Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

ShopMyDecor.com

NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH FACEBOOK. I NOW OFFICIALLY HATE FACEBOOK. WASTED SO MUCH TIME WITH THESE BOZOS. The app developer responses are robotic as they are same for every piss poor review. I'm just going to completely disconnect from SHOPIFY ALL TOGETHER. Im sick and tired of wasting time and MAKING NO MONEY.

Microcosmousse

It's been months this app isn't working. Questions re all over the web but NO ANSWER Nothing works, facebook. And when we mail you you just send us the tutorial. Don't you think we tried dozens of times already ?

GREAT DOG CO.

I have to really wonder what genius decided to roll this out during the busiest shopping time of the year. My facebook worked just find and now I'm forced to load yet another app to weigh down my store and it doesn't work. When contacting shopify support the support people have the audacity to tell me they provide limited support. IT"S your app. If you don't provide support, who does? It's really outrageous. If I could give this app a zero I would.

Developer reply

December 1, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! It sounds like you've been through a lot, and I definitely understand your frustration. The Facebook Channel update went live in August and I'd love to assist you with the required setup on our end. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear back from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Ocean Dream Boutique

If I could zero stars I would! I have reached out to Facebook and Shopify numerous times over the past month due to not being able to publish my Facebook page. I have sent tons of screen shots of the errors that they have asked for and they all seem to not know what is going on with my page. Facebook is keeping me from selling my boutique clothing due to horrible customer service! It's hard to believe that no other business owners have had this same problem.

Developer reply

December 1, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! It sounds like you've been through a lot, and I'd love to help you work through this. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Youth Skin Solution

I expirienced the same problem, it created catalogs which I c ant edit automatically and those catalogs are not performing well like don't go allong with Facebook policies etc. Lose access to my page and cant do nth because don't have access to this Shopify catalog which need to be deleted. Doesnt work good

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! It sounds like you were running into a few things here. In that regard, I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

realbrewersyeast

From my experience, the facebook integration was clunky from the beginning. It would work on some days, not others. Then not work at all. my products were incorrectly tagged as alcoholic and were not allowed on instagram. instagram tagged my yeast products as alcoholic because they are used to make alcohol. no way to fix it with facebook or instagram and shopify. i called numerous times to shopify, they said contact facebook. I just shut down my instagram/facebook page, and i will figure out another way to sell

Developer reply

November 27, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'd like to look into this for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Capital Play UK

this app had made facebook disable my facebook account completely and now I don't know if I can get it back. I have submitted a a review request on FB but it says due to staff shortages they may not review my account

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. When it comes to account eligibility Facebook has complete control over this aspect so it's great to hear you've gotten in touch with them. Merchant feedback is extremely valuable to help improve our apps, so I'll be following up via email shortly to see if you have any additional details to share. - Anna, Shopify Support

UPAN United States

Installed and now the account is frozen, Facebook says my site goes against FB policy but wont say what that is. It was working before upgrading. It been like this for 5 weeks. Neither Shopify or Facebook are able to help as the review process is done by a separate group in Facebook who no one has access to. Shopify need to get this sorted, Im not the only one this has happened to

Developer reply

November 25, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds like a tough situation to be in. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

YuGuitar

When editing the description, it just completely deletes one random variant name, and then prevents me from being able to edit it back. Useless.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Memento Jewellery

This App is so poor only install if a) you are prepared to spend a lot of time attending to it, and b) are a highly experienced operator of Facebook Business Manager: multiple issues on setting up - then when set up is finally accomplished, ongoing random changes appear to the settings requiring further attention. Shopify Support of limited help as unable to access Facebook side of things to marry up. Not worth even one star.

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. While our app makes it easier to connect your store to Facebook, we are limited in what we can assist with if an error message is being sent by Facebook. In that regard, I'd like to hear more about the issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the support you need. I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8