Pack Up Kits
Seems like my issue has been effecting the vast majority of FB Shop users with it not connecting to my Page. Any resolutions would be greatly appreciated so I can add another avenue of sales methods to my shop.
Hi, there. I'd be happy to give you a hand with that. I'll have to take a look at your account in order to see what specific error you're receiving and what our next steps will be, so I will send you an email shortly and we can troubleshoot together there. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support
Can't get the app to link with our FB page in order to get a shop page. I don't even want to sell on FB. I just want to be able to link products in our IG posts. This has been the most frustrating experience I've ever had on the shopify platform and there doesn't seem to be ANY useful advice either in the forums or from the help page.
Thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble getting your Facebook Business Page connected with your catalog, but I'd be happy to see how I may be able to assist you with this.
I've gone ahead and sent you an email to learn more about what seems to be happening when you attempt to connect, and to troubleshoot the issue together. Hope to hear back from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support
I have been working on trying to get my Facebook Shop out of review for almost a month. To date, it's still stuck in review after following the guidelines via Shopify and sending it forward for multiple escalations. This channel is not working properly and it's clear that no one knows how to fix it. It's beyond frustrating....
Thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear you've had a hard time getting your Facebook to review your products properly. I can understand how frustrating this experience must be as social media plays an important role in driving traffic to your store, and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. My apologies for the tardy response, as I was working in the background to see how we would resolve this issue before reaching back out; however, after taking a peek into your app today I was happy to see that it appears it has been since resolved. Are you able to confirm this?
I've gone ahead and sent you an email to check in with you to see if there were any other issues you've been experiencing, as I'd love to see how I can help you take advantage of this tool for your business. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support
Seems that its a pretty useless App. It doesn't work properly half the time. I have had to disconnect it and reconnect it multiple times. I select the page to connect to but half the time it doesn't work. I have had multiple problems with syncing the catalogue and then it doesn't appear properly. My advice would be to take it off the market until it actually works the way its inteded to because as of right now its only making life harder for me not easier
Thank you for sharing these details and letting us know about the problems you've encountered. In terms of the syncing issues with the catalog, I recommend working through this help document (https://bit.ly/2x3XJhY) on publishing products to ensure you've completed all of the required steps.
I'm going to send you an email to discuss the problems with the account disconnecting in more detail. Please make sure to reply back to my email so that I can help investigate this further. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support
PIPI & PUPU and friends
update: after many resets, and shopify intervening to reset the facebook channel, the connection is now holding.
Thank you for letting us know about the troubles you're having with the Facebook Shop channel disconnecting. I'd really like to look into this further, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information. Please reply directly back to me once you receive this and I'll be glad to provide more assistance. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support
Proof Eyewear Nederland
Some of our Products have been rejected in both Facebook and Instagram, we've tried several times to get an answer but it has been quiet from their side for at least three months now and nothing gets resolved, they don't have the decency to send a form of reply to me. This is typical when companies are to big and have to much 'power'. It would be a good thing if shopify demands their app developers and app sellers to respond to questions that the users might have ( are you reading this Shopify ? )
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us.
We are reading, and are constantly working to make sure that all of the features offered on Shopify work as seamlessly as possible. That being said, when it comes to product approval on Facebook and Instagram, as the products are appearing on their platform, they do have final say.
I also understand how the delay for a response can sometimes be frustrating, but they do review each request that comes in.
I will also be following up with your via email to continue our conversation. I look forward to speaking more soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support
Sara Louise Baby wear
Hi I am also having trouble connecting Spotify to my Facebook page please help it’s saying 500 Internal Server Error
If you are the administrator of this website, then please read this web application's log file and/or the web server's log file to find out what went wrong.
Thank you for sharing this with us.
This error can sometimes appear when using certain browsers. Many businesses that I've spoken to were able to get successfully connected after using a different browser or clearing their cache!
I'll also be following up with you via email in case you need any further assistance on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support
Stride Out Ranch N' Rodeo Shop
I have been trying to connect Shopify to Facebook shop and it will not do it. I have watched many youtube videos and followed the steps but it still tells me my store is not connected? I am totally lost please send help!!
Thank you for reaching out and for explaining your issue. There can be a number of reasons why the Facebook page is not connecting properly, so I'd like to take a closer look at this for you and see what might be happening here. I'll be sending an email shortly to touch base with you so please look out for that and get back to me there for additional support on this problem. -Victor, Shopify Support
As with most of the official Shopify apps, this one appears to be broken in a very serious way. If you are attempting to use this app for Facebook commerce, don't do it. It will reset your Facebook commerce status and will remove all your commerce privileges upon installing and activating. I spoke with Facebook business support and they stated the issue is on Shopify's side.
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. In order for the app to work, the product catalog on Facebook must be owned from the Shopify end, which allows products to be published from your store to the Facebook page you have connected. This may effect some of the settings you have pre-enabled on the Facebook end. If you have any other questions about this, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. -Victor, Shopify Support
Plan Not Wish
I download app , connect my FB - choose my page click connect, agree to terms - pop up windows said log in into FB which I'm , and I'm click on that and page is blank....App has error....or something else? Anyone
Thank you for providing your feedback to us here and explaining the issue you have experienced. The problem you've described sounds like one that we've come across before, and there's usually ways to troubleshoot it—our first recommendation would be to try accepting the terms via another browser or in a private or Incognito window, and to also try via the Shopify app. If this does not work, you may require further assistance from us.
I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you and offer my support on this issue. Please check your inbox for my email and send me a reply if you'd like help getting this problem resolved. -Victor, Shopify Support