Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 123 reviews

Straight Up Craftin'

Cant use the app! It won’t let me add it to my Facebook. 3 months and support can’t help me. Waste of my time.

Developer reply

March 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. That definitely sounds like a stressful situation, given that you have been trying for 3 months. I'd like the opportunity to look into the errors you are currently experiencing. I will be sending you an email shortly to ask for more information. - Anna, Shopify Support

TosinShop

....................................................................................................

Developer reply

March 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Merchant feedback is extremely helpful to us and I'd like to ensure you are getting the most out of our app. I will be reaching out via email to ask for more details. Look forward to hearing more of your thoughts soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

EJayDesign

Every time I update anything on my shopify it appears on my customers news feeds which is very intrusive. It has caused me to loose a lot of followers. Absolutely ridiculous.

Developer reply

March 1, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating and not ideal. In that regard, we have had a few merchants experience the same issue. The issue that you've described is coming from a setting within your Facebook notifications and not from our app directly. We aren't able to control how Facebook displays your product updates however, we did some digging on our end and the way you would turn off these notifications is to go to your Business Page Settings > Page Updates > click on Edit > and turn off post notifications so that they don't automatically update every change. This should turn off the automatic posts. Thank you! - Anna, Shopify Support

The Crystal Avenues

NO HELP AT ALL!!! I have tried contacting Facebook 20 times now! My commerce account is not approved why I can’t get my Instagram shopping set up. I read through all policies and I can’t find the reason for why I can’t get approved, and since Facebook don’t get back to me I’m stuck with my business

Developer reply

March 1, 2021

Thank you so much for leaving a review. That certainly does not sound ideal. You have definitely taken the proper next step in getting in touch with Facebook regarding this block. From my experience with other merchants it can take some time for Facebook to reply, so I do hope they get back to you soon. In the meantime, I would love to discuss other marketing strategies that could work for your business while you wait for Facebook to respond. I will be sending you an email shortly. - Anna, Shopify Support

Bareology Skin Care

I have done this app multiple times and it doesn't connect. Shopify and Facebook/Instagram. It goes through all the prompts and says connected but it isn't working.

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

I Dance Contemporary

I tried to connect Facebook sales channel with my Shopify store and it did not connect. There was a message error after completing the installation saying "There was a problem processing this action. Please refresh the page". After changing many emails during 2 weeks with Shopify support team and speaking with 5 team members, I received an email from Shopify saying that they can't solve this issue because it is from Facebook and they will close my ticket ID. I am disappointed by the support I received. The error appeared on Shopify platform, Shopify should help fixing errors on their platform.

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand and appreciate your frustration. Due to the nature of our app, there is a level of dependency and impact on both ends of the spectrum. However, there are cases where issues that stem from Facebook are reflected in our app, but but do not have a causal relation to the app. It seems our technical team has investigated and ruled this to be the case for your issue. We strongly recommend that you reach out to Facebook's Support team to get that issue resolved. Thank you for your patience and understanding. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

SKUIFF© Apparel

For some reason, I got denied for using IG/FB Shopping and have tried for months to get the decision appealed and have heard NOTHING from support - still just denied with no explanation. SUCKS

Developer reply

February 18, 2021

Thank you for sharing your review. I can understand how frustrating it can be to have your Instagram Shopping request denied. However, Shopify Support does not have any involvement in the decision or review process. Our app is simply reflecting the decision Facebook sends over. Your best bet is to get in touch with Facebook via their live chat to get more context around your review and what steps to take next. To contact Facebook, you can go to https://business.facebook.com/business/help and click on get started. Please note the get started button is only available subject to volume. So I recommend trying a few times throughout the day if the chat is not available to you. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

The Art of Soccer Shop

I keep trying to add it and then a few days later ir disappears. not sure what the problem is but I can't get my Facebook commerce going. and it keeps saying its not supported? that is just odd if its a Facebook app

Developer reply

February 18, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'd be happy to investigate that with you. I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this further. I look forward to your reply! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

laylu.de

App is not working currently - I can not do any settings, but it seems my pixel is still working. when I want to go into settings of this app it says I would have to login, but then there is an error??

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! There are a few reasons why Facebook would invalidate your session and require you to log back in. Similarly, I see that someone from our support team has reached out to you explaining this in detail. I’ve sent out to a follow up email to you and hope to hear back from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

What She's Wearing

If I could, I'd rate 0. Unfortunately they were no help. I added the app to be able to Instagram product tag because apparently this is the only way?? I was denied for not having any products to sell. Finally, I made my page not private and showed that I do indeed have products. I filed an appeal but apparently you have to upload products to a Facebook catalog ALL OVER AGAIN? And if you file an appeal once, according to Facebook Contact Support, you cannot file a second appeal. The app is useless. The support is useless. There is literally no way to move forward with any help for small business owners who are just trying to learn and engage in social media. There is literally no way to Instagram product tag unless you make a Facebook account and catalog, BUT if you mess up and accidentally file an appeal because you thought you had products in there, they will not allow you to file an appeal again. There is literally no solution. I really hope they - Instagram and Facebook - disassociate themselves and fix this issue. This really sucks because now I have to move forward as a business without the use of Instagram to help. Other businesses who signed up for Instagram product tagging before this change will be able to flourish but the rest of us moving forward who have one bump in the road cannot redeem themselves. I was even willing to pay someone for their services to help me but once I read you can only appeal once? I would have paid for them to hit that bump as well. It's useless unfortunately :(

Developer reply

February 16, 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I deeply understand and appreciate the frustration of having your Instagram Shopping request denied. While unfortunate, the review and appeal processes are outside the scope of Shopify Support since they are both done directly by Facebook. I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this in more detail. I look forward to your reply. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13