Facebook Shop channel

Facebook Shop channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

Overall rating
2.6 of 5 stars
Based on 512 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    27% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    51% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 512 reviews

Willey Art

Pretty bad... I've been reading the other issues and am having the same. Can you send me the email with possible fixes as well? Mine have been showing "processing" for a while and sometimes people can see them and sometimes not. IG denied my store as well and im simply selling art prints. crazy

Developer reply

October 4, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback about your experience. I'm sorry to hear that it's been frustrating. I've reached out to you by email so that we can discuss the issues that you've been facing and I look forward to hearing back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

da Hawaiian Store

My products haven't been showing up on FB for several months now. Very frustrating. Don't recommend.

Developer reply

October 4, 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback about the Facebook Shop app. Sorry to hear that you've been experiencing problems with your products not publishing. I'll need a bit more information from you in order to determine what could be causing this, so I've sent you an email so that we can work together to resolve this issue. I look forward to hearing back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Tailored West Fashion Boutique

I wish I would have looked here first!! I've spent weeks trying to solve the same problem everyone else is having!! Take the app down! It doesn't work!

Developer reply

October 3, 2019

Thank you for your review. The Facebook channel has a few requirements you will need to meet for the connection to complete. You can read more about those here (http://bit.ly/31JZhYB). I'd also like to check over your account to see what else I can do to help.

I’ll be sending you an email so that I can help look into this further with you. Hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Blueberí Lane

Don't get shopify!! You will be forced to pay for their shopify experts. Nothing is working now. Nothing! Worst app in the World. Shopify itself is going down hill. Support is horrible. They keep repeating the same steps. It's wasted 5 days of my off time and nothing new. Don't bother with there hardware warranties either. They run you around and around before sending you a new item that stops working.

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for your review here. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our app and teams has not met expectations recently. I would like to talk with you further to see what I can do to help in this case.

I will be reaching out to you by email so that we can look over your account together. I look forward to speaking more soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Dupuis Design

Is Shopify going to fix this app ? Facebook and Instagram are a must for our online stores... If anyone knows another app that actually works please let us know

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you're frustrated with our apps at this time.

I'd like to look into this with you to see if I can offer more insight or help to troubleshoot what has been happening. I’ve reached out to you via email, and look forward to speaking soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Andrea Bonelli Jewelry

It no longer works. I contacted Shopify support which was very nice trying to help me but I had to jump through hoops to follow their instructions which didn't work because the catalog is not active, the box for it is grayed out so you can't select it to even edit. It will only show that a catalog is there but it's an inactive catalog. Shopify did an Admin update which has slowed down my admin and made some apps show errors which after reaching out to these apps were told a lot of users were complaining and it was a Shopify issue. It now takes me twice as long and multiple page refreshes to even update listings. Admin worked fine and then Shopify did something to mess with connected apps. I'm going to start looking at other cart systems to maybe jump ship. I used to like Shopify because it was easy, now they're making things more convoluted and breaking apps.

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the Facebook Shop channel. I'm sorry to hear about all the difficulties you've had with getting this app to work, and I understand the frustration this has caused for you and your business. I'd like to help look into the app issues, as well as the admin loading issues you're having, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it, and I'll be glad to help troubleshoot these issues further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Flaash Star

Hay un problema con la aplicación que deberían arreglar, la pagina de facebook de mi tienda no se consigue conectar con mi Shopify.

My Bare Face

I installed this app to help me publish my shopify store product catalogue to Facebook shop section. Once published on Facebook, I wanted to be able to use Instagram shopping by linking my Instagram to my Facebook page. Well it refuses to publish any of my products to my Facebook page. My shopify URL causes this error in the debugger:We can't review this website because the content doesn't meet our Community Standards. Been a week and NO HELP FROM FB OR SHOPIFY TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM!! Only only selling toiletries for goodness sake!!!

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback on the Facebook Shop channel. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you've had with connecting this integration, and I understand the problems this has caused for your business.

Many other merchants have encountered this same error, and while we aren't able to troubleshoot anything tied to Facebook's Community Standards directly, I would like to follow up with you via email to discuss this further. I'll be in touch shortly! - Rae, Shopify Support

Linen Mart

Doesn't even work... ? Are you guys going to update it at all?? how is this even up on the apps tore when it doesn't even work..

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry to hear that the Facebook Shop app isn't working on your account, and I'd really like to help look into this further. I'm going to send you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail. Looking forward to connecting with you on this! - Rae, Shopify Support

LECCE

not working at all ,this app need to be update . make me so upset wasting my time . not recommend at all .

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review of the Facebook app with us. I’ve followed up with you via email to see if I can offer any further assistance on this! -Lizzy, Shopify Support