Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

61 - 70 of 123 reviews

UPAN United States

Installed and now the account is frozen, Facebook says my site goes against FB policy but wont say what that is. It was working before upgrading. It been like this for 5 weeks. Neither Shopify or Facebook are able to help as the review process is done by a separate group in Facebook who no one has access to. Shopify need to get this sorted, Im not the only one this has happened to

Developer reply

November 25, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds like a tough situation to be in. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

YuGuitar

When editing the description, it just completely deletes one random variant name, and then prevents me from being able to edit it back. Useless.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Memento Jewellery

This App is so poor only install if a) you are prepared to spend a lot of time attending to it, and b) are a highly experienced operator of Facebook Business Manager: multiple issues on setting up - then when set up is finally accomplished, ongoing random changes appear to the settings requiring further attention. Shopify Support of limited help as unable to access Facebook side of things to marry up. Not worth even one star.

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. While our app makes it easier to connect your store to Facebook, we are limited in what we can assist with if an error message is being sent by Facebook. In that regard, I'd like to hear more about the issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the support you need. I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

BEST OF BAY OF PLENTY

Had the old Shopify to Facebook catalogue all setup, now I can't select the correct catalogue as it says I don't have permission.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. I'd like to hear more about any issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of the app, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

Pup Wax

This app is garbage. I had a functioning facebook and instagram store for over 1 year. I updated this app in the past hour and now my stores are both blocked by Facebook that they don't meet their commerce requirements. I sell a very non-controversial product, this is unbelievable!!! This app should have 0 stars and be removed from the store for removing existing functionality. I don't even know how much money I will lose now.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. When it comes to account eligibility, Facebook has complete control over this aspect. I would like to share resources on how to contact Facebook so that you can get your account status fixed as soon as possible. I will be in touch by email shortly to provide further details. - Anna, Shopify Support

Ice Princess Pillows™

App can not connect to my FB page. Submitted 2nd support request after receiving no response to initial support request submitted 3 days ago

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand how connection issues can be frustrating, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

eVariah Shop

Having a really hard time with the app. It was working well but then the prices are not updating. I removed the facebook channel, disconnected my facebook page from instagram, deleted the shop and collections. Tried to set everything up from scratch but the prices are not right when I tagged on instagram.

Developer reply

November 13, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

i.cluie.com

Simply put, it doesn't work.
For the last 2 weeks, struggling to connect my Facebook page, but nothing presented to connect.
Many emails ping-ponged with just the same thing over and over again. Why would you shut it down the old system when the new system hasn't yet been confirmed to work? You don't even update the instruction on how facebook channel can be connected in the new system. Isn't this too immature?
The manual facebook connection was so much easier and simple, and easy to fix if problems arose. Plus, what happened to the awesome shopify support system?
No more phone support!
I used to call the support centre when having problems, which was quick, easy, instant… was awesome. Now, no calls, the chat takes much more time and fiddling than talk by nature of the system, and email back and forth seems taking forever as reply takes normally more than two days, etc. Meanwhile, I couldn't start my business after exhaustive work I pour in for so many months.
Shopify, please go forward not backward!!!

Developer reply

November 13, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality and to have the appropriate resources available to support our merchants. It sounds like you have been experiencing a difficult time in getting the app connected and getting in touch with our Support team. I will be following up via email to look into the issues you are currently facing and to ensure you are getting the support you need to get connected to the app. - Anna, Shopify Support

Alicia Mai

I am finding this extremely difficult to set up - the matter is still not resolved and because the issues are at the Facebook end, Shopify support is unable to fix. Update - Well, Facebook now connected but Instagram rejected .... worth neither the time nor the effort trying to fix - delete the one star. Update 2 - Facebook now disconnected with this message 'Something went wrong when attempting to connect your business manager. Please try again later.' Issues with this App are still not resolved

Developer reply

November 7, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand how frustrating that may be. In that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

The Rusted Magnolia

i am unable to connect my instagram acct. thru this app. it does not show up as connected and when i click for it to connect, i get a message that it is already connected.... but it is not. been with shopify tech support which i waited 2-3 days for them to respond, they state it is not within their scope to help fix it. i have been working on this for weeks and cannot get it to work correctly........... i am losing business by the lack of concern by shopify

Developer reply

November 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I see you are receiving an error when trying to connect your Instagram account. I would like to hear more details on the issues you are experiencing, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support