Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 119 reviews

Activewear & Linen basics

In the Shopify details say everything is fine and then in the general page says the facebook shop and marketing are not connected.

Developer reply

December 12, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That message is referring to the old Facebook Shop and Instagram channels, which are now delisted and inactive. I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this further. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

EpicBites

I don't know what to say? I don't know if this app works. It is weird they ask to give a good review before using it.

Developer reply

December 12, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Reviews are always optional and I'd be happy to touch base with you later down the line after you've had a chance to use the app. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

YEWstore

Total joke. Tried to connect TWO shopify stores to Facebook, both rejected with this message: "After a requested review of this commerce account, we confirmed that it doesn't comply with our Commerce Eligibility Requirements, so your shop isn't visible to potential customers." After wasting countless hours with customer service, shutting it all down.

Developer reply

December 10, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can understand how that may be frustrating, especially if you were working hard to get the app setup. However, Facebook does have a requirements that need to be met in order to sell on their platform. I’ve sent out to an email to discuss this further. I hope to hear back from you! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

PicArt

Leider wird der Facebookshop nicht angenommen. Laut Facebook Support Mitarbeitern liegt es an dieser App, dass die Einrichtung nicht geklappt hat.

Prinmix

Horrible App. DO. NOT. CONNECT. IT. I repeat: do not do it. Your Facebook ads account will be disabled and blocked for no reason. I had yet to set up any ads through this app and I sell pretty normal things, nothing controversial. My ads were working well up until I literally connected with this app. And as soon as I did, im blocked by Facebook. Shopify does nothing about it.

Developer reply

December 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can definitely see how having your ad account disabled would be a stressful situation. Please know when it comes to ad account eligibility, Facebook has complete control over this so I'd like to share some resources with you to get in touch with Facebook. I will be reaching out to you via email shortly. - Anna, Shopify Support

BackyardFox

I tried adding this app to integrate my shopify account and fb disabled my account. 8 year old fb account gone and there is probably no way to fix this. Shopify should contact facebook to resolve this issue, everyday so many people get their accounts disabled. If you can't do anything about it for god sake DISPLAY A WARNING STATING "YOUR ACCOUNT CAN BE DISABLED!!!" DON'T YOU HAVE ANY PRODUCT MANAGERS SERIOUSLY ? DON'T ASK FOR MY FEEDBACK DISPLAY A WARNING OR REMOVE THE APP, OTHERWISE I WILL LODGE A COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER COURT

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience. I can definitely understand how it would be stressful to have your account disabled by Facebook after setting up the app. I can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. As you know already know, Facebook determines account eligibility so I want to ensure you have the proper resources to get this resolved. I will be sending you an email shortly to provide you the next steps. - Anna, Shopify Support

Expressive DeZien

If I could -stars I would. When are you going to correct this issue? SERIOUSLY ticket after Ticket promise after promise If it doesn't work why leave it up If you're reading this, you already know it's an insult to those of us that are trying to succeed. error messages say "Something went wrong when attempting to connect your business manager. Please try again later." Chat support says it will be fixed in 24-48 hours I've been hearing this for weeks on end it's not going to be fixed.
Shopify Reply - I appreciate your response! You appreciate my response lol hardly. If you did it would have been fixed MONTHS AGO. Furious and Disappointed

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

I appreciate your response! I can see that our technical team is assisting you with this. You're definitely in good hands, I'm confident that they will get to the bottom of this. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Sassy But Classy By Sue

Totally disabled my Facebook account when I tried to connnect. Absolutely no support from Facebook and so far no support from Shopify either. I have tried Shopify support and they basically wash their hands of it and say it's a FB issue. Now I can't access my FB business page because of this. I WOULD NOT download and use this app if you value continued access to your FB account.

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can definitely understand how it would not be ideal to have your Facebook account disabled and the frustration this would cause. Please know when it comes to account eligibility, Facebook has complete control over this aspect so I'd like to ensure you have the proper resources to get this resolved. I will be in touch via email soon. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Secret Blaze Beauty Supply

Do not down load it unless you want your account disable and then permanently deleted. This has happened to me. First I thought it was my fault then I realize when you try to connect it a facebook automatically diables the account for no reason given. I tried to connect to my account and I lost my account. Facebook does not have anyone live to talk to and because of Covid they are just cancelling the account without review which is not fair. I am very disappointed with this app

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

I appreciate you leaving your feedback! That definitely sounds like a stressful situation. On that note, there are some steps we can take to address this. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

ShopMyDecor.com

NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH FACEBOOK. I NOW OFFICIALLY HATE FACEBOOK. WASTED SO MUCH TIME WITH THESE BOZOS. The app developer responses are robotic as they are same for every piss poor review. I'm just going to completely disconnect from SHOPIFY ALL TOGETHER. Im sick and tired of wasting time and MAKING NO MONEY.

Developer reply

December 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us. I would like to get in touch with you to learn more about the issues you are currently facing. I will be sending you an email shortly and hope to hear back soon. - Anna, Shopify Support