Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

191 - 200 of 222 reviews

Runnin' R Ranch

I was previously using the Facebook shop and Instagram sales channels and all was working well. After being forced to delete the older ones and install this one, it will not work. I can't connect. It keeps showing many errors. It won't publish products. The old connections tags are all removed. It is a complete nightmare! Do not switch if you don't have to!

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

Thank you for letting us know your experience with the new Facebook app, we always want to hear how things are going from our merchants. I'm going to follow up with you over email, so we can make sure you're getting all the support you need. - Cíara, Shopify Support.

Tiki Ray's

App will not connect, No support, won't return emails, this is a complete nightmare, good luck trying this app.

Developer reply

October 2, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback. I'll be following up by email to learn about any specific issues you're having so we can work on getting the app set up together. - Veena, Shopify Support

Divine Dogs Shop

This will not work on a Shopify Lite plan ($9/month) which is exactly the plan we chose specifically to sell through Facebook and instagram. This channel has replace the Facebook Shop channel, which DID work on the $9 plan, but alas, that is no longer available on the app store. Good bye Shopify account, uninstalling.

Developer reply

October 1, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

muust.co

BUGGY PIECE OF S
GET BACK FACEBOOK PIXEL ID FORM Now your social account review will kill your business, congratulations!
No FB social account (Even if you are agency) — NO WORKING SHOP WITH FB Right now I can't reconnect account which is under review because of BUG - A LOT OF STEPS OF POTENTIAL BUGS and ISSUES ADDED WITH THIS APP. BUSINESS GOING TO BE HARDER - THANK YOU SHOPIFY!
HELLO WOOCOMMERCE & CLICKFUNNELS! GET FACEBOOK PIXEL BACK

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand your frustration with this new change. We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further with you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and we can discuss further there. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

DESI BASKET

My website is blocked in Facebook page. There is no pre intimation about this blockage. And there is no clear guidance about this problem.

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

KheenKhaab -An Exclusive Dupatta Studio

Can you guys bring the previous version back which was working absolutely fine...The catalog and product sets made in the old version got disappeared....it has started showing pixel issues...What's the point of making our life hard...So many other negative reviews here, are a clear indication that this version is useless............. PLEASE COME FORWARD AND RESOLVE THE MATTER...

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

AeroGlow

first it was messing up my pixel data now its firing the pixel twice. this is terrible, you should give people the option to just use the old way of setting up pixel, you people don't care about others frustration they are having with your app, day and night I've been trying to fix this, there is no support, nothing to help!

Developer reply

September 25, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating, and I get where you're coming from. I'd like to help in anyway that I can. In that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

MIOPS

Not working. When I try to connect our FB Business Account, it finds a wrong account and I cannot change this wrong account to my Business account.

Developer reply

September 25, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

The Boss ®

i cant use my pixel... and do not track view content event...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.......................................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Developer reply

September 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Mondlee

Stop this b*llshit, come back to previous version or i will migrate to w*rdpress. I JUST WANT ADD A PIXEL, don't want to connect all my business manager to shopify.. If only this work but they is a lot of errors and can't select the good page, or catalog or instagram... Seriously don't f*ck up, please simplify and not do it harder

Developer reply

September 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand where you’re coming from. In this regard, I’ve reached to you via email and would love to work with you towards addressing this. I’d love to help in any way that I can and I look forward to hearing your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support