Facebook Shop channel

Facebook Shop channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

1.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    56% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

251 - 260 of 636 reviews

choices 24/7

Impossible de synchroniser Facebook a shopify, sa me mais que je ne suis pas l'administrateur alors que sur Facebook je suis bien l'administrateur sur toutes les pages. Je n'est rien aimer. Ne recommande pas cette application, elle ne serre a rien. En plus on ne veux pas que je publie se commentaire a chaque fois que je clique sur poster le commentaire sa ne veux pas me le prendre.

Toddle Tunes

It's reporting that I'm disconnected on Facebook but will not allow me to reconnect. Seems something is awry and I did reset my password but Shopify backend buttons to "reconnect" do not work. This is totally frustrating. :-/

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback! If there are ever issue's with it not being able to connect, you can try to use another browser like Chrome or even in incognito mode in Chrome. If all else fails, you can reach out to Shopify Support and our team can assist!

I've followed up with you via email so we can take a look at this issue further. That said, we’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I'll be sure to log your feedback with our development team as well.

- Alex, Shopify Support

The Misfitsociety

keep saying I don't have Admin account on the page I want to connect...... without this working Instagram channel wont - and I am 100000% admin of that page

Beach Babe Swimwear

hasn't been working since facebook disconnected. And they are always disapproving my products for tagging on instagram.

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Hey there, thanks for sharing this feedback! I'm sorry to hear you've had this negative experience with Facebook. Because Instagram is owned by Facebook, sometimes issues with one sales channel will be reflected on both. Currently, Shopify has no control over product approvals, or the timeline for this. That said, I've reached out to you via email so we can investigate this further. I hope to hear back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

26th & Fox

I loved the app prior to Facebook having a huge outage. But now the app will not stay as a sales channel. I really miss having it.

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on Facebook channel! The Facebook disruption impacted many systems, but since then we should be able to get the channel back up and working! I have sent along an email in case you needed any further assistance on this. - JP, Shopify Support

On Repeat

Since this disconnected a few months ago my sales have dwindled since Facebook was a main driver of traffic for my online store.
I am now thinking of cancelling my subscription all together since there doesn’t seem to be any plan for integration fixes.

So disappointing after 3 years

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us here so that we can continue to improve. If you ever run into issues with the your Facebook page disconnecting and you can't reconnect it, don't hesitate to contact Shopify Support here: https://help.shopify.com/questions

I’ve followed up with you via email so we can troubleshoot further. Hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

dotdotskin

It used to work fine, but suddenly got disconnected and not being able to connect again. Not getting any response from shopify :(

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Sudden disconnections are always frustrating. We work hard to improve our app functionality, so we’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - JP, Shopify Support

Navy Selected Shop

Now it connect 30 second and it will disconnected after.....how come.....it is totally not useful....

Developer reply

May 14, 2019

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we truly value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us here so that we can make any necessary improvements. The channel's disruptions were due to Facebook outages. The channel has been since then restored. I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can discuss this further and I can then share your feedback to our development team. Hope to hear from you soon! - Jason, Shopify Support

Voluptuous Vinyl Records

Ever since the Facebook outage a few weeks ago this app has not been working. My link from Shopify to Facebook was disconnected during the outage and I cannot get it logged back in. Now when you try to connect your Facebook account it just opens up a new window to your Facebook page, no way to link the two. I'd recommend not bothering with this app. It never worked really well and Facebook's AI blocks a lot of products for no reason. They won't respond to you, and good luck getting any help from Shopify. Don't waste your time.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Hi, there. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform and apps so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. I understand the Facebook's outage had an impact on the channel's connection. The channel has since then been restored. You're correct on Shopify doesn't have any control over Facebook's algorithm and how they review your products. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. Hope to hear from you soon! -Jason, Shopify Support

UniqueByNature

Unable to sync stores to be able to even test this app. I reach the section to accept the "Commerce Product Merchant Agreement", and page refreshes over and over when clicking "Accept Terms". Using Safari on MacBook.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us so that we can improve! I've also reached out to you via email to discuss your experience. I hope to hear back from you! - Jason, Shopify Support

1 2 22 23 24 26 28 29 30 63 64
1 2 22 23 24 26 28 29 30 63 64