Facebook Shop channel

Facebook Shop channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

Overall rating
2.5 of 5 stars
Based on 544 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

91 - 100 of 544 reviews

JKobald Fashion

just relax everyone .. same here (not working for 10 days driving me mad 98% traffic from FB ....) but actually you just need to reconnect if you change prices and so on ... if not you can work normally even if it is not connected ;-) just need to make the adds from page manger that is it. But clearly Shopify is not doing a good job.

Developer reply

August 1, 2019

Thank your for reaching out and sharing this information! I'm sorry to hear about the frustration that the Facebook sales channel has caused. I understand how important this channel is for your business with 98% of your traffic coming from Facebook directly. With this in mind, I would really like to speak with you to hear more about your experience, and the workaround that you mentioned. I'm going to send you an email about this today, please reply directly to me there so that we can discuss this further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

STATES SHOP

Constantly disconnects without any reason. No solutions avaliable online and currently after weeks of trying to connect, no success.

Developer reply

August 1, 2019

Thank you for reaching out and providing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you're having with the Facebook app disconnecting, and I would love to speak with you further so that we can discuss your experience in more detail. I'm going to send you an email shortly so we can connect on this further. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Super Export Shop

Really good experience with Shopify integration. Our shop works. Thank you very much for all Shopify team for all help!

Developer reply

July 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. There are a few possible reasons why products might not be appearing in your Facebook shop, such as the sync still taking place, or having been disrupted.

I know you've spent time speaking with our team, however I have reached out to you via email as I would like to get this app working for you. I hope to speak soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Siberica Swim

I have the same problem of others. I'm waiting more than 1 month I can't connect Facebook and Instagram... Please fix it quickly :((((

Developer reply

July 30, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review with us. I wanted to confirm, are you connecting the app for the first time, or have you been experiencing a disconnection?

I have seen some store owners have more luck when trying to connect via the Shopify Mobile app, have you been able to try in there?

I've also sent you an email so that we can discuss the issue you've been seeing in more detail. I look forward to speaking soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

LA MALLE FÉMININE

Je n'arrive plus à connecter ma page facebook à mon compte Shopify.
Je ne peux plus faire de pub Facebook, afficher mes produits dans ma boutique Facebook et Instagram et identifier mes produits dans mes stories et publications.

Studio Gear Cosmetics

I have the same problem as others seem to be having and I can't fix it!
"It used to work fine, but it´s been a couple of weeks now and it is not connecting to my store, so that makes the new products not being able to populate my facebook catalog and that messes up my ads in facebook."
What a royal PIA!!!

Developer reply

July 30, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! I wanted to ask if you've been able to try connecting in another browser, or by using the Shopify mobile app? Sometimes certain browsers can loop during the connection to a Facebook account.

I’ve also followed up with you via email to provide any further assistance you may need! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Goldenwarm

After installation, the shopify product can't be synced to the facebook homepage store. It's not clear what caused it. It still can't solve this problem for the time being.

Developer reply

July 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review. I'm sorry for the issues you've experienced with syncing your products through the Facebook sales channel, and I'd love to look into this to help work towards a resolution.

I am going to send you an email shortly so that we can discuss these details further. I look forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

OutletHarley

It used to work fine, but it´s been a couple of weeks now and it is not connecting to my store, so that makes the new products not being able to populate my facebook catalog and that messes up my ads in facebook... And there is no reply from the dev team

Developer reply

July 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Facebook app. I'm sorry to hear about the recent connection troubles you've had. I understand how these issues with your product catalog and Facebook ads are impacting your business, and I would really like to discuss this with you in more detail. So that we can speak further, I'm going to send you an email shortly and I look forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Aurora Ray

I used the app to help improve the presence of my brand but was left pulling my hair out. when i attempt to configure my page with the app it tells me no page exits when i am the current admin of the business page and have published the page.
The Shopify team have been amazing at trying to provide assistance but hold no answers which leave me clueless and wondering if my monthly membership is worth the inconvenience.
I experience similar problems with the Instagram shopping feature. Shopify is a premium eCommerce platform and as so should ensure that if they are to release products to there clients and advertise these products that they are functioning and hold solution's to common problems of the systems instead of being met with we messages such as "we have no control of so and so" if that is the case do not provide a product which intern slowly ruins the integrity of your brand

Developer reply

July 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, we appreciate hearing about your experience. Our development teams work hard to improve the apps and integrations across Shopify. So I’ve reached out to you via email so that we can chat in more detail. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Cartsfy By Golden Shadow Group Inc.

Extremely Horrible
it disconnects my store every 2 hours
it takes so much time to upload from shopify store
The sales channel doesn't want to work on my store
not pulling all the collections, not products showing on facebook
not able to show the store on my facebook page and not able to associate instegram

Developer reply

July 18, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review with us. I understand that it takes time to get the channel set up correctly, so I'd like to help you work on the issues you've been seeing with a disconnection and incorrect syncing.

I’ve reached out to you via email, and hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 54 55
1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 54 55