Facebook Marketing is NOT HONEST. I had run a few ads before - it was such a scam which I suspect Facebook used click farming with invalid accounts. Although the ads showed hundreds of clicks and likes, the ad did not appear on my page (only in the Ads page). I also suspect that Facebook is shadow banning my page because of its Christian content - is this part of censorship of conservative views? I have almost 200 followers but each page receives less than 10 reach - why?
Options Made Easy For Pets
Very frustrating, as facebook locks in the account every now and then. You cant work on your campaigns with this kind of system. It has now happened 2-3 time since I promoted my page through Facebook and I want to link it from Shopify but can't do as it is locked
Thank you for letting us know about this. If this lock on your account is coming from Facebook's end, I recommend reaching out to Facebook directly via their Business Help Center (http://bit.ly/2JAzrOA) for more information on how to resolve this.
However, I'd like to look into the specific error message you're receiving, and ensure your account is set up properly on Shopify's end, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information. I look forward to speaking with you about this soon! - Rae, Shopify Support
Store of Diabetes
I can't add Business Manager "You are temporarily blocked from creating a Business Manager by Facebook due to integrity policies. Please try again later or use an existing Business Manager.".
I don't know why i'm blocked while every thing is illegal ?
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. This is a known error that has previously occurred due to integrity checks on Facebook’s end. However, as of this week, they've resolved this issue for us so that merchants should not run into this anymore. Please try again now and that should go through for you. I will follow up with you via email as well to make sure it's now working. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support
In my Facebook Shop. Some products are reflected as out-of -stock when there obviously not. Why is this??
Hi, there! It sounds like this is about your Facebook Shop, and not the Facebook Marketing app. I'd like to look into this further for you, so I'll follow up with you via email shortly. If you'd like to reply there, we can do some troubleshooting together. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
Aziara Collections Limited (NZ)
I have used this app in the past and it has been wonderful. Recently, my campaigns do not run anymore and I only get billed $0.01. This has been happening since Jan this year and I've tried everything to fix this. My last resort was to spend hours with Shopify support or Facebook support. I got "it is a Facebook problem" from Shopify Support yesterday and today Facebook Support said they don't support 3rd party apps! What a waste of my time! I then asked why have such integrations with Shopify, Magento etc when there is absolutely no support.
Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had a positive experience with the app in the past, but I'm sorry to hear that that is no longer the case! I'd like to find out a bit more about your issue to see if there's anything else we can do here to help. I will reach out to you via email and we can take a look at next steps. - Brie, Shopify Support
I am having so much issues trying to connect ad account to business manager that I have given up. I get error message that connection failed but no details about whats wrong? Please assist if possible. Thanks
I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues and this can happen for a few different reasons when trying to connect to your Facebook Business Manager. I'd like to learn more about this issue to see if I can help so I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please look out for this email and get back to me there if you need assistance, -Victor, Shopify Support
Awful. So confusing and no customer service to help with anything. I truly cannot stand this app. I have now wasted a full day of my life attempting to figure this prehistoric technology out and am left even more lost than I was at the beginning. Then to make things even worse, it's making me give them 2 stars, hahaha, I wish I could give negative stars.
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. While we aren't able to support all of the options within Facebook, our teams at Shopify are happy to help get everything configured on our end.
I’ve reached out to you via email, so that we can take a look and start getting ads out there for your store!
I also wanted to mention, that while we do appreciate the extra stars, we would never want to force you to leave a review you don't stand behind. You should see an option to edit your review if you're logged into your Shopify account while accessing this page. You're welcome to click there and update the stars to reflect your experience with the app so far. -Lizzy, Shopify Support
je n'ai pas eu le temps de bien utiliser puisque il m'on supprimé mon compte publicitaire et je n'arrive pas a les faire me l'activé
Facebook Marketing and Marketing pixel don't work
I accepted the general conditions but it doesn't still work
I need your help please! Let me accomplish my campaigne on Facebook please
On thursday I left my page open because I didn't have enough time to complete! And when I can back home, Facebook blocked my page till now! Please Let me work on it. Of you want, contact me on 0032483396476 or 0032492520109
Thank you for sharing your review with us here.
I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble accessing your Facebook page, I know Facebook can sometimes block accounts if you have more than one under your name. Typically they prefer each person to only have one account, so if you have a second one that doesn't have many friends connected, or organic interactions it can get blocked.
I also wanted to recommend removing your phone number from this review as it is public and can be seen by anyone visiting this app listing. I’ve reached out to you via email to continue our conversation, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support
Charlie & Oskar
I've never got this app to work. It says this in the admin: This Business Manager needs to add the selected ad account to continue.
When I click "Connect" I just get an error.
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! There are a few requirements for being able to connect a Facebook Business Manager within your Shopify admin.
First of all, you must have an existing Facebook Page to create a Business Manager. You must be the admin of the Business Manager to connect and you must be the admin of the Business Manager to associate an existing Page.
I will also be following up with you via email so that we can look over your account together and connect the app! -Lizzy, Shopify Support