Facebook Marketing

Facebook Marketing

by Shopify

Promote products to the right audience on Facebook.

Overall rating
2.4 of 5 stars
Based on 82 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    26% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
    (5)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
    (5)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 2 stars
    (7)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    54% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

nanoblock.com.mx - ¡Los originales mini bloques de armar!

Esta app es buena idea porque en teoria ajiliza pasos en facebook ads pero no es eficiente en el control de gasto de la publicidad lo desborda totalmente aunque pongasun limite no lo respeta te sale carisima y sin ventas te cobran por carrito abandonado mucho no la recomiendo sin embargo ojala lo lean los desarrolladores de shopify para mejorarla es buena idea solo no esta bien terminada le falta mayor control del gasto optimizarse para que sea realmente mas efectiva y no sea pir carritos abandonados el cobro permita pujar por clicks poner tu puja que quieras etc.

Gladiator Fitness

Rubbish app, cant edit dates after the ad has been published, cant remove or expire ad from an existing campaign. No way to make changes to the ad once it's been published, you are best served to just create the ad natively in Facebook business manager as its less hassle and more flexible

Developer reply

October 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for providing your feedback to us. I can appreciate the frustrations you've had with the app and why creating ads natively within Facebook is a preferable option for you. We appreciate the feedback nonetheless, and I will be submitting your comments to our development team to help us improve the app moving forward. Thanks again. -Victor, Shopify Support

Mod + Ethico

The app deleted my products, and my dynamic ad campaign that had been running for 6 mos+ suddenly had no product feed (FB catalog) associated. This happened in early June 2019. I have resynched the FB Marketing App several times, and the feed is still missing a majority of my products that have been selected to publish to FB. I have filed tasks with the Shopify Dev team, and the only outcome was that there is nothing wrong with my products, and I should try to resynch. I will test another app to see if I have better results in building and controlling the product feed.

Developer reply

October 7, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review with us. I know you've already spoken with our team, however I would like to take another look to see if there is anything else we can look into on our end.

I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can continue working on this with you. I look forward to speaking soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Gollum's Bling

200 dollars in less than a week..no sales. There is no way to determine if traffic is bots or humans, plus impressions mean nothing. I had over a thousand impressions. That is useless if you can't specifically target your ad.

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've had a frustrating experience with our Facebook Marketing app so far. As sessions on your store reach over 100, more options become available when selecting targeting settings! This link has some more details about that (http://bit.ly/2oFKnUk).

I’ve also followed up with you via email to see if I can help support any further in building up your business. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Trendout.pt

This app is not good for PT market. Bad targeting functionalities, we spend a lot of money with it, is not a good investment. Not recommended for Portuguese market

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review on the Facebook Marketing integration. I understand how important it is for ads to be effectively targeted, so I'm sorry to hear that the targeting within this app didn't work well for your market. In most cases, we recommend setting up a custom audience (http://bit.ly/2ovyL6p) to ensure the targeting is set before running any ads.

However, our developers are always working to improve the functionality of our apps, so I'd like to share this feedback with them so they're aware of your experience. I'm also going to follow up with you via email to log your feedback on our end. Looking forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Natural Gut Wholesale

The worst app in business. DO NOT use it. You will spend hundreds of dollars and get almost zero in return. It is difficult to target correctly and seriously will drain all your money with no returns. There are far better ways to market your products than Facebook rip-off marketing and the employees that I have dealt with are basically no help. They all just take your money and run and lol. Stay away from Facebook advertising. It is useless!! Zuckerman just drains you and no wonder the man is a Billionaire!

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I completely understand how finding a sweet spot with Facebook ads can take time and investment.

That being said, we are constantly working to find ways to improve our app functionality so we'd like to chat more about how this process could be made more intuitive for you on Shopify's end!

I’ve reached out to you via email, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

StreetsterClothing

Draining my budget like hell. I end up spending 50% on the ads. worst app.......................................

Developer reply

September 30, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've found running ads to be expensive and that it's costing you a large portion of your budget. I'll be sending you an email shortly to find out if you've had any issues with the app itself, so please keep an eye out for that and get back me to if you'd like to discuss this in more detail. -Victor, Shopify Support

sovdor.pets

DO NOT INSTALL !!! This app deleted my products from Facebook.... and damage my facebook pixel... Just awful.... now I am super nervous because I can't reupload my products to facebook and I do not know how to fix it...

Developer reply

September 9, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I'm really sorry to hear that your experience has been so frustrating. Installing the Facebook Marketing app should certainly not cause any issues with products being removed from your Facebook business page. I'm going to send you an email shortly so that we can work together to get this resolved! I look forward to speaking with you. -Emma, Shopify Support

Desire Wellbeing

To put it simply this app is ruining people's businesses. It has almost been a full week since we my products haven't been visible on Instagram and Facebook. This is where the majority of my customers come from, so what ever fault is happening with this app, has result in countless people losing sales....... FOR A WEEK.

Developer reply

August 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and provide your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with the app so far and I can appreciate the frustration in having to wait so long for the issue to be resolved.

I will be sending you an email shortly so that we can discuss this further, so please keep an eye out for that if you would like to speak about this issue in more detail. Thanks again and I look forward to speaking with you soon. -Victor, Shopify Support

Flyman Nathalie

What the??? my instagram catalog suddenly removed?????? fuck this shit, can you guys make app that work propperly?

Developer reply

July 29, 2019

Thank you for reaching out and for providing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having issues and would like to speak to you more about this to see if we can help you find a solution. I will be contacting you over email shortly where I hope we can discuss this further and troubleshoot the problems you've been having. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5