Ocean Gaming Pods™
Horrible support, they never respond. This also does not integrate the pixel properly at all. I missed 2 days worth of data on a pixel because this app did not track it. Completely trash and not worth it. Avoid at all costs.
Thanks for taking your time sharing your experience with our app and we are sorry for the problem caused to you.
As your message delivered to us during the off working days that's why there was a little delay in replying to your request.
We have checked and saw that you are checking the events on thank you page which Shopify does not allow third-party apps to track except in the case you are Shopify plus account. But it can still track the Initiate Checkout event when you click the checkout button on the cart page and purchase event on the thank you page.
Our team reached you a day ago via chat, email, and phone call but hasn't seen replies from you yet.
We hope you can give us another chance to support you, please get back to us.
Doesn't work. Installed this app, got a few sales and it didn't let the pixel track anything. The developer needs to look into this.
Thanks for leaving your review about the app.
I am not sure what the real problem you are having is.
We tried to contact via email (email@example.com) but did not receive your response.
We look forward to getting your response.
Site's homepage started taking long to load because it was waiting for code.jquery.com which may have something to do with this app. Also according to facebook pixel helper my main pixel was showing errors. Uninstalled app and rolled back theme.liquid and its now loading fast with no pixel issues. This app needs more work.
Thanks for your review and for trying our app.
Our application does not use jquery, so I don't think it is the problem that caused the error.
Please reinstall the app, I will check the exact error on your store.