Facebook Shop channel

Facebook Shop channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

1.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    56% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

51 - 60 of 636 reviews

SamanthaSiuNewYork

I am having trouble connecting facebook, pinterest and instagram to my shopify. I have tried to connect the pixels and even provided all business information. Could you reach out and help me please?

Developer reply

April 13, 2020

Hi, there. Thanks for reaching out here and leaving a review. I'd be happy to help you troubleshoot whatever issues you're having with all of those. I will reach out to you via email shortly and we can speak there. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

RJ's Fitness Hub

I have been searching for help for months and I cannot successfully link my facebook shop for instagram shopping!!! I NEED HELP ASAP

Developer reply

April 10, 2020

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear you've had a frustrating time getting your Facebook Shop connected to your Instagram Shopping. I took a look at your account, and I believe the issue could be potentially related to your Facebook Shop.

I have some troubleshooting steps we can go through together. I've sent you an email with more information so that we can get started on this - hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Cecefinery.com

HELP!

Hello, Can someone help me please? I have been trying to connect my Facebook page for the past 2 weeks. I have followed all the steps, but no result. And cant connect on Instagram too as I have to be able to connect on Facebook first.

Here is what I keep having: To sell on Facebook, you need to have a Facebook Page for the account you’re signed in with. You also need to have Admin access for that account. If you don’t have a Facebook Page for your store, you can create one.

500 Internal Server Error
If you are the administrator of this website, then please read this web application's log file and/or the web server's log file to find out what went wrong.

Any tips will be greatly appreciated.

Developer reply

April 9, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback and for detailing the issues you've experienced. This is something that can affect a number of merchants, and should be resolvable. I will reach out over email shortly to touch base with you and find out more about your situation, so please get back to me there. Thank you! -Victor, Shopify Support

Sharla Jewelry

I'm changing a bad review because I went on Shopify chat and they helped me get it all straightened out. It was a frustrating 2 weeks but it is wonderful to have it all worked out. Thank you for the great service Shopify!

Wye Creek Woodworks

Weak offering. Half baked and integration does not work. Dont get caught in this black hole of time.

Developer reply

April 8, 2020

Thank you for your review. I'd like to find out more about the specific issues you encountered so that we can troubleshoot those for you, as well as pass your feedback on to our developers. I'll reach out to you via email shortly for more information. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Copperline Australia

500 Internal Server Error
If you are the administrator of this website, then please read this web application's log file and/or the web server's log file to find out what went wrong.

what does this error mean? can't connect my shop at all :\

Developer reply

April 8, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about that. This is usually browser specific and can typically be resolved by connecting the account in a different browser, an incognito tab, or by using the Shopify mobile app. I'll follow up with you via email shortly so we can see if any of those work. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Pink Lake Road Western Australia

not working like everyone elses comments. I had it working a while ago and I have tried everything and all the suggestions everyone else is making … totally wasting my time

Developer reply

April 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'd like to find out more about the specific issues you're experiencing, to see if there's anything we can do here to help. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can troubleshoot further there. Thanks so much! - Brie, Shopify Support

Modehaus Hoffmeyer

it just doesn't work.
I have put everything like they said.
My Shop is on Facebook but nobody see the products.

"This product is currently not visible because the merchant page has not yet been approved for sale on Facebook."

the products are in the Shop since 5 days...

And Facebook support didn't found any soloution...

Developer reply

April 6, 2020

Thank you for letting us know about this issue. I'd like to look into your account to double check the setup and investigate the error message you mentioned further. With this in mind, I'm going to send you an email shortly with more details. Please reply directly back to that email once you receive it and I'll be glad to provide more assistance. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

L. Lash Artistry

hello, my Facebook Channel isn't connecting with my Facebook Business page. It won't even give me and option to connect at all. PLEASE HELP!!!

Developer reply

March 31, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! I'd like to help you get connected.

Sometimes, certain browsers can have issues completing the connection with Facebook and can get stuck in a loop which won't let you connect. Have you been able to try using the Shopify Mobile app at all?

I’ll also be following up with you via email, so that we can continue to talk! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

FurnitureBelux

I can't use the Facebook channel it says " the link is unavailable rn"
Please could you send me an e-mail to fix this?

Developer reply

March 31, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about this error message. A message similar to this may appear within the Facebook Shop channel while Facebook is reviewing the store in question. This message should disappear within 48 hours, however, if it's still appearing, we can certainly look into this further. I'll send you an email shortly to help investigate this on our end. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support