Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

Overall rating
2.7 of 5 stars
Based on 472 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    28% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    48% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 472 reviews

YOBO by crs

It will not allow me to connect my facebook page to my Shopify account! I have tried so many was but it keeps telling me my cookies expires in 30 days and will not connect

Developer reply

June 8, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback!

It sounds like you may need to try connecting your accounts using a different browser. Have you had a chance to try that out?

I’ve followed up with you via email just in case you needed any further assistance on this. I look forward to speaking soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Evercreatures

such a poor App, and although I have been in contact with Shopify, we have been unable to figure out why only 'NEW' products will appear on my Facebook Store. When I connected the store, products are showing as 'Can not be published. Please contact Facebook for more information'. I have contacted them, but no luck anywhere. I have disconnected everything, uninstalled the App, then re-added but still no luck. Shopify say create new products, but as you will all know, all my products are already connected to our CRM and different shopify stores. Anyone had the same issure?

Developer reply

June 4, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback!

I'm sorry you've had a negative experience with this app! Currently, product eligibility is entirely controlled by Facebook, and Shopify facilitates the connection between the social media platform and your store. We’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team. - Lauren, Shopify Support

Bling'n Brunette Jewelry

It will not allow me to connect my facebook page to my Shopify account! I have tried so many was but it keeps telling me my cookies expires in 30 days and will not connect

Developer reply

June 4, 2019

Hi Bling'n Brunette Jewelry, thank you for providing feedback on the Facebook channel app! It sounds like you may be experiencing a browser issue when attempting to connect, so I've sent an email to help you get this working properly! Talk soon :) - JP, Shopify Support

crazywomenz

your facebook app and the service you provide to business is a massive waste of time. never answer ?

Developer reply

June 3, 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback with us! I know this must be frustrating, and I've reached out to you via email so we can investigate this further. I hope to hear back from you soon so we can get the Facebook app working for your business.

- Alex, Shopify Support

Gozanding | Karoll William Visual Arts Online Store

My store has been connected and working very well for two years, but I have noticed in the last week that Facebook does not allow me to share the products (even products that have been shared before). All of them appear to me marked as "under review for a few minutes", but they have been more than a week. You can enter the store, see them, use the "buy on the website" button, but do not share. Any ideas?

Developer reply

June 3, 2019

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback! I've followed up with you via email so we can take a look at this issue further. That said, we’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I'll be sure to log your feedback with our development team as well. - Lauren, Shopify Support

Sunday Citizen

Initially I was getting an error message. I got in touch with customer service and was provided with top-notch support. The issue was quickly solved and everything is working great now.

Developer reply

May 31, 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback with us! I know this must be super frustrating, and I've reached out to you via email so we can investigate this further. I hope to hear back from you soon so we can get the Facebook app working for your business. - Lauren, Shopify Support

Lazynoon

When I try to connect the website to my facebook page and click the connect button, the button is not working. Can anyone help me?
furthermore, we have connected to the page successfully before, but not sure why not working this time.

Developer reply

May 31, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated! If you ever run into issues in the future using Shopify, you can contact Shopify Support here: https://help.shopify.com/questions

I have emailed you privately to further assist with the connection of Facebook. Hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

e-Schmuck

Your Facebook Shop is in review. You can enable it once it’s approved.

And this after more than 3 days..

Developer reply

May 30, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! While the average Facebook review does take about 48 hours, it can sometimes be a bit longer. The review process is solely completed by Facebook.

If it's been a few days past the 48 hour estimated time frame, there are steps you can take to kickstart the review process again. You can disconnect your Facebook account from Shopify and re-connect it again. This will engage the review process again with Facebook. Keep in mind, it might still take longer than the 48 hour timeframe. If after 5-7 business days and it's still stuck in review, that is a great time to contact Shopify Support and we can have our technical dig into it.

One thing to keep in mind is to make sure you are able to sell on Facebook and look over all the requirements they have. You can review the complete list of requirements in the help guide here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/sell-online/facebook-sales-channel/requirements

I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. Hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Stitch'D Factory

Looks like I am having the same problem. Wish I had read this before switching from Weebly just for this feature. It worked at first and I could tag products on IG and see my products in FB shop but NOW nothing is working. I have no products on FB and can't tag products for an easy transition to sales.

Developer reply

June 4, 2019

Hi there, firstly, thank you for your feedback, and I'd like to help out as much as I can. Also, I’ve followed up with you by email to your store in case you need any further assistance on this, and if there is anything else I can help you with, please feel free to ask there. I understand that you have issues with Facebook and Instagram, it will be important to resolve Facebook first (as the Instagram tagging requires a Facebook page connected successfully). An average Facebook review does take about 48 hours, but it can sometimes be a bit longer. The review process is controlled, completed and then approved by Facebook.

If it's been a few days past the 48 hour estimated time frame, there are steps you can take to re-enable the review process again. 1) You can disconnect your Facebook account from Shopify and re-connect it again. This will trigger the review again with Facebook. However, this might take a bit longer than the estimated 48 hour timeframe. If after 5-7 business days and it's still stuck in review, that is a great time to contact Shopify Support and we can have our technical dig into it further for you.

Sometimes there are products that will not be approved regardless of the time taken to review it. You can review the complete list of requirements in the help guide here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/sell-online/facebook-sales-channel/requirements.

Niall, Shopify Support

ZION 19

My products does not appear on facebook..
what might be the problem because it say s 48 hours but it needs to be on facebook since its under review. I have edited some of the products to shorter description but still those products are still not imported on facebook

Developer reply

May 29, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! While the average Facebook review does take about 48 hours, it can sometimes be a bit longer.

Once the review is complete, you'll also need to make sure all of your products have been published under Facebook>Publishing.

Any products with errors will appear here, along with an explanation of the issue. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support