Facebook Shop channel

Facebook Shop channel

by Shopify

Sell on Facebook from the Shop section of your Facebook Page.

Overall rating
2.6 of 5 stars
Based on 493 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    27% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

71 - 80 of 493 reviews

ZION 19

My products does not appear on facebook..
what might be the problem because it say s 48 hours but it needs to be on facebook since its under review. I have edited some of the products to shorter description but still those products are still not imported on facebook

Developer reply

May 29, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! While the average Facebook review does take about 48 hours, it can sometimes be a bit longer.

Once the review is complete, you'll also need to make sure all of your products have been published under Facebook>Publishing.

Any products with errors will appear here, along with an explanation of the issue. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

ouimissy.nz

I have spent most money on Facebook Ads but FB is not able to connect to Shopify. I tried to reconnect Facebook to Shopify 10 over time today 28 May yet still received email from shopify saying that my Facebook is disconnected!! Can someone help me please? Maggie

Developer reply

May 29, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! This sounds like it could be related to a known issue with some Facebook connections. The following steps should get everything working again:

-Delete the Facebook Sales Channel in Shopify.
-Remove ‘Shopify’ from your Business integrations in Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=business_tools) then log out of Facebook.
- Re-install the Facebook Sales Channel and attempt to connect.

I’ve also followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Handmade Heartfelt Customs

I am kind of confused? I didnt add this app to get the shop part of my page up on facebook. Is that what this is? Im seeing all these reviews that are stating they can't do anything with this app with Facebook or Instagram. Both of mine are showing up and have the procucts listed....so now I am really confused. Is that what this is? Or is it something else?

Dope AF Clothing Company

Garbage... Doesn't work. Waste of my dam time! Don't waste you time like most of us that have wasted ours!

You're welcome

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

Hi there!

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I would like to look into this with you to go over any issues you've been experiencing with selling on Facebook. I’ve reached out to you via email, and look forward to your reply.

- Alex, Shopify Support

Baxter Manor

it does not work - does not connect - nothing happens... what a piece of crap and this review widget is requiring me to have 100 characters, which is dum b... if I said everthing I needed to say in less than 100 characters, why force me to write more? Honestly... Sshooppefyy snnunn cnnknns, too!

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Facebook app! We have a 100-character minimum on reviews to ensure that ample context is provided. I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to connect your store to the Facebook sales channel, and I’ve reached out to you via email to look into this further. Hope to hear from you soon! -Lauren, Shopify Support

Ablestoreonline.store

Having the same problems as other reviews are having were to turn to for help ? Facebook is locked up! Instagram as well there has got to be an easy way to do this I have been trying for weeks to get verified on Facebook as well they wont approve a pass port photo and I cant even try again its locked up

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

Hi there!

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I would like to look into this with you to go over any issues you've been experiencing with selling on Facebook. I’ve reached out to you via email, and look forward to your reply.

- Alex, Shopify Support

Zules Regalos

I have the same problem, my products doesn't appear in Facebook, more than one week with the same problem but I´m paying for something that I´m not using, I'm very dissapointed with Facebook and shopify connection

Developer reply

May 22, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review with us! I know that Facebook store reviews can sometimes take a week or two, if a more in depth review is required, before your products appear. That being said, I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Family Function LLC

If you’re having trouble with Instagram Shopping tags, here’s what my issues were and how I fixed it.

I was rejected from Instagram Shopping through the Shopify Instagram sales channel and this stalemated everything since there was no documentation on how to get re-reviewed! Contacting Instagram seems to be fairly impossible, so I resorted to Facebook Ad Support. The first person I fb messaged with said he could do nothing for me. I messaged a different person about appealing/resetting the review process and they pushed me through in less than a week. This is the only solution that worked for me after hours of research and contact with Shopify support.

Tldr: Take your problems to Facebook with this problem because Shopify can’t really do anything for you on their end. Rest of the app functionality works as intended imo.

Developer reply

May 24, 2019

Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback! I'm sorry to hear you've run into some issues between the Instagram Channel and Facebook Channel. They do have interrelated requirements which can be tricky to navigate. I’ve sent out to an email to you to assist further! - JP, Shopify Support

Ferreira Furnitures

I cant even post ads from my shopify store www.ferreirabeds.co.za to my facebook page yet i pay shopify every month... for what???

Unsatisfied

Developer reply

May 22, 2019

Thank you for your review! There are several requirements for both the Facebook Sales Channel and Marketing apps, which may be why you've had trouble sharing ads. That being said, I'd like to look into this with you to work on promoting your business. I’ve followed up via email to talk further. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

916FurnitureStore.com

this app is a joke. Shopify advertised that this facebook channel is included in the price we paid for but when we reach out to them for support they were doing the blaming game. they told me nothing they can do and that there is no way for them guru to reach out to facebook. this gotta be a joke because what type of partnership do they have why they do not have a support line between them and facebook. i felt like Shopify lied to us about the channel is included in the paid plan but we wont ever get the support. I should have stay with Wix or Wordpress.

Developer reply

May 22, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I would like to look into this with you to go over any issues you've been experiencing with using Shopify and Facebook together. I’ve reached out to you via email, and look forward to your reply. -Lizzy, Shopify Support