Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

71 - 80 of 118 reviews

Closiist

Installed the app. My Facebook account got suspended then, for suspicious activity????? Now it is reviewed by Facebook. I really hope I will be able to recover it since I use it to manage the FB of my business. In the meantime, I can't use my account. Wonderfull experience (I am sarcastic of course)

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand how frustrating that can be. In that regard, so I’d like to discuss this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Respek G

I have added the app trying to connect but it could not connect to shopify business manager as I could not transfer ownership of the facebook page that I own to the Shopify Business Manager. Waste of time. At the end my private facebook account has been disabled. I would not use facebook anymore for marketing. I will use google ads instead is much simpler and straightforward.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

HeraVogue

As soon as I added this app it disabled my ad account and profile shortly after. Seeing as I am not the only one with this issue, this should be resolved very ASAP. It used to super simple adding the pixel now its just a huge mess and absolutely dreadful. Why fix something that is not broken? I understand the ideology of getting more tracking features, but then this app should give us an option to add the pixel ID only instead of linking so many other things, and if one wants additional tracking, to go through with this process, instead of making it one way only.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand your frustration, and I am sorry to hear that your ad account was disabled. I’d like to look into this further for you and in that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Ariel's Vibes

Do not install this channel, it will just make a mess with your Facebook shop taking control of it and not allowing you anymore to have checkout on Facebook. Just stay in FB with their manager and update your products manually (even if it is a long process). Support is as awful as the channel!

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback. I'd like to work with you to select your preferred checkout method on the Facebook channel so I will be following up with an email shortly to let you know what next steps to take. - Veena, Shopify Support

Feline Fanatica

DO NOT INSTALL AT ALL COSTS! Adding the Facebook pixel to my stores used to be easy... now it's impossible due to this app. It 'making things easier' just made things terrible. EDIT: My Facebook account just got banned 2 hours after installing this app. Thanks for messing everything up, I don't know how to run ads anymore. Wow. All my accounts gone.

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review. Shopify changed the pixel location to the Facebook channel to enhance the customer tracking integration between your Shopify store and Facebook. This change will allow for increased control over how you collect customer data and what is collected. I'd like to do everything I can to help you get the pixel working with your Facebook app, and will be following up with an email shortly to discuss next steps. - Veena, Shopify Support

Little Hometown

This app will not install on my store. I've tried multiple browsers, computers, phones, and internet connections. Tried incognito and cache and all the basic "restarting" IT fixes. I go through the whole process and it says it's intalled, and then I immediately get an error saying "there was a problem processing this action" Shopify blames this all on FB and there is no support team to contact at FB to me to resolve this issue.

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. I will be sending you can email shortly to discuss next steps on how to install the channel, and provide technical assistance so you can get the Facebook app working for your store. - Veena, Shopify Support

Box Vision

DON'T GIVE PERMISSION TO THIS APP.
I had problems with this app as an agency. This app gave permission for fraudulent ads to be advertised on customer accounts without my permission.

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The Facebook app does not interact with customer accounts, however we take customer privacy very seriously so I'll be following up in an email to learn more about the issue you are having to provide support to see where the issue might originate from. - Veena, Shopify Support

Glitzy Secrets

Like many others who have reported the same issue with this app from Shopify in the Community forum and 1* review comments, our Facebook account was restricted within minutes of installing. We only required it to set up our pixel. We now cannot advertise at all with Facebook or Instagram. I have taken the necessary steps Facebook request to review our account but, due to COVID, it states there are delays. As a wedding business severely impacted by current COVID regulations in the UK, this is disastrous for us. Sarah on Shopify Support chat tried her best to help but said Shopify cannot escalate issues to Facebook which is disappointing considering Shopify's app caused the issue for us and others. I would have expected the Shopify app developers to be able to resolve issues directly with Facebook rather than leave it to their clients to resolve with Facebook. Our only option is hope Facebook review our appeal soon... or that Shopify step in and take ownership.

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback and taking the time to leave a review. Merchant feedback is incredibly valuable to us as we continue to update our apps and platforms to best suit our merchants needs. While Shopify does not have a hand in the decision making process for restricted Facebook accounts, I will be following up via email to see if there is any further support you require while you wait for Facebook to get back to you. - Veena, Shopify Support

LEGENDSFIT25

pas commencer à utiliser l'appli pour le moment, on verra par la suite si elle m'a vraimeent été utile

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Merci pour votre critique ! Je vais vous envoyer un e-mail pour en savoir plus sur votre expérience et pour répondre à vos questions. - Emily, Support Shopify

mellowiser

"There was a problem with this request. We're working on getting it fixed as soon as we can." Cant accept all the terms. Get no answer back for days now.

Developer reply

October 13, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I see you were receiving an error message while going through the set up process. I'll be following up via email to look into any issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of our app. - Anna, Shopify Support