Facebook & Instagram

Facebook & Instagram

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
3941 reviews
190 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
190 reviews
Edited February 3, 2021

The app works great except our Instagram Shopping account has been pending review for over 2 months now without any actionable feedback or progress. We've been approved by both Facebook and even Google following feedback to update our Privacy Policy but yet Instagram shopping is still pending. Our account details are as follows:- Instagram Business Account: jacksonjamesclothing.
I would like to hear back from the Facebook/Instagram team on how to resolve this issue instead of having my Instagram Shopping Account sat pending indefinitely.

Jackson James Clothing
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Meta replied February 9, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. That definitely sounds like a long time to wait for your Instagram account to be approved by Facebook. I will be reaching out via email to share ways you can contact Facebook on the approval process and see if there was anything else I can assist you with. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

February 2, 2021

i hope this connects once and for all, ive been having trouble when sharing my link on Facebook , it says site under development while in reality its up and running

Hania Bitar Jewelry
Jordan
Time spent using app: 26 days
Meta replied February 3, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. As you know merchant feedback is very important to us. I'd like to hear more details on the issue you are encountering to see how I can help. I will be sending you an email shortly to ask for more information. - Anna, Shopify Support

Edited February 1, 2021

I use this app to help me sell more products, but I can't advertise on Facebook, it is rejected. I hope this time it will be better.

VERAN SAFFRON
Australia
Time spent using app: 9 months
Meta replied February 2, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! If you've been rejected from advertising by Facebook, then you'll need to submit a review with their team in order to address this. I’ve sent out to an email to discuss this further. I look forward to your reply. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

January 31, 2021

It's not hard to figure out but would be better with customer service attached for more help. I created this as a newbee but I am mostly guessing all the time.

PINK SILANTRO
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Meta replied February 2, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We offer support through our app's Get Support button, but I can definitely pass your idea up to our developers. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Edited January 30, 2021

its been rough with the constant changes and logging off and on. But just have to adapt to it. I thought I had the facebook app connected with my shopify store but then I had to do it all over again. And it says that i have verified my domain on the business mgr but i cant visually verify it.

Cowabunga's Savings!
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Meta replied February 2, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I appreciate you powering through the setup and leaving us an honest review. You raised some issues that I'd be happy to address. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

January 30, 2021

It was a bit confusing at the start as there were some issues with the business manager account. Took some time to figure it out but with time it did happen finally

sugarmamaindia
India
Time spent using app: 6 months
Meta replied February 2, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and happy to hear the issues you were encountering with your Facebook business manager was resolved. I'd like to ensure you are getting the most out of our app and will be sending you an email shortly to touch base. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

January 28, 2021

It is really useful and smooth, I like it because it easy to use and I do not have to be expert to use it.

Scarfi
Canada
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Meta replied January 29, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience. Happy to see you found the app easy to use and set up. As you know merchant feedback is extremely important to us so I'd like to ensure you are getting the most out of our app features. I will be in touch with you via email soon to hear more of your thoughts! - Anna, Shopify Support.

January 27, 2021

Generated traffic to website, but no sales. Some visits were very strange from Asian and Middle Eastern countries. That was a bit concerning.

RJS Publishing
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
Meta replied January 29, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! I'd like to ensure you are getting the most out of our app and also learn additional details on what you were seeing for traffic. I will be sending you an email to connect shortly. I look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

January 27, 2021

Fairly easy to connect. Lots of confusion in terms of what and how when switching from the old channel, and it does not send your collections to Facebook.

We spent A LOT of time trying to figure out why our collections would not get synced and how to fix it. Asked support for help. Set it up properly. And nobody told us it does not actually share the collections. Meaning having the option of making a collection available/unavailable on Facebook actually does nothing.


Trying to fix this by recreating the collections as sets yourself in Facebook will only cause frustration, as the filters provided by Facebook are borderline useless. You can filter by price amount(*but not compared to the compare at price which would let you make a sales collection) , title, condition, and a few other variables hardly anyone uses.

Hyttefeber
Norway
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Meta replied January 28, 2021

I appreciate you sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating, and I can see that you've been through a lot. I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this further and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

January 27, 2021

It seemed easy to configure. What troubled me is that I just got disconnected after an upload but I was not warned by shopify or facebook. I think an email notification would help big time.

skincoach.com
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Meta replied January 28, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'm happy to hear that you were able to get setup without any issue. There's a number of reasons why your account may have been disconnected after the setup though. I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this further. I look forward to hearing from you! - Abdalla, Shopify Support