Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

Overall rating
2.7 of 5 stars
Based on 472 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    28% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    48% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 472 reviews

Chic Simplistic

Why have an app that doesn't work? This has been the most painful app experience ever. No products are showing up on my FB shop and without that, I cannot link any products on Instagram! What are you guys doing?

Developer reply

August 13, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I recognize that your experience with the Facebook Sales Channel thus far has been a frustrating one, and I'm sorry to hear that. We are always working to improve our apps and it's feedback like yours that helps us to do so. I've reached out to you by email so that we can continue the conversation and troubleshoot this together to get the app working as intended for your business. - Emma, Shopify Support

Ozstar.com.au

Horrible App.
I installed created FB shop & instagram all worked fine till last wk.
Suddenly shop showing no product.
FB connect and disconnect every now and then.
Contacted Shopify team, they asked they will escalate to technical team. { I think Tech team is still doing R & D} LoL

SHopify guys just copy paste preformatted reply.

I could see this problem faced by so many ppl.

This connection and reconnection several time in a day alerted FB and they blocked my account, even insta blocked my website.

I made another account, so many shops... Pages... applied all possible fixes but all USELESS.

I think shopify should not charge full charges if they dont not provide service what they should.

I was excited to use shopify but now I am exhausted ....

Developer reply

August 13, 2019

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this experience with the Facebook app but thank you for leaving your review and providing us with this feedback. There have been some issues with the Facebook integration of late and our engineers are working with their counterparts at Facebook to try and resolve them, although I can completely understand the frustration you have with these ongoing problems. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by these issues and thank you for your patience whilst we attempt to resolve them. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bolder.Ro

31.07.2019 the issue that disconnects the page is not fixed. The only known fix is to create a new shopify store, that makes me think it's not a facebook issue but a shopify issue. Don't bother.

Developer reply

August 6, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here, and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues with the Facebook integration. There have been some ongoing issues of late that our engineers are currently working on, and we hope there will be a resolution before long.

That said, I can appreciate the frustration you have regarding this problem, and the time that is being taken to resolve it. I'd like to take a closer look at your store and see if there's anything else we can do to help, so I will be sending you an email shortly. I hope we can discuss this further and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

BeBrillantNYC

The only thing I can say is I'm glad to see I'm not alone... the app is horrible... and it literally killed my sales; because I cannot advertise on Instagram & Facebook. Now after reading these reviews I'm officially moving my ads to Pinterest & Google.

Developer reply

August 5, 2019

I'm sorry to hear that you've had a poor experience with the Facebook integration available through Shopify, but thank you for leaving your review and for providing us with this feedback.

I'd like to know more about the issues you experienced with Facebook and Instagram to see if there's anything we can do to help, so I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you. I hope we can discuss this further so please do get back in touch if you are needing more assistance. Thanks again. -Victor, Shopify Support

Q Vintage Jewelry

This app was working great until the big internet outages early July - now it won't work - too bad, I thought it was a great plug in.

Developer reply

August 5, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing issues with the app since last month. There have been some ongoing problems with the Facebook integration in recent weeks, and whilst we are working to resolve them as quickly as we can, numerous merchants have unfortunately been affected.

I'd like to take a closer look at your issue and see if I can help at all, so I will be sending you an email shortly with regards to this matter. Hopefully we can discuss this further and work towards a resolution, so please do keep an eye out for my email! Thanks again and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Liberal Politinerd

I wish I could give this app and Shopify's customer support zero stars. The app does not work. The support team tells us to contact Facebook. Of course, that is impossible. It is a way for Shopify support to blow us off. I finally got a support person that acknowledged that there is an integration problem. Do not download until the issue is fixed. It will not work and Shopify will not help you.

Developer reply

August 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and I am sorry to hear you have not felt supported whilst attempting to get this issue resolved. Problems with the Facebook sales channel can sometimes be difficult to resolve but our engineers work closely with our counterparts at Facebook to try and identify and resolve any issues that arise in a timely manner.

Unfortunately, it is not always possible to do this as quickly as we would like, and this can lead to merchants experiencing ongoing issues with the integration. I would like to discuss this further with you though to see if there's anything more I can do to help, so please look out for an email I will be sending to you shortly on this matter.

Thanks again and I look forward to speaking with you moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

Antiques And Teacups

Constant disconnects...onto gurus, who send to techs. Have suggested work around, but a lot of work with over 1,000 items. They have to be manually done. Not a happy camper. 2 months now

Developer reply

August 5, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback. I can sympathize with your frustrations on this issue and unfortunately there are some known issues with the Facebook integration where no immediate solution is available. Our engineers are working closely with our colleagues at Facebook in an attempt to find a solution as soon as we can.

It sounds like the best known workaround at this time has been presented to you, although again I can appreciate it is far from an ideal solution to this problem. I will be sending you an email shortly so we can discuss this further if you wish, so please look at for that if you have any further questions or comments you wish to make.

Thanks again and I look forward to speaking with you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Ultimate Tattoo Supply

Lots of issues getting this to work. Never really received help from Facebook and Shopify doesn't seem to really understand what the issue is either or how to fix it.

Developer reply

August 1, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback on the Facebook app. I'm sorry to hear that you've encountered lots of issues with this app, and I would really like to discuss this with you in more detail to find out how we can help troubleshoot some of the problems you're having. So that we can speak about this, I'm going to send you an email. Please keep an eye out for this in your inbox, and reply directly to me there so that I can assist further. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

JKobald Fashion

just relax everyone .. same here (not working for 10 days driving me mad 98% traffic from FB ....) but actually you just need to reconnect if you change prices and so on ... if not you can work normally even if it is not connected ;-) just need to make the adds from page manger that is it. But clearly Shopify is not doing a good job.

Developer reply

August 1, 2019

Thank your for reaching out and sharing this information! I'm sorry to hear about the frustration that the Facebook sales channel has caused. I understand how important this channel is for your business with 98% of your traffic coming from Facebook directly. With this in mind, I would really like to speak with you to hear more about your experience, and the workaround that you mentioned. I'm going to send you an email about this today, please reply directly to me there so that we can discuss this further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

STATES SHOP

Constantly disconnects without any reason. No solutions avaliable online and currently after weeks of trying to connect, no success.

Developer reply

August 1, 2019

Thank you for reaching out and providing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you're having with the Facebook app disconnecting, and I would love to speak with you further so that we can discuss your experience in more detail. I'm going to send you an email shortly so we can connect on this further. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support