Facebook Shop channel

Facebook Shop channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

Overall rating
2.5 of 5 stars
Based on 531 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    26% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    52% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 531 reviews

She Shop NZ

Not publishing any products on Facebook shop for more than 2 months. Shopify Gurus tried to support but nothing resolved and they asked me to contact Facebook support. No proper response from Facebook since 2 weeks.

Update on 27/09/2019
It started working since yesterday.Thanks, at last its working after almost 3 months :).

Thnaks

Developer reply

September 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide your feedback to us. I am sorry to hear that you've had these ongoing issues with Facebook and these problems have unfortunately affected a number of merchants seeking to make use of the integration. Our engineers are working with their counterparts at Facebook to try and resolve these issues and we hope to roll out a fix soon, but I do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and your business in the meantime. -Victor, Shopify Support

Inka's Screen Printing

It just dropped the ball on us. There isn't a way to address this. The only solution is to bypass it by using Facebook Flexify and Facebook Business Center until Shopify address this.

Developer reply

September 26, 2019

Thank you for leaving this feedback on the Facebook Shop channel. I'm sorry to hear about your experience, and I'd like to help investigate your issue further, so I'm going to reach out to you via email so we can discuss this in more detail. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it, and I'll be happy to help provide more assistance. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Akula London

Hello
The app does not connect. I've tried several times, the pixel is set up, the page is published, the products and collections are available - but I don't see neither Facebook shop nor app settings in the Sales Channels in Shopify.

Please provide a workaround of how to import the Shopify store products into Facebook Shop other way than manually. Thank you.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for this review! There are a few steps you'll need to take to make sure that your Facebook account is connected to Shopify. This page here has some more details on those! (http://bit.ly/2lgRKAu)

I’ve also followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

72 Smalldive

Of late my products are not to be found on Facebook page. All my product tags on instagram have been erased completely

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues with both the Facebook and Instagram integrations. There are some potential fixes for these issues so I will be sending an email shortly to touch base with you and find out more about this problem. I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

On The Way Baby Boutique

I had a facebook shop connected then about 2 months later I noticed all my products on my shop were deleted. Contacted support and the problem is still not fixed.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to look into this with our technical team for you. I will being following up with you via email so that we can continue to chat about what has caused your products to stop syncing. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

SkinnyDaz Art, Design & Illustration

I won't use it. It doesn't show every product, the layout is dreadful. It makes my Store look so unprofessional.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! Facebook retains control over the order that products appear in when synced with your shop. This is because they intend to display products differently to people to create an optimized shopping experience.

That being said, we’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I will be following up with you via email so that we can continue a conversation on this! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Blockchain Pop Shop

I was having all the issues others were with connecting then disconnecting, saying I don't have permissions etc. It's been a nightmare - at least I know it's not something I'm doing wrong.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review with us! Sometimes if you're seeing your Facebook channel disconnect we may need to look into it with our technical team to have the connection reset. I will be following up with you via email to keep working on this. I look forward to hearing back! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Equil Streetwear

It got updated recently, used to connects then disconnects itself, shopify fixed it now. review amended and updated

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had problems with both the Facebook and Instagram integrations. There are some known issues that can cause the Facebook shop to disconnect repeatedly, which is something out engineers are currently reviewing and seeking to fix.

In the meantime, there are some known workarounds that can help, so I will be sending you an email to touch base and find out what you've tried so far. Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Emileo's World

It use to work now it has stop working. I try connecting everything goes smooth my fb page shows one done it says error no fb page found. Try again and so on. Been like this for over 3 months now I try contacting them as also in the fb platforms and nothing.

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and providing your feedback to us on this problem. There have been some ongoing issues with the Facebook integration that can lead to the page disconnecting from your Shopify store, although there are some potential workarounds you can try. I will be reaching out by email shortly to discuss this with you in more detail. -Victor, Shopify Support

Jewelry Gift Shop & More

I keep getting this message Product detail issues 1068 don't know what this mean and my products are not connecting at all

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review and for providing details on the error you're seeing in your Facebook sales channel. This error typically means your products are not meeting the requirements Facebook set so that they can be listed on their platform. I will send you an email shortly about this matter so I can touch base with you and take a closer look at your store. I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support