Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 57 reviews

Maras Green

I recognize the virtues and value of Facebook however, my experience is that of confusion and disappointments. I just don’t have anything to show after three attempts with 3 different consultants.

Developer reply

July 3, 2020

Hi, there. I'm very sorry to hear that you spoke with some of our representatives and they weren't able to solve your issue. I'd like to find out what issues you're coming across in the channel, so that we can pass on your feedback to our developers and help you resolve those as well. I'll send you an email shortly and we can speak there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

U Must Have That

It’s ok until you get stuck and don’t know what to do. I need help and don’t know how to fix it. I’m sure it’s simple

Developer reply

July 3, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced difficulties with the Facebook app but thank you for writing your review nonetheless. I'd like to learn more about the issues you've come across to see if I can be of some assistance, so I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please look out for that and get back to me there if you're still looking for help. -Victor, Shopify Support

NH Rocks

Can not get it to work or to integrate Instagram, Tried multiple times for multiple days. Pixel does not integrate as well, had to get a patch app to solve the solution but still can not get approved to sell

Developer reply

June 26, 2020

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. If your products are not being approved to sell on Facebook and/or Instagram, your best bet will be to appeal the decision here: https://bit.ly/2YDyRZs.

Regarding your pixel, you certainly shouldn't need an additional app in order to integrate that. I'd like to find out more about the issue you came across when adding the pixel, so I'll reach out to you via email shortly. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

hep21

Facebook though my account was hacked and closed all account.App need improvment and comunicate with FB. As a seller i cant afford losing facebook business account.Shopify must be serious about our business.a seller put lots of effort to make money So Shopify must be carrefull... at the end i saved my account but i lost some hair...:))

Developer reply

May 20, 2020

Thank you for detailing your experience here and I'm sorry to hear that you had this issue, but I'm glad to hear in the end you were able to recover your account! If Facebook deems there to be an issue on their end and decide to close or suspend your account as a result, this cause issues with the Shopify integration as the admin needs to be connected to an active Facebook account and page at all times.

That said, if something like this happens again, please always feel free to contact us if you need some support and guidance. -Victor, Shopify Support

CAUTION LINE

Trash. We sell T-shirts and apparel, not guns or adult products... Don't wast your time with this app

Developer reply

May 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback. It sounds like your content may be being blocked by Facebook for launching ads, due to the content. If that is the case and you're sure that you're complying with all of their advertising policies (https://bit.ly/2xmG7xv), then you'll want to contact them directly to resolve that.

The best way to do this is by navigating in your Facebook account to Help & Support > Report a Problem. I'll follow up with you via email shortly to make sure that this is what you're referring to. Feel free to reply there with any follow up questions. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

ROSDIGIALBEAUTY

pas de grande expérience avec Facebook marketing je sous un amateur un nouveau j'apprends pour mieux comprendre le fonctionnement

The Athena Network

major issues connecting, it will disconnect when there are updates. I'm afraid to leave this review bc they may blacklist me forever. but, it has been so difficult. connecting with ig too. always disconnects, etc. I make a help ticket, reply to emails... just can't get ahold of someone directly, ever.

Developer reply

April 29, 2020

Thank you for sharing this review. I understand you've have troubles connecting Facebook Marketing, and I'm sorry for the difficulties this has created for you. Equally, I'm sorry to hear about the issues you've had with getting ahold of our Support Team for more assistance with this. I'd really like to help look into this with you, so I'm going to send you an email with more information. If you're still having troubles and would like to discuss this further, please reply directly back to my email. Thank you! - Rae, Shopify Support

BestDeals

Due to some abusive Facebook Policies, like suspending Ads Accounts with ads that other players do, Censoring ramdomly and without no reason our products , we'll suspend for now our Facebook Marketing. Regards

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

Thanks for sharing this review. I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had with Facebook Marketing. To inquire further about the issues you ran into, it's best to speak with Facebook directly about their policies. With this in mind, I recommend reaching out to Facebook via their Business Help Centre (http://bit.ly/2JAzrOA). Additionally, reporting a problem to Facebook directly (https://bit.ly/39NXJ2E) can also be helpful.

I'll send you a follow up email shortly so that we can discuss this further. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Options Made Easy For Pets

Very frustrating, as facebook locks in the account every now and then. You cant work on your campaigns with this kind of system. It has now happened 2-3 time since I promoted my page through Facebook and I want to link it from Shopify but can't do as it is locked

Developer reply

April 8, 2020

Thank you for letting us know about this. If this lock on your account is coming from Facebook's end, I recommend reaching out to Facebook directly via their Business Help Center (http://bit.ly/2JAzrOA) for more information on how to resolve this.

However, I'd like to look into the specific error message you're receiving, and ensure your account is set up properly on Shopify's end, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information. I look forward to speaking with you about this soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Store of Diabetes

I can't add Business Manager "You are temporarily blocked from creating a Business Manager by Facebook due to integrity policies. Please try again later or use an existing Business Manager.".

I don't know why i'm blocked while every thing is illegal ?

Developer reply

April 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. This is a known error that has previously occurred due to integrity checks on Facebook’s end. However, as of this week, they've resolved this issue for us so that merchants should not run into this anymore. Please try again now and that should go through for you. I will follow up with you via email as well to make sure it's now working. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support