Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 97 reviews

Youth Skin Solution

I expirienced the same problem, it created catalogs which I c ant edit automatically and those catalogs are not performing well like don't go allong with Facebook policies etc. Lose access to my page and cant do nth because don't have access to this Shopify catalog which need to be deleted. Doesnt work good

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! It sounds like you were running into a few things here. In that regard, I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

realbrewersyeast

From my experience, the facebook integration was clunky from the beginning. It would work on some days, not others. Then not work at all. my products were incorrectly tagged as alcoholic and were not allowed on instagram. instagram tagged my yeast products as alcoholic because they are used to make alcohol. no way to fix it with facebook or instagram and shopify. i called numerous times to shopify, they said contact facebook. I just shut down my instagram/facebook page, and i will figure out another way to sell

Developer reply

November 27, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'd like to look into this for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Capital Play UK

this app had made facebook disable my facebook account completely and now I don't know if I can get it back. I have submitted a a review request on FB but it says due to staff shortages they may not review my account

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. When it comes to account eligibility Facebook has complete control over this aspect so it's great to hear you've gotten in touch with them. Merchant feedback is extremely valuable to help improve our apps, so I'll be following up via email shortly to see if you have any additional details to share. - Anna, Shopify Support

UPAN United States

Installed and now the account is frozen, Facebook says my site goes against FB policy but wont say what that is. It was working before upgrading. It been like this for 5 weeks. Neither Shopify or Facebook are able to help as the review process is done by a separate group in Facebook who no one has access to. Shopify need to get this sorted, Im not the only one this has happened to

Developer reply

November 25, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds like a tough situation to be in. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

YuGuitar

When editing the description, it just completely deletes one random variant name, and then prevents me from being able to edit it back. Useless.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Memento Jewellery

This App is so poor only install if a) you are prepared to spend a lot of time attending to it, and b) are a highly experienced operator of Facebook Business Manager: multiple issues on setting up - then when set up is finally accomplished, ongoing random changes appear to the settings requiring further attention. Shopify Support of limited help as unable to access Facebook side of things to marry up. Not worth even one star.

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. While our app makes it easier to connect your store to Facebook, we are limited in what we can assist with if an error message is being sent by Facebook. In that regard, I'd like to hear more about the issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the support you need. I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

BEST OF BAY OF PLENTY

Had the old Shopify to Facebook catalogue all setup, now I can't select the correct catalogue as it says I don't have permission.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. I'd like to hear more about any issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of the app, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

Pup Wax

This app is garbage. I had a functioning facebook and instagram store for over 1 year. I updated this app in the past hour and now my stores are both blocked by Facebook that they don't meet their commerce requirements. I sell a very non-controversial product, this is unbelievable!!! This app should have 0 stars and be removed from the store for removing existing functionality. I don't even know how much money I will lose now.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. When it comes to account eligibility, Facebook has complete control over this aspect. I would like to share resources on how to contact Facebook so that you can get your account status fixed as soon as possible. I will be in touch by email shortly to provide further details. - Anna, Shopify Support

Ice Princess Pillows™

App can not connect to my FB page. Submitted 2nd support request after receiving no response to initial support request submitted 3 days ago

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand how connection issues can be frustrating, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

eVariah Shop

Having a really hard time with the app. It was working well but then the prices are not updating. I removed the facebook channel, disconnected my facebook page from instagram, deleted the shop and collections. Tried to set everything up from scratch but the prices are not right when I tagged on instagram.

Developer reply

November 13, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support