Facebook & Instagram , 4.723 anmeldelser

Samlet bedømmelse
3,8
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 62 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 15 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 5 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 2 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 16 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
20. april 2024

Really bad. Only some of my products from my Shopify website show up on my Facebook business page, so I can't tag any of my products on my Facebook business page. So boosting or creating an ad on Facebook business is a waste of money. Also I reached out to support several times, and nothing has been done. This has been an ongoing issue since I linked my Shopify website to Facebook business page, total nightmare. Very confusing, repetitive tasks and typing to explain issue, (and again writing about the problem here) No help. Keeps saying it can't link items from my store. Why advertise if they can't sync.

Dana Cooper Bermuda
USA
Cirka 2 år bruger appen
17. april 2024

Please give us the option to remove the default URL parameters. The tool adds '?utm_content=Facebook_UA&utm_source=facebook' to all our product links and it causes issues with tracking.

(I've tried going to https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram as per your other responses; and it just redirects to the generic Shopify help page 'https://help.shopify.com/en'. Please give me an email address to contact instead.)

Bedfolk
Storbritannien
Mere end 5 år bruger appen
1. marts 2024

I'm not even going to give it one star. (ok so I had to give them one star or it wouldn't let me post) We get very few orders through them and have never been paid. I've tried to verify my store 5 times with documents. They make it almost impossible. I even sent them our corporate tax return which wasn't good enough. I'm going to disable it after losing money again.

Madame Peacock's Beer & Bling
USA
Mere end 3 år bruger appen
Meta svarede 8. marts 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to continue assisting you until your issue has been resolved.

Here's the Business Support team link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Please continue to work with us over email to ensure you have the best possible experience and finalize your order payments.

Thank you,
Meta Support

3. maj 2024

Worked perfectly in the past, however since we activated the cookie banner in the Shopify -> Customer Privacy settings, it is not setting correct data to Meta. It only sends 60% of landing page views. Add to cart events are over-reported by 2x. However, the other pixels (TikTok, Pinterest) face the same issues since the activation of Google Consent Mode V2. So might not be the issue of the app, but Shopify's support is not helping either.

Ordino
Rumænien
Cirka 2 år bruger appen
8. maj 2024

Absolutely woeful app. I can’t even get past the “connect your Facebook account” it doesn’t connect to it to progress in getting my business going on FB and IG shops.
It’s hard to even get support to get it fixed or diagnose what the issue is.
You’d think that Meta would have a functional app for businesses to utilize on their platforms.

Emo Elder Society
Australien
Cirka et år bruger appen
13. maj 2024

it is not working properly. on shopify custom pixel section it shows disconnected. and i am getting no support at all from any platform like meta support or shopify support.

rn interiors
Storbritannien
9 måneder bruger appen
3. april 2024

I am not be able to connect my account in facebook and instagram to shopify please let us know if any possibilities it's showing you are not from eligible country.

The Bombay Store
Indien
Cirka 2 år bruger appen
4. april 2024

This app has never worked once. After downloading, without entering any facebook/instagram login details or credentials, the app immediately begins connecting. Connecting to what? I have no idea. The connection fails and it tells me " SOMETHING WENT WRONG Your details couldn’t be submitted yet. Try again in a few moments". I have spoken to Meta and Shopify customer service AT LENGTH. Shopify directs you to Meta customer service. Meta directs you to Shopify customer service. As others here have reviewed, this is just a back and forth of copy-and-paste answers which involve you doing VERY SIMPLE trouble shooting like clearing cache and changing browser. They might as well ask me to restart my computer. I have also been asked to send the same information I have already sent. I even took a screen recording and showed them the exact issue. Additionally, just as others have reviewed, they will continue to close the ticket immediately each time. Finally they said it is not their problem and to contact Facebook.

bukuro
USA
23 dage bruger appen
16. marts 2024

Facebook is horrible and they blocked me from my own page and it's been 3 weeks and my product still did not sync. I been trying delete an old account but I can't have access the page I created. It's mess. I've been having problems with Facebook commerce ever since they changed to Meta. It's to much going on and they don't care about people. How is it as we speak, once again just because I tried fixing my account I get blocked. So rediculous and I have a debt of $2.32 for ads that magically popped up and I havent ran any Ads. Don't waste your time.

Shabella Decor and Home Goods
USA
5 måneder bruger appen
Meta svarede 21. marts 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

1. maj 2024

So far I'm not thrilled. Most of my products aren't syncing and it shows my account is still in review. I signed up a month ago. Once that's all straightened out, we will see how smooth it goes, but as of right now I can't sell anything through Facebook or Instagram.

Belle pour Dieu
USA
26 dage bruger appen