Facebook Shop channel

Facebook Shop channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

Overall rating
2.5 of 5 stars
Based on 531 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    26% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    52% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

51 - 60 of 531 reviews

The Nature of Things

I have been trying to connect this App for the past 2 weeks now and still gives me the following message: "To sell on Facebook, you need to have a Facebook Page for the account you’re signed in with. You also need to have Admin access for that account. If you don’t have a Facebook Page for your store, you can create one. "
But I do have a page already and the App even tells me the products are all connected and active. It looks like many people have the same issue. Please help!

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for posting this feedback on the Facebook Shop channel. I'm sorry to hear about the error you're receiving when you try to connect the channel, and I'd really like to help look into this further. So that we can speak about this in more detail, I'm going to reach out to you via email. Please keep an eye out for this email, and reply directly to me once you receive it so that I can investigate more on our end. Looking forward to connecting with you on this! - Rae, Shopify Support

KapFlow Tees

I tried this app and the product push split all of my items into individual variations. It looked horrid. I disconnected and decided to push one product at a time. Now the app won't connect at all and keeps disconnecting like others have mentioned. It's pretty useless and has me shopping for a new hosting provider this afternoon. I'll move the everything to a place where our Facebook store will work. Save your time. Look for another provider.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Facebook Shop channel. I'm sorry for all the issues that you have encountered with this channel, and I understand how frustrating this has been for you. With this in mind, I want to ensure that we can get this channel working for your business, so I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss this further. Please reply to my email once you receive it, and I'll be happy to look into things on our end. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Wildbirdink

fantastic app, get your shop on facebook.

if its not working you need to make sure your facebook pulic page is "published", you`ve connected your payment method through FB business manager, and chosen the SHOP template may also help within your facebook page.

that said, use incognito mode to avoid cache and cookie issues, and in chrome browser go to settings > advanced > privacy security > site settings > cookies, ENABLE ALLOW 3RD party cookies. That worked for me.

from there you can connect instagram and ebay, although make sure you have a paypal account ready to go for ebay.

Link your instagram account to your facebook public page via your instagram app on your phone in settings.

Máscara De Látex

Wont sync my products or collections correctly, it was working ok and suddenly it stopped working.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Hi there. Thanks for sharing your review of the Facebook Shop app. I'm sorry to hear that the app has stopped working for you. I've sent you an email so that we can work together to get your questions answered and the app working as intended for your business. I look forward to hearing back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

SUPERIOR STREETWEAR

Hasn’t been working. Won’t let me connect facebook. Just basically been clicking and typing in circles trying to get it to work

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback about your experience with the Facebook app. I'm sorry to hear that it wasn't a positive one. I've sent you an email so that we can log the details for our development team. Hope to hear back from you! - Emma, Shopify Support

Snatch & Run, LLC

Products don't sync. Collections sync. Products don't sync. Spending money, can't make money. Over. It.

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and providing feedback for the Facebook app. I'm sorry to hear that you've had these ongoing issues and that it has negatively affected your ability to sell. There have unfortunately been some known issues with the Facebook integration that have affected product syncing, and our engineers are currently working to resolve them. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and thank you for your patience on this matter. -Victor, Shopify Support

Flores Flowers

Cant sync with my FB page. Support closed my ticket without any solution or explanation. GMC stop my account because of error in my code which produced this stupid app. Cant be worst!

Developer reply

September 16, 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback about your experience with our app and our support team. I understand you feel let down by your experience and I'm sorry to hear that. We aim to provide world-class 24/7 support to all Shopify merchants. I have reached out to you by email so that we can address any instances where we have fallen short of that goal. I look forward to hearing back from you. -Emma, Shopify Support

OLCHEE

The collections do not get sync and my shop tab is empty despite being all set up correctly. I tried by removing the sales channel and adding it again. It made no difference. Greatly messed up my sells due to my social channels being my main way of marketing. Will most likely leave shopify due to this mess.

Developer reply

September 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Facebook sales channel. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. I've reached out to you by email so that we can troubleshoot this together to get the app working for your business. I look forward to hearing back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Plum Porch

Doesn't sync with Facebook. Instagram app has the same problem. I spent weeks with SHopify support trying to address and no luck. No luck with Facebook/Instagram teams either.

Developer reply

September 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review. I know you've already been working with our support teams however I'd like to take another look with you.

We’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I will be following up with you via email shortly to see if there are any other options we can look into and share this feedback with our app teams! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

K AND V THRIFT SHOP

I changed my password, what a mistake! It will not connect with my Facebook business page now. Three people with Shopify have said everything is set up correctly, but none of them can get it working now either. So very frustrating!

Developer reply

September 4, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We may need to reach out to our technical team as well as confirm the settings on your Facebook page to help complete the connection. I will be reaching out to you via email shortly, so that we can continue to work on this. I look forward to hearing from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support