Facebook channel

Bring your products to people on Facebook and Instagram.

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

Reviews

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars
111 - 120 of 180 reviews

Bags, Rags, and Tags

It's confusing. But there a whole bunch of places to learn how to utilize the platform. There is a huge audience available so it's worth it. Hoping to use Facebook for Black Friday.

Developer reply

November 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. We work hard to ensure that resources are available to help set up the Facebook channel. Feedback is extremely important to us, in order to help improve our app. I'll be sending you an email shortly to see if you have any suggestions or further details you'd like to share. - Anna, Shopify Support

NaturalLife-Outdoor

I think is good, I do not know yet, I have to test for more days because I can give you my feedback yet.

Developer reply

November 20, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Easy Projector Germany

A bit convoluted, but very useful. I would like to see an "easy button" installed for those "Oops, I had Tequila at lunch" days. I liked the big font...Cause I'm blind as a bat. Colors are cool...I don't know what else to say to get you to accept my submission.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your thoughts! Feedback is extremely important to us, in order to help improve our app and user interface. I'll be sending you an email shortly to see if you have any specifics or further details you'd like to share. - Anna, Shopify Support

Vantage Street

I used this app to promote my shopify store products. I am expecting the results soon! Hopefully, it is going to be a successful campaign!

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. I am happy to see you are utilizing the Facebook Marketing feature. I understand how important it is to run successful marketing campaigns and I would love share some resources to help you with that! I'll be sending you an email shortly with more information. - Anna, Shopify Support

Stonenexus

There was an inexplicable problem where my main Insta account would not appear. Then it did. The whole set-up took hours

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'd be more than happy to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

The Baby Mats Shop

all good, took some time for some errors, but done at the end. will give it a try, and hopefully have instagram shopping as el l

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

DealzByLuna

FB services are very important for businesses however more live support is required to enable a smoother and easier access to all the tools, functionalities, and strict business rules. More support please, thank-you.

Productos10

Usé esta aplicación para añadir el pixel de facebook, pero son muchas los términos y condiciones que hay que aceptar para esta simple gestión.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Gracias por compartir tus comentarios! Entiendo tus preocupaciones. Le envié un correo electrónico y espero escuchar más de sus pensamientos pronto. - Abdalla, soporte de Shopify (Sent using a Translator)

Remedy Salves

I am new and just setting up the channel so I have no experience so far with the app and my facebook page

Developer reply

November 13, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Glad to hear you're giving the Facebook Channel a shot! I'd love to hear your thoughts about it so far. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Cuties Lip Gloss

I enjoy interacting with other related groups. and the exposure it gives to my business. I can stay in touch with clients and family members

Developer reply

November 10, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. Feedback is extremely important to us, in order to help improve our app. I'll be sending you an email shortly to see if you have any suggestions or further details you'd like to share as feedback. - Anna, Shopify Support