Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 95 reviews

Kids Slime Club

I haven't had the best luck learning how to integrate the Facebook Channel successfully. Hoping to give it another try so I could change my rating.

Developer reply

December 17, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! I'd like to hear more about the errors you are currently facing so I can help you get set up on our app. I will be sending you an email shortly to get in touch. - Anna, Shopify Support

Vinter Boutique

Absolutely terrible support. No matter if you follow the policies, you are bound to get your ad account disabled and then there's no telling when you will get your account reviewed. NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT WHATSOEVER!! Your ad creatives will get taken down, re allowed and then get taken down again. An absolute nightmare in the best of times. So many problems, but they have the market share so they don't bother taking care of the advertisers on the platform. I would give a zero star rating if i could!!!!!! Just check on social media and you will see that the problems i have experienced are very widespread. HAVE BETTER CUSTOMER SUPPORT!!!

Developer reply

December 18, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. That certainly sounds like very a stressful experience. When it comes to Facebook ad account eligibility and ad approval, it is determined solely by Facebook so I'd like to share resources on how you can contact them for support. I will be in touch by email shortly to provide further details. - Anna, Shopify Support

Nugae galleria

Since I updated the old version literally NOTHING is working anymore, or at least I am not understanding how to everything is working. Not that I ever used Fb too much. Everything is messy, I never liked it for my business and decided to never use it. I just use Fb in order to have access to my business account on Instagram and their product tagging. Anyway, I had to update the old Fb Shop app with the new one, and since then the Shopify Product Catalog is not updating the new items I am uploading on my website. And what is even weirder is that the bulk editor in the Fb app of Shopify shows instead all the new products I am currently uploading. It's been 4 days now. I went through every forum on the internet about the topic, and sorted out nothing. Frustrating to say the least. I cannot post any of the new products on Instagram cause there's no way of tagging them. I honestly cannot believe they still don't have a customer service dedicated to business accounts at Facebook and they just let us go browsing the internet hoping to find something to sort everything out.

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating! On that note, I'd love to help as much as I can from our end. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Kado Kara Gifts

This app has given me nothing but problems. And, has had me waiting for a "standard review of up to 4 weeks" since November 16th.... In Shopify everything is active and ready to go. But in Facebook Commerce manager the message is totally errors. Saying info is missing from just about every line. Title, Description, price, etc etc. I don't find it user friendly at all

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The errors you are seeing in your Facebook Commerce Manager certainly sounds important to get resolved. I would like to get in touch with you to learn more about the issues you are currently encountering so I can provide you the proper next steps to take. I will be sending you an email shortly and hope to hear back soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Port Kennedy Auto Parts & Batteries

Instagram works :/ facebook doesn't and I cant find a solution to my problem anywhere - it says my page hasn't been approved due to their criteria however I have gone over that a million times and trying to request a review however there is nowhere to request this review it isn't showing any products all of the links say that all is ok I have verified EVERYTHING I have emailed for help I have spent HOURS on this - HELP!!

Developer reply

December 13, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating. I'd be happy to help point you in the right direction to get that review started. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to back from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Activewear & Linen basics

In the Shopify details say everything is fine and then in the general page says the facebook shop and marketing are not connected.

Developer reply

December 12, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That message is referring to the old Facebook Shop and Instagram channels, which are now delisted and inactive. I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this further. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

EpicBites

I don't know what to say? I don't know if this app works. It is weird they ask to give a good review before using it.

Developer reply

December 12, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Reviews are always optional and I'd be happy to touch base with you later down the line after you've had a chance to use the app. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

YEWstore

Total joke. Tried to connect TWO shopify stores to Facebook, both rejected with this message: "After a requested review of this commerce account, we confirmed that it doesn't comply with our Commerce Eligibility Requirements, so your shop isn't visible to potential customers." After wasting countless hours with customer service, shutting it all down.

Developer reply

December 10, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can understand how that may be frustrating, especially if you were working hard to get the app setup. However, Facebook does have a requirements that need to be met in order to sell on their platform. I’ve sent out to an email to discuss this further. I hope to hear back from you! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

PicArt

Leider wird der Facebookshop nicht angenommen. Laut Facebook Support Mitarbeitern liegt es an dieser App, dass die Einrichtung nicht geklappt hat.

Prinmix

Horrible App. DO. NOT. CONNECT. IT. I repeat: do not do it. Your Facebook ads account will be disabled and blocked for no reason. I had yet to set up any ads through this app and I sell pretty normal things, nothing controversial. My ads were working well up until I literally connected with this app. And as soon as I did, im blocked by Facebook. Shopify does nothing about it.

Developer reply

December 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can definitely see how having your ad account disabled would be a stressful situation. Please know when it comes to ad account eligibility, Facebook has complete control over this so I'd like to share some resources with you to get in touch with Facebook. I will be reaching out to you via email shortly. - Anna, Shopify Support