Facebook & Instagram

Bring your products to people on Facebook and Instagram.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Design and Manage your Shops on Facebook and Instagram

Reviews

3.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

371 - 380 of 476 reviews

Oil On My Hands

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

The worse when it comes to doing business. I do not plan to do business with Facebook ever again. My items were being rejected after being reviewed as not following guidelines or policy when my business complies and is only skincare. No medical or device, personal attributes or whatever other reason I have been denied.I’m over all done with Facebook. Not a fan or supporter anymore.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Thank you for leaving your review. Your products not being approved by Facebook definitely sounds stressful. When it comes to product approval this is something determined directly by Facebook that Shopify does not have a hand it. Merchant feedback is extremely valuable to help improve our apps, so I'll be following up via email shortly to see if you have any additional details to share. - Anna, Shopify Support

Brand Dead

Location Canada
Time spent using app 9 months

Everything was fine but like with everything else...they "updated" it and "fixed" everything and now it doesn't work.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Thank you for leaving your review. As you know merchant feedback is extremely important to us so I'd like to hear more details on the issues you are currently encountering and how I can help. I will be sending you an email shortly to discuss and I look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Barong Barong

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app About 2 months

After months of trying to connect I'm still unable to connect the new facebook channel. Tried everything that people recommend on the internet but nothing works. Facebook Shop and instagram connection worked perfect before. Some changes need to be made soon or I will switch to Lightspeed, like many others did with this issue. We are losing so much sales because of this issue. Also both the support from Shopify and Facebook are below standard, both pointing at each other and uncapable to find a solution. They even told me technical support will contact me, but haven't got any response for a week now

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand your frustration, given how long you've been working at this. I'd be happy to look into the status of your technical ticket. I’ve sent out to an email requesting some additional details. I look forward to speaking with you. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Next eBuy

Location France
Time spent using app About 1 month

Because of this application I have been banned in the Facebook shop commerce , it adds products automatically

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I can certainly see how this is not the ideal experience. We have no insight as to why accounts are restricted, so I'd like to make sure you have the resources you need to reach out to Facebook for more information. I'd also like to hear more about the product sync issue you were encountering. I will be reaching out via email. I look forward to hearing back soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Bluma 30

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

My shop hasn't been published because it doesn't comply with your Commerce eligibility requirements, but they don't tell me what requirements do not comply with. Nobody helps you.

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review. It certainly sounds like it has been a frustrating experience as your commerce account was not approved by Facebook and you haven't been provided any additional information. When it comes to account eligibility Facebook has complete control over this aspect so I'll be following up via email shortly to see if you have any additional details to share. - Anna, Shopify Support

Keep Things Personal

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 6 months

My shop hasn't been published because it doesn't comply with your Commerce eligibility requirements, but it doesnt tell you what requirement it doesn't comply with. I have been through the requirements and can't see what applies to me. If a shop is going to be declined then we should be told what requirement it doesn't comply with so it can be fixed. I only sell items for the home, there's no reason for it to be refused!

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Commerce account reviews are done directly by Facebook, our app simply reflects Facebook's decision. In that regard, it would be their team that would have the context you're looking for. I would be happy to point you in the right direction. I’ve sent out to an email to and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

settlethesoul.com

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Ads Account disabled after switching to this, no explanation, and very little assistance...I wasted so much money on Shopify in general these past few months, what a scam. So disappointing and frustrating. My first ever store on Shopify and I was just starting to get the hang of it.

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave you review. I can certainly see how frustrating it would be to not be able to advertise on Facebook. When it comes to account eligibility, this is something determined directly by Facebook so I would like to share resources on how to get this resolved. I will be sending you an email shortly to learn more about what happened and provide you with the proper next steps. Look forward to your reply. - Anna, Shopify Support.

Andy's Corner Emporium

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

Our Facebook Commerce Account for advertising got disabled after switching to this new channel on our first store, back on September. We hired Shopify "expert" but he could not get it fixed. FB would not reply to our requests for a review. The expert suggested we could've been blacklisted by FB, so we should build a new store. On Dec 5 we launched a new store. It was blocked from advertising by FB almost immediately. After almost 2 months and reaching out to Shopify support and hiring a Shopify "expert", there is no solution and Facebook does not reply to our messages. We are not allowed to appeal their decision. All they say is we are non-compliant. So disappointing. Such a waste of time and money!!

Developer reply

January 22, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! It sounds like you've been through a lot and that definitely sounds like a frustrating experience. I understand that having your ad account disabled by Facebook has a huge impact on a business. In that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this further. I hope to hear from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

7Kouture

Location United States
Time spent using app 11 months

Terrible now! Soon as I updated the app my account is no longer working. This is terrible. Facebook really needs to fix this bug or whatever is wrong. I never had a problem with my account before

Developer reply

January 22, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can understand the frustration of not having your account function the way you need it to. I'd be more than happy to investigate this for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Young Hearts Lingerie

Location Singapore
Time spent using app 5 months

Commerce Account got disabled after switching to this new channel. After 3 months and following many service agents suggestions, there is still no solution or hear back from FB. We are not even allow to appeal the wrong decision. All they can say is "we are still investigating to get to the bottom of the issue. Rest assured that the whole team is doing its best to arrive with conclusive findings and resolution".
And this is almost a month, I doubt they are doing anything.

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. That definitely sounds like a very frustrating experience as you are still waiting for Facebook to come to a decision on your commerce account. When it comes to account eligibility Facebook has complete control over this aspect so you definitely have taken the proper steps by contacting them. I'd like to get in touch with you to see if there are any other resources I can provide to get you in contact with Facebook. I will be sending you an email soon. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

1 2 34 35 36 38 40 41 42 47 48
1 2 34 35 36 38 40 41 42 47 48