Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

81 - 90 of 119 reviews


"There was a problem with this request. We're working on getting it fixed as soon as we can." Cant accept all the terms. Get no answer back for days now.

Developer reply

October 13, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I see you were receiving an error message while going through the set up process. I'll be following up via email to look into any issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of our app. - Anna, Shopify Support


Ein bischen schwierig, und auch hier wird dem Konsumenten die Einstellungen nicht leicht gemacht. Mein Wunsch: denkt doch einmal an den Kunden!

Developer reply

October 13, 2020

Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback! Wir arbeiten hart daran, unsere App-Funktionalität zu verbessern. Daher möchte ich dies für Sie weiter untersuchen. Ich habe eine E-Mail an Sie gesendet und hoffe, bald mehr von Ihren Gedanken zu hören. - Melvin, Shopify-Support (Sent using a Translator)

my pet lamb

Facebook Business Manager is terrible and when you encounter issues there is absolutely zero human support to resolve simple issues - my ad account was disabled (despite not even having tried to run any ads as I was just setting it up). I have spent the best part of my week trying to get my issues resolved and to be honest it has delayed my business launch by a week. Facebook Need to create a dedicated support for this.

Developer reply

October 13, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand the frustration of not receiving support when you really need it. I want to get to the bottom of this with you, and in that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you. I hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Bicycle Booth

Says my business manager is not eligible for ads. As a result it has completely removed my pixel from the store and I cannot get it integrated at all. In touch with FB support which takes super long to get back to you. Massive impact on sales a result of this issue. Shopify, please bring back the native integration of the pixel!

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. When it comes to ad eligibility Facebook has complete control over this aspect so it's great to hear you've gotten in touch with them. Merchant feedback is extremely valuable to help improve our apps, so I'll be following up via email shortly to see if you have any additional details to share. - Veena, Shopify Support


Zero Support. Unable to Publish shop. Product Prices are all messed up. No Trouble Shooting steps anywhere.

Developer reply

October 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'd like to look into your product pricing and sync issues further so I'll be following up with an email shortly to discuss details and help you find a resolution. - Veena, Shopify Support


Terrible: 1) My facebook shop loading speed is a joke: 14 seconds average to load any product.
2) When a costumer goes to the checkout page it bugs, moving the checkout page randomly scaring my clients. 3) Some of my products facebook deactivates them saying they do not comply with their policies but it does not says which policy. So I can not know how to fix it.

S3ART Store

Can't chose to use only the pixel, no product mapping, no category mapping, the app gets all the description not the seo one. Its a badd app for the final aparence of your instagram store

Developer reply

October 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review and leaving feedback. Merchant feedback is valuable to us as we continue to develop and upgrade our apps for optimal use. I'll be sending you a follow up email shortly to discuss any further comments you have. - Veena, Shopify Support

Runnin' R Ranch

I was previously using the Facebook shop and Instagram sales channels and all was working well. After being forced to delete the older ones and install this one, it will not work. I can't connect. It keeps showing many errors. It won't publish products. The old connections tags are all removed. It is a complete nightmare! Do not switch if you don't have to!

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

Thank you for letting us know your experience with the new Facebook app, we always want to hear how things are going from our merchants. I'm going to follow up with you over email, so we can make sure you're getting all the support you need. - Cíara, Shopify Support.

Tiki Ray's

App will not connect, No support, won't return emails, this is a complete nightmare, good luck trying this app.

Developer reply

October 2, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback. I'll be following up by email to learn about any specific issues you're having so we can work on getting the app set up together. - Veena, Shopify Support

Divine Dogs Shop

This will not work on a Shopify Lite plan ($9/month) which is exactly the plan we chose specifically to sell through Facebook and instagram. This channel has replace the Facebook Shop channel, which DID work on the $9 plan, but alas, that is no longer available on the app store. Good bye Shopify account, uninstalling.

Developer reply

October 1, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support