Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

Overall rating
2.7 of 5 stars
Based on 473 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    28% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    48% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 473 reviews

Plum Porch

Doesn't sync with Facebook. Instagram app has the same problem. I spent weeks with SHopify support trying to address and no luck. No luck with Facebook/Instagram teams either.

K AND V THRIFT SHOP

I changed my password, what a mistake! It will not connect with my Facebook business page now. Three people with Shopify have said everything is set up correctly, but none of them can get it working now either. So very frustrating!

DG Development Solutions

The collections do not get sync and my shop tab is empty despite being all set up correctly. I tried by removing the sales channel and adding it again. It made no difference whatsoever

Trapunto

I used this app to tag products on Facebook and Instagram. It brought traffic and revenue to our website. Suddenly stopped working, won't allow itself to be added back. This app, in general, has been a nightmare when it comes to products being rejected for no good reason, and the reporting of these issues full-on stopped months ago. How does fabric of cows, or enamel pins of a pincushion violate Facebook's terms? If I could zero-star this app, I would.

Developer reply

August 23, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review and for providing your feedback. I can appreciate the frustration you've felt with regards to these issues and I'm sorry to hear that you've had to experience them. Unfortunately products can be rejected by Facebook with little notice and sometimes the reason for these rejections can be vague.

I'd like to know more about the problems you've experienced to see if I can do anything to help, so I will be sending you an email shortly about this issue. Please keep an eye out for my email if you'd be interested in discussing this further. -Victor, Shopify Support

Love Quotes Apparel

Doesn't work anymore, auto disconnects. Crap app - shopify support doesn't help fix it. Nothing surprising here ... live chat support line is 300 deep lol

CACHAS MAYORQUIN

Doesn't work for me anymore, a lot of our sales are through this app :( It worked fine at the beggining so I hope they fix it.

Developer reply

August 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'd like to discuss what may have happened that caused the app to stop working.

I've reached out via email as well so that we can investigate further! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Malibu Style

Hate the changes with Facebook shop not working..please be honest as this has been going on too long now and I think you have lost me now as a business as you keep saying engineers are working on it ...seriously be honest with people or are scared we will all leave as you know you can’t fix it otherwise it would have been fixed already as it’s not a new issue !!! Not happy with lost sales

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide us with this feedback. I can appreciate the frustration felt with this ongoing issue and the negative impact it's had on your business. Issues with our integrations are often complex and require engineers on both sides to resolve them, and unfortunately the nature of these problems can lead to long delays in finding a resolution.

We recognize how disruptive these problems can be for our merchants and aim to fix them as soon as we can, but I understand that this isn't much of a comfort given the long wait that you've had. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and hope we will be able to roll out and announce a solution to this issue soon. -Victor, Shopify Support

STEMOTOYS

Does not connect. Does not connect. Does not connect. Does not connect. Does not connect. Does not connect.

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues connecting the sales channel to your Facebook page. This is a known issue that a number of merchants have come across and we are currently working on a full resolution to this problem.

There are some workarounds that may help, however, so I will be sending you an email shortly to see if we can try anything that'll help you get connected. Please look out for my email and get back to me if you'd like further assistance with this issue. -Victor, Shopify Support

Aluminati Boards

Horrible!!! It worked and then all of sudden would only connect two items to my store. Has greatly messed up my sells due to my social channels being my main way of marketing. Will most likely leave shopify due to this mess

Developer reply

August 16, 2019

Thank you for leaving your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this experience with the Facebook app. There is currently an ongoing issue with the Facebook integration that has affected a number of merchants, and our engineers are working to try and resolve this issue as soon as they can.

I can appreciate how disruptive this issue has been for you and your business, however, so I'm going to be sending you an email shortly to see if there's anything more I can do to help moving forward. I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Janay Nichelle Brand

HORRIBLE! the facebook channel didnt fully allow me to migrate my shopify store. As soon as i set it up a few mins later it was locked and under review for activity and then would get terminated the next day. I never even had a fb channel before ! no customer support to help me smh this is definitely killing my sales not being to tag my products on my ig page

Developer reply

August 15, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review with us.

It is possible, if you're starting a new Facebook account, that Facebook will have certain security steps in place which are causing a termination. I have seen Facebook accounts get closed down when you have more than one open at a time.

I’ve reached out to you via email to discuss this further and hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 47 48
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 47 48