Facebook Shop channel

Facebook Shop channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

Overall rating
2.5 of 5 stars
Based on 557 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

71 - 80 of 557 reviews

On The Way Baby Boutique

I had a facebook shop connected then about 2 months later I noticed all my products on my shop were deleted. Contacted support and the problem is still not fixed.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to look into this with our technical team for you. I will being following up with you via email so that we can continue to chat about what has caused your products to stop syncing. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

SkinnyDaz Art, Design & Illustration

I won't use it. It doesn't show every product, the layout is dreadful. It makes my Store look so unprofessional.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! Facebook retains control over the order that products appear in when synced with your shop. This is because they intend to display products differently to people to create an optimized shopping experience.

That being said, we’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I will be following up with you via email so that we can continue a conversation on this! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Blockchain Pop Shop

I was having all the issues others were with connecting then disconnecting, saying I don't have permissions etc. It's been a nightmare - at least I know it's not something I'm doing wrong.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review with us! Sometimes if you're seeing your Facebook channel disconnect we may need to look into it with our technical team to have the connection reset. I will be following up with you via email to keep working on this. I look forward to hearing back! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Equil Streetwear

It got updated recently, used to connects then disconnects itself, shopify fixed it now. review amended and updated

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had problems with both the Facebook and Instagram integrations. There are some known issues that can cause the Facebook shop to disconnect repeatedly, which is something out engineers are currently reviewing and seeking to fix.

In the meantime, there are some known workarounds that can help, so I will be sending you an email to touch base and find out what you've tried so far. Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Emileo's World

It use to work now it has stop working. I try connecting everything goes smooth my fb page shows one done it says error no fb page found. Try again and so on. Been like this for over 3 months now I try contacting them as also in the fb platforms and nothing.

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and providing your feedback to us on this problem. There have been some ongoing issues with the Facebook integration that can lead to the page disconnecting from your Shopify store, although there are some potential workarounds you can try. I will be reaching out by email shortly to discuss this with you in more detail. -Victor, Shopify Support

Jewelry Gift Shop & More

I keep getting this message Product detail issues 1068 don't know what this mean and my products are not connecting at all

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review and for providing details on the error you're seeing in your Facebook sales channel. This error typically means your products are not meeting the requirements Facebook set so that they can be listed on their platform. I will send you an email shortly about this matter so I can touch base with you and take a closer look at your store. I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Nature of Things

I have been trying to connect this App for the past 2 weeks now and still gives me the following message: "To sell on Facebook, you need to have a Facebook Page for the account you’re signed in with. You also need to have Admin access for that account. If you don’t have a Facebook Page for your store, you can create one. "
But I do have a page already and the App even tells me the products are all connected and active. It looks like many people have the same issue. Please help!

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for posting this feedback on the Facebook Shop channel. I'm sorry to hear about the error you're receiving when you try to connect the channel, and I'd really like to help look into this further. So that we can speak about this in more detail, I'm going to reach out to you via email. Please keep an eye out for this email, and reply directly to me once you receive it so that I can investigate more on our end. Looking forward to connecting with you on this! - Rae, Shopify Support

KapFlow Tees

I tried this app and the product push split all of my items into individual variations. It looked horrid. I disconnected and decided to push one product at a time. Now the app won't connect at all and keeps disconnecting like others have mentioned. It's pretty useless and has me shopping for a new hosting provider this afternoon. I'll move the everything to a place where our Facebook store will work. Save your time. Look for another provider.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Facebook Shop channel. I'm sorry for all the issues that you have encountered with this channel, and I understand how frustrating this has been for you. With this in mind, I want to ensure that we can get this channel working for your business, so I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss this further. Please reply to my email once you receive it, and I'll be happy to look into things on our end. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Wildbirdink

fantastic app, get your shop on facebook.

if its not working you need to make sure your facebook pulic page is "published", you`ve connected your payment method through FB business manager, and chosen the SHOP template may also help within your facebook page.

that said, use incognito mode to avoid cache and cookie issues, and in chrome browser go to settings > advanced > privacy security > site settings > cookies, ENABLE ALLOW 3RD party cookies. That worked for me.

from there you can connect instagram and ebay, although make sure you have a paypal account ready to go for ebay.

Link your instagram account to your facebook public page via your instagram app on your phone in settings.

Máscara De Látex

Wont sync my products or collections correctly, it was working ok and suddenly it stopped working.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Hi there. Thanks for sharing your review of the Facebook Shop app. I'm sorry to hear that the app has stopped working for you. I've sent you an email so that we can work together to get your questions answered and the app working as intended for your business. I look forward to hearing back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support