Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 168 reviews

Keisha Kouture

It’s good to use . It’s takes time getting used to it and getting the hang up of . You’ll love it !

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Thanks for sharing your thoughts! I'm glad to hear that you're taking your time to learnt he app and get used to it. On that note, I wanted to share some resources that could help with the learning process! I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Svaneke Chokoladeri

A lot of in and outs that is confusing
you can do better than that if I´m supposed til think better of it

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

ALIEN.ELEVEN

Still confusing, but better once I created a new page and started from scratch.
Shopify itself was a big help, but the whole fb/insta scenario was a big mess that was even messier to try and sort out.

Developer reply

February 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Merchant feedback is extremely important to us so I definitely will be sharing your review with our developers. I'd like to ensure you are getting the most out of our app so I will be reaching out shortly. Look forward to your reply. - Anna, Shopify Support

FortuneSuits.com

All of my boxes have the green check mark for set up but the button for Request Approval is still grayed out. A little frustrating. Probably user error. :)

Developer reply

February 12, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Comprah

I was setting up the Facebook Shop for our Shopify Store. It seems to be working well until it was dissaproved. I need to see what changes are required to get it approved.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! When it comes to account integrity reviews, Facebook handles this directly, and our app simply reflects the decision they send over. If you'd like more context on your review, you'll need to appeal directly to the Facebook Business Team. I’ve sent out to an email to you discussing this further. I look forward to your reply. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Nakiels Clothing & Accessories

I used this app to connect my store to facebook. Easy and cuts my time in half. I would recommend this app to all business.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I appreciate the kindly worded review. I’ve sent out to an email to you with some helpful resources and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Forrest Designs

Since i was prompted to provide this review just after setting up i can only say that so far it was a fair experience .

Developer reply

February 8, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I appreciate you leaving a review. If you require any assistance while working with the app, please let me know! I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

The Comfrey Vein

I keep getting logged out every time the app updates. I am always having to stop what I am doing to fix it.

Developer reply

February 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. I can definitely understand why this would be inconvenient since you are being asked to log in every time there is an app update. Please know this is currently an expected behaviour as Facebook will invalidate your user token any time there is a change in the app to ensure account security and we are not able to override this for our merchants. I will be sending you an email soon to see if there is any more details you would like to share so I can forward your feedback to our developers. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Jackson James Clothing

The app works great except our Instagram Shopping account has been pending review for over 2 months now without any actionable feedback or progress. We've been approved by both Facebook and even Google following feedback to update our Privacy Policy but yet Instagram shopping is still pending. Our account details are as follows:- Instagram Business Account: jacksonjamesclothing.
I would like to hear back from the Facebook/Instagram team on how to resolve this issue instead of having my Instagram Shopping Account sat pending indefinitely.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. That definitely sounds like a long time to wait for your Instagram account to be approved by Facebook. I will be reaching out via email to share ways you can contact Facebook on the approval process and see if there was anything else I can assist you with. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Hania Bitar Jewelry

i hope this connects once and for all, ive been having trouble when sharing my link on Facebook , it says site under development while in reality its up and running

Developer reply

February 3, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. As you know merchant feedback is very important to us. I'd like to hear more details on the issue you are encountering to see how I can help. I will be sending you an email shortly to ask for more information. - Anna, Shopify Support