Facebook Shop channel

Facebook Shop channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

1.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    56% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 641 reviews

Fashion Under Arrest

Hello,
We are trying to publish products but nothing is happening, Even Shopify support have no clue what is happening? Kindly have a look into it.
everything seems fine but why products are not going through ?

Developer reply

May 1, 2020

Thank you very much for your review here. This can sometimes happen if your products aren't set to be available on the Facebook channel, or if they haven't passed Facebook's review.

I know you've already spoken with our support teams, however I would be happy to take a second look with you to see if I can offer any further advice or support. I have followed up with you via email and look forward to continuing our conversation. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Raf Rossi Gold Plated

I really need to APOLOGIZE to this app developer for my previous review. Finally after many months, again I contacted FB, my shop account issues were forward to a FB engineer, FB change the commerce part of your SHOP, now you need to register directly, it will not work from the app but in FB Management Commerce, you need to do it manually and add all your business information to sell in the Facebook Shop. You will need the Sales Tax ID of the state that you sell, Your Name BD and instead of SS your Business Tax ID a US Bank Account and after they check and match everything u need to send your State Id as proof that you are a real US Person. (FB Shop I guess is only valid for US for now) My Shop is up and running ... My Old Review Im sorry guys.. (ZERO STARS I've been dealing with this app for a while now, I cannot connect my Shop to Facebook, it used to work fine and suddenly stop working. I already contacted FB Support and they are telling me that the problem is not on their end. So please do something about it. )

Developer reply

April 29, 2020

Thanks for leaving a review! I see that you've reached out to us on social media in the past, but hadn't responded to our latest message to get this resolved. I'm glad that Facebook's support team was able to help you out! I did notice another issue, which I'd be happy to help you with. I've already sent you an email with some troubleshooting steps we can work through together. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

New England Dive

Same issues everyone else is having totally not ready for release one. Worked through the shopify help center link to no avail. Whats worse I don't know when the last sync was, when the next sync is, if the synce even worked or a manual way to sync.

Developer reply

April 28, 2020

Thanks for leaving a review. It seems as though your Facebook Shop is in fact connected. It can take up to 72 hours for new information to be automatically pushed to Facebook after being made available within your Admin. Since it looks like your approved products are synced, I've sent you an email following up to learn more about what trouble you're experiencing and to see how I may be of assistance. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

ADORN Boutique Texas

Lousy app, I would have expected it to be much better! It had us under review for 3 weeks and then once approved doesn't sync or update with Shopify once new products have been added. Huge bummer as we want to be able to sell products on Instagram during all this COVID mess. Facebook or Shopify, please fix this. It's a huge problem clearly.

Developer reply

April 28, 2020

Thank you for reaching out with this feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the approval process for using this app was lengthy, and that you've had difficulties syncing your products. In order to publish products to Facebook Shop, it's important to ensure these products meet the requirements outlined here: http://bit.ly/2KxHX2o. Once products are already published to Facebook, any changes made to these products should automatically sync over to your Facebook Shop channel (http://bit.ly/2KxHX2o).

I'm going to send you an email to learn more about your experience, and offer more assistance with your products, and the syncing troubles you mentioned. Speak soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

DUEROS

i have been trying to fix the issue since 15 days now that half of our products is shown on facebook as no longer available and sold out while we are completely not out of stock and products are available. have spoken to several shopify agents and facebook agents and the shopify agents are telling me that they will reset it internally and i have to wait 72 hours which i have done several times and the facebook agents are telling me that it takes over the information that shopify is giving them. so basically we are back to zero again.

Developer reply

April 28, 2020

Thanks for sharing this review. I understand you've encountered several issues with syncing products, and ensuring products are shown as 'in stock' on your Facebook Shop channel. I'd really like to help look into this situation further, so I'm going to send you an email with more details shortly. Please make sure to reply directly back to me once you receive my email so that I can provide more assistance. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Lovely E Handmade

Is not possible to connect... All the time says that is not possible. Worst tool ever. Shopify I am rethinking to remove the store and move it from here to WOO becuase this is not working. FACEBOOK PLEASE IMPROVE.

Developer reply

April 28, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've had these issues—there could be a number of reasons for this—but thank you for providing us with your feedback here. I'll need to take a closer look at the store to see what might be causing this error, so I will be touching base with you over email shortly. Please reply to my email if you're still looking for assistance with this. -Victor, Shopify Support

JOE MOLESE

not connecting Blockiert durch X-Frame-Options-Richtlinie

Beim Verbinden mit www.facebook.com trat ein Fehler auf.

Developer reply

April 28, 2020

Thank you for writing your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues connecting your Facebook page to your Shopify store. I'd like to learn more about the issue to see if I can help at all so will be sending you an email shortly—please look out for this and get back to me there. -Victor, Shopify Support

Pack Up Kits

Seems like my issue has been effecting the vast majority of FB Shop users with it not connecting to my Page. Any resolutions would be greatly appreciated so I can add another avenue of sales methods to my shop.

Developer reply

April 24, 2020

Hi, there. I'd be happy to give you a hand with that. I'll have to take a look at your account in order to see what specific error you're receiving and what our next steps will be, so I will send you an email shortly and we can troubleshoot together there. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

N'Used

Can't get the app to link with our FB page in order to get a shop page. I don't even want to sell on FB. I just want to be able to link products in our IG posts. This has been the most frustrating experience I've ever had on the shopify platform and there doesn't seem to be ANY useful advice either in the forums or from the help page.

Developer reply

April 22, 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble getting your Facebook Business Page connected with your catalog, but I'd be happy to see how I may be able to assist you with this.

I've gone ahead and sent you an email to learn more about what seems to be happening when you attempt to connect, and to troubleshoot the issue together. Hope to hear back from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Snatch'D Apparel

I have been working on trying to get my Facebook Shop out of review for almost a month. To date, it's still stuck in review after following the guidelines via Shopify and sending it forward for multiple escalations. This channel is not working properly and it's clear that no one knows how to fix it. It's beyond frustrating....

Developer reply

May 2, 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear you've had a hard time getting your Facebook to review your products properly. I can understand how frustrating this experience must be as social media plays an important role in driving traffic to your store, and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. My apologies for the tardy response, as I was working in the background to see how we would resolve this issue before reaching back out; however, after taking a peek into your app today I was happy to see that it appears it has been since resolved. Are you able to confirm this?

I've gone ahead and sent you an email to check in with you to see if there were any other issues you've been experiencing, as I'd love to see how I can help you take advantage of this tool for your business. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support