Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 119 reviews

swanpearlsales

I NO longer desire to use FB as a channel to advertise on as the comments/actions of OTHER rude/obnoxious users are NOT shadow banned as certain people appear to be. Many Thanks

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Thanks for leaving a review! I deeply understand and appreciate the frustration of dealing with negative comments left on your ads. I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this further and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Jon Josef

Terrible app - I was JUST told by Shopify support that it DOES NOT support Variants. What's the point of the app then if someone can't choose a size or color of a Product when they're shopping in a social channel.

Developer reply

February 8, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Variants are indeed supported. However, in order to meet Facebook's data feed requirements, your product catalogue takes a single product with X amount of variants, and breaks it down into individual product listings to meet Facebook standards. I’ve sent out to an email to you to explain this in more detail. I look forward to your reply! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Bossi Tresses

Won't let me connect my products to my store. It keeps saying my commerce account wasn't approved but won't give me a reason why.

Developer reply

February 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I understand how this would be very inconvenient. When it comes to account eligibility Facebook does not tell us why accounts aren't approved, only that they aren't approved. My best advice is to follow up with Facebook for more details. I want to ensure you have proper resources to reach out to Facebook for assistance so I will be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

Shop Limones PR

I've tried setting this up many times. No success so far. I will continue trying. Considering the size of Shopify and Facebook this app should be much better.

Developer reply

February 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'd like to look into the issues you are currently encountering to get the app set up and working for your business. I will reaching out via email to ask for more details. I look forward to your reply. - Anna, Shopify Support

Salvaged Alchemy

To advertise that FB links easily & seamlessly to Shopify is misleading and false. For some users, perhaps it does, but if you’re one of the denied...I can almost guarantee you will be as disappointed as me. My shop (selling painted furniture) hasn't been published bc apparently it doesn't comply with FB Commerce eligibility requirements. Like other reviewers, the specific non-compliance requirements aren’t highlighted, you just get a link to ALL of them. Undoubtedly the reply to this feedback will be that “this situation is entirely controlled by FB and out of Shopify’s hands”. If that’s the case, how does Shopify not have a direct line to FB for their customers for issues like these? This is not a unique problem (read all the 1 star reviews). 4 unanswered support requests from 18 Jan onward, 7 different forums and nearly 2 hours on Shopify chat and still no fix. Though I did get some advice from Shopify chat...and I quote “There are also other forms of social media advertising that you can look at as well. There is Pinterest, TikTok and Snapchat. I can definitely see your furniture on Pinterest : ) it suits that demographic. And if you can make some cool videos with TikTok, who knows! Maybe you can find success outside of Facebook” I’m speechless.

Developer reply

February 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and sharing your experience. Undoubtedly, I can certainly see how this has been a very frustrating experience given you are still waiting to hear back from Facebook. I understand you are wanting Shopify to help further along the review process with Facebook and although we would love to be able to help, we do not have a direct line to Facebook support at this time. Please do keep in mind that Facebook is a third party platform and, as such, they do not share with us the reasons why a commerce account was not approved. From our end we can only see what is not working, but Facebook does not tell us why it is not working. Hence, this why Facebook Support are the only ones capable of giving you a precise answer and reviewing your account.

Merchant feedback is very important to us, so rest assured I will be sharing your review with our developers to see if this would be possible in the future. Even though, we were not able to give you more information on why your commerce account was not approved by Facebook, I still want to ensure you have all the resources to contact Facebook so they can look into this for you. I will be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

Billie At Home

Sync with Shopify products that have variants resulted in Facebook/Instagram deciding what variant to advertise and that is really not what you want, 1 full day lost.

Developer reply

February 4, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. That certainly sounds stressful as you have spent quite some time troubleshooting this. I'd like opportunity to look into this further for you. I will be sending you an email shortly to discuss. I look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Oil On My Hands

The worse when it comes to doing business. I do not plan to do business with Facebook ever again. My items were being rejected after being reviewed as not following guidelines or policy when my business complies and is only skincare. No medical or device, personal attributes or whatever other reason I have been denied.I’m over all done with Facebook. Not a fan or supporter anymore.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Thank you for leaving your review. Your products not being approved by Facebook definitely sounds stressful. When it comes to product approval this is something determined directly by Facebook that Shopify does not have a hand it. Merchant feedback is extremely valuable to help improve our apps, so I'll be following up via email shortly to see if you have any additional details to share. - Anna, Shopify Support

Brand Dead

Everything was fine but like with everything else...they "updated" it and "fixed" everything and now it doesn't work.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Thank you for leaving your review. As you know merchant feedback is extremely important to us so I'd like to hear more details on the issues you are currently encountering and how I can help. I will be sending you an email shortly to discuss and I look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Barong Barong

After months of trying to connect I'm still unable to connect the new facebook channel. Tried everything that people recommend on the internet but nothing works. Facebook Shop and instagram connection worked perfect before. Some changes need to be made soon or I will switch to Lightspeed, like many others did with this issue. We are losing so much sales because of this issue. Also both the support from Shopify and Facebook are below standard, both pointing at each other and uncapable to find a solution. They even told me technical support will contact me, but haven't got any response for a week now

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand your frustration, given how long you've been working at this. I'd be happy to look into the status of your technical ticket. I’ve sent out to an email requesting some additional details. I look forward to speaking with you. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Next eBuy

Because of this application I have been banned in the Facebook shop commerce , it adds products automatically

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I can certainly see how this is not the ideal experience. We have no insight as to why accounts are restricted, so I'd like to make sure you have the resources you need to reach out to Facebook for more information. I'd also like to hear more about the product sync issue you were encountering. I will be reaching out via email. I look forward to hearing back soon. - Anna, Shopify Support