Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 123 reviews

Graham Collective

I used the app so I could easily sell on Instagram Shopping. It makes the setup for that really simple, but unfortunately, it randomly, and automatically, posts updates as if they are coming from my shop's Facebook page saying: "Shop has Added a Product To Their Facebook". And I don't just mean one or two, like TONS of these posts. And it's random. It didn't just happen on upload, it happens regularly. Additionally, I only see it in News Feed. It isn't on my shops actual page to where I can delete it when I notice one. Its very frustrating and there is no solution. I have been following a support thread about it for a while, and many of us are having this issue and it isn't being addressed or resolved. So I'm going to have to uninstall this and lose my Facebook Shopping because of it. Shopify & Facebook: PLEASE FIX THIS!

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We deeply appreciate your patience for this reply. The issue that you've described stems from a setting within your Facebook notifications. Meaning, this occurs entirely on Facebook without any relationship to our app. The way you would solve this is to go to your Business Page Settings > Page Updates > click on Edit > and turn off post notifications so that they don't automatically update every change. This should resolve your feed issue. Thank you! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

101Rabbits

This app's integration with Facebook, for us and many other shop owners (see https://community.shopify.com/c/Shopify-Discussion/Facebook-followers-seeing-posts-quot-Shop-name-added-an-item-to/m-p/959267/highlight/true#M210402) is broken. It will periodically for no reason make a post to your store saying a new item was added to your shop, even if the product has been in the shop forever. It makes your facebook shop look deceiving to your customers. We and many others have contacted Shopify and they say it's Facebook's fault and apparently don't have a fix.

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We deeply appreciate your patience for this reply. The issue that you've described stems from a setting within your Facebook notifications. Meaning, this occurs entirely on Facebook without any relationship to our app. The way you would solve this is to go to your Business Page Settings > Page Updates > click on Edit > and turn off post notifications so that they don't automatically update every change. This should resolve your feed issue. Thank you! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Cookbook Village

Installing Shopify's Facebook Channel one of the worst decisions I made in terms of using Shopify integration for third-party features. I had an approved shop running on Facebook for years. This time it had tons of errors and re-installation. It was approved, but when I reinstalled it to fix errors (per Shopify CS team direction), Facebook suddenly rejected it. Then I uninstalled the channel again and Shopify remained an admin on my Facebook business account, and could not be removed without permission. On top of that both Shopify and Facebook gave lousy support for this integration. My Facebook page hasn't been the same since, and Facebook suddenly didn't trust my login and temporarily blocked me from my own page.

Developer reply

January 3, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review. I can definitely agree that this sounds like a very stressful and frustrating experience given that you were approved by Facebook initially. I’d like to look into this further and see if you have any additional details you'd like to share. I will be sending you an email and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Estrella Aguilar

Instalamos la aplicación en nuestra tienda de Shopify y nos ha conectado rápidamente con Facebook, pero no nos permite la conexión ni la venta a través de Instagram a pesar de tener una cuenta profesional. No entendemos el motivo y a pesar de seguir el procedimiento para reclamar una explicación no hemos obtenido ninguna respuesta.

Developer reply

December 31, 2020

Gracias por compartir su experiencia. Esto suena como una experiencia estresante ya que Instagram no le proporcionó una explicación de por qué no se aprobó su cuenta. Me gustaría compartir algunos recursos con para que pueda ponerse en contacto con Instagram. Te enviaré un correo electrónico pronto. Esperamos escuchar de nuevo. (Enviado con un traductor) - Anna, Shopify Support

Juniper Lenses

Within 2 minutes of me installing this app, my whole ad account got banned. Thanks a lot. I'm now lost at where to market my store. Merry. Christmas.

Developer reply

December 28, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating! Facebook handles account integrity issues directly. In that regard, there is a way for you to appeal the ban directly with Facebook for your ad account. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Surya

Since switching over from the old facebook shops app to this one, my shop has now been removed and I have no reason why and have been trying for months to see what I am doing wrong. I emailed shopify support and they said it is facebook's fault. No one from facebook to contact though. I was running ads before and now cannot. Big thumbs down from me ... this is our business and random crap like this affects our income. Not happy to say the least.

Developer reply

December 23, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! I definitely understand how frustrating it is to not be able to connect your Facebook Shop with us after having already done so with our previous app. When it comes to account eligibility, this is something determined directly by Facebook so I would like to get in touch with you to share some resources on getting this resolved and how you can contact Facebook. I've sent out an email to learn more about what happened and provide you with the proper next steps. Looking forward to your reply. - Jamilah, Shopify Support

Turbo Style

i want to connect personal Facebook ad account but app is not allow to do that because i don't want to use credit card

Developer reply

December 22, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand how frustrating that may be. However, Facebook does require that personal ad accounts have an ad spend in order to connect to the FB Channel. I sent you an email to discuss alternative payment methods further! I look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jeferson, Shopify Support

droplets

Majority of the time it doesn't work, the other times it requires me to reauthenticate, "load cookies".

Developer reply

December 22, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand how frustrating that may be. It sounds like you might have been experiencing a browser related issue when using the app. I'd be more than happy to investigate this further for you! I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Kids Slime Club

I haven't had the best luck learning how to integrate the Facebook Channel successfully. Hoping to give it another try so I could change my rating.

Developer reply

December 17, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! I'd like to hear more about the errors you are currently facing so I can help you get set up on our app. I will be sending you an email shortly to get in touch. - Anna, Shopify Support

Vinter Boutique

Absolutely terrible support. No matter if you follow the policies, you are bound to get your ad account disabled and then there's no telling when you will get your account reviewed. NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT WHATSOEVER!! Your ad creatives will get taken down, re allowed and then get taken down again. An absolute nightmare in the best of times. So many problems, but they have the market share so they don't bother taking care of the advertisers on the platform. I would give a zero star rating if i could!!!!!! Just check on social media and you will see that the problems i have experienced are very widespread. HAVE BETTER CUSTOMER SUPPORT!!!

Developer reply

December 18, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. That certainly sounds like very a stressful experience. When it comes to Facebook ad account eligibility and ad approval, it is determined solely by Facebook so I'd like to share resources on how you can contact them for support. I will be in touch by email shortly to provide further details. - Anna, Shopify Support