Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

Overall rating
2.7 of 5 stars
Based on 452 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    29% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

61 - 70 of 452 reviews

The Misfitsociety

keep saying I don't have Admin account on the page I want to connect...... without this working Instagram channel wont - and I am 100000% admin of that page

Beach Babe Swimwear

hasn't been working since facebook disconnected. And they are always disapproving my products for tagging on instagram.

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Hey there, thanks for sharing this feedback! I'm sorry to hear you've had this negative experience with Facebook. Because Instagram is owned by Facebook, sometimes issues with one sales channel will be reflected on both. Currently, Shopify has no control over product approvals, or the timeline for this. That said, I've reached out to you via email so we can investigate this further. I hope to hear back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

26th & Fox

I loved the app prior to Facebook having a huge outage. But now the app will not stay as a sales channel. I really miss having it.

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on Facebook channel! The Facebook disruption impacted many systems, but since then we should be able to get the channel back up and working! I have sent along an email in case you needed any further assistance on this. - JP, Shopify Support

On Repeat

Since this disconnected a few months ago my sales have dwindled since Facebook was a main driver of traffic for my online store.
I am now thinking of cancelling my subscription all together since there doesn’t seem to be any plan for integration fixes.

So disappointing after 3 years

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us here so that we can continue to improve. If you ever run into issues with the your Facebook page disconnecting and you can't reconnect it, don't hesitate to contact Shopify Support here: https://help.shopify.com/questions

I’ve followed up with you via email so we can troubleshoot further. Hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

dotdotskin

It used to work fine, but suddenly got disconnected and not being able to connect again. Not getting any response from shopify :(

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Sudden disconnections are always frustrating. We work hard to improve our app functionality, so we’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - JP, Shopify Support

Navy Selected Shop

Suddenly disconnected....and now cannot reconnect again.... no respond from the reconnect buttom....

Developer reply

May 14, 2019

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we truly value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us here so that we can make any necessary improvements. The channel's disruptions were due to Facebook outages. The channel has been since then restored. I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can discuss this further and I can then share your feedback to our development team. Hope to hear from you soon! - Jason, Shopify Support

Voluptuous Vinyl Records

Ever since the Facebook outage a few weeks ago this app has not been working. My link from Shopify to Facebook was disconnected during the outage and I cannot get it logged back in. Now when you try to connect your Facebook account it just opens up a new window to your Facebook page, no way to link the two. I'd recommend not bothering with this app. It never worked really well and Facebook's AI blocks a lot of products for no reason. They won't respond to you, and good luck getting any help from Shopify. Don't waste your time.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Hi, there. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform and apps so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. I understand the Facebook's outage had an impact on the channel's connection. The channel has since then been restored. You're correct on Shopify doesn't have any control over Facebook's algorithm and how they review your products. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. Hope to hear from you soon! -Jason, Shopify Support

UniqueByNature

Unable to sync stores to be able to even test this app. I reach the section to accept the "Commerce Product Merchant Agreement", and page refreshes over and over when clicking "Accept Terms". Using Safari on MacBook.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us so that we can improve! I've also reached out to you via email to discuss your experience. I hope to hear back from you! - Jason, Shopify Support

Kaftan Life

The app got disconnected a few months ago. We're unable to reconnect because the app can't seem to figure out that I have admin rights to our company's Facebook page. We're now on week 8 with no fix--not even a meaningful update--from Shopify Support.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us here so that we can continue to improve. I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can discuss this further and I can share your feedback to our development team. Hope to hear from you soon! - Jason, Shopify Support

After Alice

App was working well but now disconnected and enduring '48hr' Facebook review of shop for the past week. Emma, your help would be appreciated!

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. The review process should only take up to 48 hours, but if it goes over that time, just reach out to our support for help. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you are still needing assistance on this. -Freddie, Shopify Support