Facebook Marketing

Facebook Marketing

by Shopify

Promote products to the right audience on Facebook.

Overall rating
2.5 of 5 stars
Based on 168 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    26% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

61 - 70 of 89 reviews

Missy Vanover

Absolutely the worst app I have ever used. Attempted to open my first FB so that I could convert my instagram to a business instagram. Each time, it shut it down citing "suspicious activity". I tried 3 times using my cell phone, then using 2 of my business emails, each associated with my instagam accounts, and shopify account. After it took my credit card info and personal information, and had me upload photos and ID's, it still disabled the accounts. When I attempted to file complaints, there is no response and no one to talk to. I contacted shopify FB support and was told " they have no contacts at FB and would be out of the office for 3 days!!!" Really-- they said that! FB support at shopify has NO contacts at FB!!
I will stick with other apps that have worked well, and will not deal with FB.

Developer reply

June 20, 2019

Thank you for the feedback with the Facebook Marketing app! I totally understand how frustrating this is for you.

When it comes to account eligibility approval to use Facebook Marketing, the approval comes directly from Facebook. If you have sent in the requested documents to Facebook already, it could just be taking them a little more time to do the review.

I have sent you an email to give you the opportunity to provide any further feedback you may have. Looking forward to connecting with you!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Buck Scientific

I keep getting the Unable to login to facebook, please refresh page an try again. message when I try to login. Highly frustrating app.

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on Facebook Marketing app! There are a few possible causes if you're having connection issues so I have sent along an email in case you needed any further assistance on this. - JP, Shopify Support

Coco Loco Party Center

I get one error message after another. We have a FB biz page, but the FB app in Shopify gives us one error after another. Completely unusable for us.

Developer reply

June 12, 2019

Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on Facebook channel app! It sounds like the error you're encountering is related to not having a Facebook Business Manager account setup, this is actually separate from the business page you have but easy to setup! I have sent along an email to help you with this! - JP, Shopify Support

Highland Hat Blocks

Spent hours creating an ad for it to keep saying failed, have tried everything so I have deleted the ap for now and reding the reviews I wish I had done this before starting. I have now made one up in Facebook direct so keeping my fingers crossed. Thanks Hazel

Developer reply

June 10, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with the Facebook Marketing app. I understand how frustrating it can be when the ads are not getting approved by Facebook but the decision ultimately comes from Facebook. Facebook will need to let you know the reasons why the ad was not approved but it's a good first step to make sure you meet the requirements set by Facebook here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/promoting-marketing/create-marketing/facebook-ads#basic-requirements-for-the-facebook-marketing-app

Our development team is always looking at ways to improve the functionality of the app so your feedback is very important for us. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance with the Facebook Marketing app and to note any additional feedback you may have for our team. Hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Embroidery Software Training

Cannot use because my Products are not physical products! I teach courses, which do not require shipping. This should change!

Developer reply

June 4, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I believe you are referring to the sale of your digital products on Facebook. Unfortunately, the decision to not allow digital products to be sold on Facebook is coming directly from them. In order to sell on Facebook, you need to meet all the requirements set forth by Facebook and they restrict the sale of digital products outlined in their Commerce Policy in section 3.13 here: https://www.facebook.com/policies/commerce

I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance and provide the opportunity to gather additional information from you for our development team. Hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Mr. MaskMan

Tons of malfunctions, culd even create a single campaign... it doesnt let you connect your business manager account...

Developer reply

May 24, 2019

Hi there!

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance with the Facebook Marketing app. Hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Appalachian Bittersweet

Constant malfunctions. I’m lucky to get it to even connect, and if it finally does something else will malfunction so no ads are ever successful.

Developer reply

May 24, 2019

Thanks you for your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so we’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - JP, Shopify Support

Buddy Keychains

This app deleted all of my "add to cart" content ids which affected my DPA ads and lost me a lot of money.

Developer reply

May 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback about the Facebook Marketing app! I'm sorry to hear about this negative impact to your Dynamic Product Ads. I’ve followed up with you via email so we can take a closer look at this issue. I hope to hear back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

Livemindfulmind

Awful. Don't approve ads and then disconnect a business page without reason. You need to add all the steps before approving ads.

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thanks you for your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so we’d like to look into this further for you. If you run into issues with the Facebook page disconnecting, be sure to reach out to Shopify Support so our team can troubleshoot for you as there can be various reasons why a page disconnects.

For Facebook ads not being approved, the decision is solely on Facebook since you are advertising on their platform. Shopify has no control on what ads can be created and it's important to review the Facebook Advertising Policies here: https://www.facebook.com/policies/ads

I’ve sent out to an email to you to further assist. Hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Craftastic Cabin Inc

Wish I could give 0 starts. I don't like leaving negative reviews. This app deserves awareness though. It's HORRIBLE!! Won't connect properly. Spent hours on phone with Shopify Guru who's "genius" idea is recreate my FB page and ad account and try connect those to Shopify...what the what???? Take something that works perfectly on Facebook itself and muddle it up attempting to troubleshoot Shopify??? No thanks!! I just create marketing directly on FB. So far, other channels work ok.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Hi, there. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform and apps so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. I'm sorry your onboarding experience was less than pleasant. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. Hope to hear from you soon! -Jason, Shopify Support