Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

The Hippie Farmer

it always seems like my old listings dont get deleted if they are put on draft or deleted off shopify. People seem to always have issues checking out through facebook as well.... it always disconnects with shopify. Hoping it will start to work better.

Developer reply

March 1, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review. Merchant feedback is very important to us and I want to ensure the app is functioning as expected. I will be reaching out to you shortly via email to ask for more details. - Anna, Shopify Support

Lashey Lashes

need more information, more information on how to use this app and steps. its to confusing need more specific steps.

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I’ve sent out to an email to you providing some more information about your setup process. You can respond directly to that email if you have any questions! - Jake, Shopify Support

Jack's Coffee

Went through the process to 'Set up the new Facebook channel' multiple times. Each time it'd say 'You're all set!' and I'd be greeted with another 'Set up the new Facebook channel'.
On about the 8th time, as I'm writing a 1 star review, and it finally connects.
So frustrating.

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'm glad to hear that the connection eventually worked. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Jake, Shopify Support

alisonwalshjewellery

I use this app to sell. BUT it won't recognise me as the main admin so i cant set up facebook or instagram ads with it. I am the sole owner of the business and don't have anyone else working on the site so I am confused

Developer reply

February 6, 2021

Thanks for leaving your review. I know Facebook admin permissions can sometimes be confusing. I'd like the opportunity to look into this to see if I can provide you some guidance. I will be sending you an email shortly to ask for more information. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Marie France Design

not amazing we got account blocked for 6 weeks for no reason so very slow process would be great to have someone to speak at facebook when in the process of creating an add account...

Developer reply

January 27, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! I deeply understand and appreciate the frustration of having an account temporarily blocked/disabled. Facebook handles account integrity issues directly, and I'd be happy to point you in the right direction in regards to getting that block reviewed. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

SMOOPEEL©

Unfortunately it's not working right. If you have more than 1-2 and more sites in FB and using more features. This app make problems and it's not possible to finish the app the right way (like only what you need) and prepare only for one shop. The GDPR regulation it seems to make this app more difficult. The app looks good and the features are in the positive way, but something is not working right... also I have some other problems with my shop in facebook...

Developer reply

January 15, 2021

Thanks for taking to time to share your experience. It sounds like you have been encountering a few issues while try to set up the app. I'd like to hear more about the errors you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of the app, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

Surfari Surf Shop

posts product updates automatically in our facebook feed. unfortunately a feature that annoys facebook followers and can't be disabled

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating. I'd be happy to look into this with you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Kite Linens

Not intuitive for new users. It took hours to understand what I was missing in order to activate my facebook shop.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We have a great written guide that breaks down everything you need to know when setting up the Facebook channel. I'd be happy to share this with you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

oolongtime

A much improved app from the previous Facebook Channel from Shopify. HOWEVER, the method Shopify uses to create a product feed to populate the Product Catalog for Facebook/Instagram has ERRORS. Specifically, in Instagram Shopping only ONE variant will show up, seemingly at random and at times the most expensive variant, which can be a major deterrent when selling. I have large size variants showing up which obviously are priced higher than their smaller variants and with these current ISSUES a potential buyer would not even know that there are smaller, cheaper variants available. Also, the variant label itself (in my example, size) and unit amount (for example, 25g) is not mentioned anywhere under the product tabs in Instagram Shopping. Will edit this review once the above ISSUES are addressed.

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'd love to take the time to go through those points with you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Jhunie

Having hard time to setup my Facebook account, in order to connect my pixel account with it, so bad!

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand how frustrating that may be. I'd love to help! I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear back from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Previous 1
Previous 1