Facebook Shop channel

Facebook Shop channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

1.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    56% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

261 - 270 of 646 reviews

Voluptuous Vinyl Records

Ever since the Facebook outage a few weeks ago this app has not been working. My link from Shopify to Facebook was disconnected during the outage and I cannot get it logged back in. Now when you try to connect your Facebook account it just opens up a new window to your Facebook page, no way to link the two. I'd recommend not bothering with this app. It never worked really well and Facebook's AI blocks a lot of products for no reason. They won't respond to you, and good luck getting any help from Shopify. Don't waste your time.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Hi, there. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform and apps so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. I understand the Facebook's outage had an impact on the channel's connection. The channel has since then been restored. You're correct on Shopify doesn't have any control over Facebook's algorithm and how they review your products. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. Hope to hear from you soon! -Jason, Shopify Support

UniqueByNature

Unable to sync stores to be able to even test this app. I reach the section to accept the "Commerce Product Merchant Agreement", and page refreshes over and over when clicking "Accept Terms". Using Safari on MacBook.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us so that we can improve! I've also reached out to you via email to discuss your experience. I hope to hear back from you! - Jason, Shopify Support

Kaftan Life

The app got disconnected a few months ago. We're unable to reconnect because the app can't seem to figure out that I have admin rights to our company's Facebook page. We're now on week 8 with no fix--not even a meaningful update--from Shopify Support.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us here so that we can continue to improve. I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can discuss this further and I can share your feedback to our development team. Hope to hear from you soon! - Jason, Shopify Support

After Alice

App was working well but now disconnected and enduring '48hr' Facebook review of shop for the past week. Emma, your help would be appreciated!

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. The review process should only take up to 48 hours, but if it goes over that time, just reach out to our support for help. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you are still needing assistance on this. -Freddie, Shopify Support

Sofina

i am going to try this one ore time then im done, app completely disappeared from my shop. always disconnects from your fb and doesnt even notify u

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Hi, there. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform and apps so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. Hope to hear from you soon! -Jason, Shopify Support

Marianne Style

When working is a great tool as you are able to tag your products from your shopify store. Frustrating when it gets disconnected but overall a good tool.

The Really Useful Poster Company

Don't waste your time. There seems to be no way of associating the catalogue Shopify automatically creates, with your own Business Manager account. Been trawling forums for answers (which is never great) and have not found the solution. Shopify silent on the issue. Unless you have a ton of products, don't waste your time and just manually create a catalogue in Business Manager.

Developer reply

March 25, 2019

Hi, there. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, we really appreciate it! I've followed up with you by email to see if there's anything we can do to help get this working for your business. Hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

BodhiLove Activewear

Facebook keeps disconnecting my store. Absolute waste of time. Pure garbage.

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Hi, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I’ve sent you an email to see if there’s anything we can do to assist. Looking forward to hearing from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Sparkle & Dot Designs

Pretty awful! A breastfeeding bracelet hasn't been approved because of nudity and tip clips not approved as they are firearms. Couldn't make it up. Also no way of contacting the powers that be at FB.

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Hi, there. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, it’s important that we hear from store owners about their experience so we can continue to improve! I’ve reached out to you via email so that we can discuss this further and I can share your feedback to our development team. Hope to hear from you soon! - Emma, Shopify Support

Green Trading

worked all well with us. The face book store is now on. Happy with the app..........................

1 2 23 24 25 27 29 30 31 64 65
1 2 23 24 25 27 29 30 31 64 65