Facebook channel

Bring your products to people on Facebook and Instagram.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

301 - 310 of 391 reviews

Juniper Lenses

Location Canada
Time spent using app 9 minutes

Within 2 minutes of me installing this app, my whole ad account got banned. Thanks a lot. I'm now lost at where to market my store. Merry. Christmas.

Developer reply

December 28, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating! Facebook handles account integrity issues directly. In that regard, there is a way for you to appeal the ban directly with Facebook for your ad account. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Surya

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 2 years

Since switching over from the old facebook shops app to this one, my shop has now been removed and I have no reason why and have been trying for months to see what I am doing wrong. I emailed shopify support and they said it is facebook's fault. No one from facebook to contact though. I was running ads before and now cannot. Big thumbs down from me ... this is our business and random crap like this affects our income. Not happy to say the least.

Developer reply

December 23, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! I definitely understand how frustrating it is to not be able to connect your Facebook Shop with us after having already done so with our previous app. When it comes to account eligibility, this is something determined directly by Facebook so I would like to get in touch with you to share some resources on getting this resolved and how you can contact Facebook. I've sent out an email to learn more about what happened and provide you with the proper next steps. Looking forward to your reply. - Jamilah, Shopify Support

Turbo Style

Location India
Time spent using app 10 days

i want to connect personal Facebook ad account but app is not allow to do that because i don't want to use credit card

Developer reply

December 22, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand how frustrating that may be. However, Facebook does require that personal ad accounts have an ad spend in order to connect to the FB Channel. I sent you an email to discuss alternative payment methods further! I look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jeferson, Shopify Support

droplets

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

Majority of the time it doesn't work, the other times it requires me to reauthenticate, "load cookies".

Developer reply

December 22, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand how frustrating that may be. It sounds like you might have been experiencing a browser related issue when using the app. I'd be more than happy to investigate this further for you! I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Kids Slime Club

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

I haven't had the best luck learning how to integrate the Facebook Channel successfully. Hoping to give it another try so I could change my rating.

Developer reply

December 17, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! I'd like to hear more about the errors you are currently facing so I can help you get set up on our app. I will be sending you an email shortly to get in touch. - Anna, Shopify Support

Vinter Boutique

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 28 days

Absolutely terrible support. No matter if you follow the policies, you are bound to get your ad account disabled and then there's no telling when you will get your account reviewed. NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT WHATSOEVER!! Your ad creatives will get taken down, re allowed and then get taken down again. An absolute nightmare in the best of times. So many problems, but they have the market share so they don't bother taking care of the advertisers on the platform. I would give a zero star rating if i could!!!!!! Just check on social media and you will see that the problems i have experienced are very widespread. HAVE BETTER CUSTOMER SUPPORT!!!

Developer reply

December 18, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. That certainly sounds like very a stressful experience. When it comes to Facebook ad account eligibility and ad approval, it is determined solely by Facebook so I'd like to share resources on how you can contact them for support. I will be in touch by email shortly to provide further details. - Anna, Shopify Support

Nugae galleria

Location Italy
Time spent using app 16 days

Since I updated the old version literally NOTHING is working anymore, or at least I am not understanding how to everything is working. Not that I ever used Fb too much. Everything is messy, I never liked it for my business and decided to never use it. I just use Fb in order to have access to my business account on Instagram and their product tagging. Anyway, I had to update the old Fb Shop app with the new one, and since then the Shopify Product Catalog is not updating the new items I am uploading on my website. And what is even weirder is that the bulk editor in the Fb app of Shopify shows instead all the new products I am currently uploading. It's been 4 days now. I went through every forum on the internet about the topic, and sorted out nothing. Frustrating to say the least. I cannot post any of the new products on Instagram cause there's no way of tagging them. I honestly cannot believe they still don't have a customer service dedicated to business accounts at Facebook and they just let us go browsing the internet hoping to find something to sort everything out.

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating! On that note, I'd love to help as much as I can from our end. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Kado Kara Gifts

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 8 months

This app has given me nothing but problems. And, has had me waiting for a "standard review of up to 4 weeks" since November 16th.... In Shopify everything is active and ready to go. But in Facebook Commerce manager the message is totally errors. Saying info is missing from just about every line. Title, Description, price, etc etc. I don't find it user friendly at all

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The errors you are seeing in your Facebook Commerce Manager certainly sounds important to get resolved. I would like to get in touch with you to learn more about the issues you are currently encountering so I can provide you the proper next steps to take. I will be sending you an email shortly and hope to hear back soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Port Kennedy Auto Parts & Batteries

Location Australia
Time spent using app 9 months

Instagram works :/ facebook doesn't and I cant find a solution to my problem anywhere - it says my page hasn't been approved due to their criteria however I have gone over that a million times and trying to request a review however there is nowhere to request this review it isn't showing any products all of the links say that all is ok I have verified EVERYTHING I have emailed for help I have spent HOURS on this - HELP!!

Developer reply

December 13, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating. I'd be happy to help point you in the right direction to get that review started. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to back from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Activewear & Linen basics

Location Spain
Time spent using app 7 months

In the Shopify details say everything is fine and then in the general page says the facebook shop and marketing are not connected.

Developer reply

December 12, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That message is referring to the old Facebook Shop and Instagram channels, which are now delisted and inactive. I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this further. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

1 2 27 28 29 31 33 34 35 39 40
1 2 27 28 29 31 33 34 35 39 40