ads natively within Facebook is a preferable option for you. We appreciate the feedback nonetheless, and I will be submitting your comments to our development team to help us improve the app moving forward. Thanks again. -Victor, Shopify Support

Mod + Ethico

The app deleted my products, and my dynamic ad campaign that had been running for 6 mos+ suddenly had no product feed (FB catalog) associated. This happened in early June 2019. I have resynched the FB Marketing App several times, and the feed is still missing a majority of my products that have been selected to publish to FB. I have filed tasks with the Shopify Dev team, and the only outcome was that there is nothing wrong with my products, and I should try to resynch. I will test another app to see if I have better results in building and controlling the product feed.

Developer reply

October 7, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review with us. I know you've already spoken with our team, however I would like to take another look to see if there is anything else we can look into on our end.

I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can continue working on this with you. I look forward to speaking soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Gollum's Bling

200 dollars in less than a week..no sales. There is no way to determine if traffic is bots or humans, plus impressions mean nothing. I had over a thousand impressions. That is useless if you can't specifically target your ad.

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've had a frustrating experience with our Facebook Marketing app so far. As sessions on your store reach over 100, more options become available when selecting targeting settings! This link has some more details about that (http://bit.ly/2oFKnUk).

I’ve also followed up with you via email to see if I can help support any further in building up your business. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Trendout.pt

This app is not good for PT market. Bad targeting functionalities, we spend a lot of money with it, is not a good investment. Not recommended for Portuguese market

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review on the Facebook Marketing integration. I understand how important it is for ads to be effectively targeted, so I'm sorry to hear that the targeting within this app didn't work well for your market. In most cases, we recommend setting up a custom audience (http://bit.ly/2ovyL6p) to ensure the targeting is set before running any ads.

However, our developers are always working to improve the functionality of our apps, so I'd like to share this feedback with them so they're aware of your experience. I'm also going to follow up with you via email to log your feedback on our end. Looking forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Natural Gut Wholesale

The worst app in business. DO NOT use it. You will spend hundreds of dollars and get almost zero in return. It is difficult to target correctly and seriously will drain all your money with no returns. There are far better ways to market your products than Facebook rip-off marketing and the employees that I have dealt with are basically no help. They all just take your money and run and lol. Stay away from Facebook advertising. It is useless!! Zuckerman just drains you and no wonder the man is a Billionaire!

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I completely understand how finding a sweet spot with Facebook ads can take time and investment.

That being said, we are constantly working to find ways to improve our app functionality so we'd like to chat more about how this process could be made more intuitive for you on Shopify's end!

I’ve reached out to you via email, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support