Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

81 - 90 of 218 reviews

Peter Coppola

Hello we're running into issues integrating the app and our website. The error seems to be coming from ownership issues with our Facebook page. We don't have a single owner to the Facebook page and full permissions are given to the Admins. Facebook doesn't seem to have an option for a single personal page to be the account owner anymore. Some of the errors include: "You do not have admin permissions for the business Peter Coppola you are trying to use, so you cannot complete the flow. Please contact the business admin and obtain permission first." and "To transfer this Page, make sure you’re the admin of the selected Business Manager and the admin of the Business Manager that owns this Page." Again, we're the owners but the app is not recognizing that and will not let us move forward with integration.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thanks for sharing your review! I can definitely see how your experience so far with the app hasn't been ideal. I'd love to go over all the necessary permissions when connecting your Facebook assets to our app. I’ve sent an email to discuss this further, I look forward to your reply! - Jamilah, Shopify Support

ROSARITO

Perdon, pero me resulta realmente un incordio, intentar agregar Instagram shop & facebook. No me resulta para nada practico. Las veces que lo he hecho se me ha vuelto a desconectar y los artículos, en caso de variacion de precios, no se actualizan.

Developer reply

March 30, 2021

Gracias por la revista. Definitivamente suena como una situación estresante, particularmente que intentabas varias veces de conectar tus cuentas a la aplicación. Me gustaría tomar la oportunidad de analizar los errores que estás experimentando actualmente. Te enviaré un correo pronto para preguntar por más información. - Jamilah, Shopify Support

doffow

No se puede descargar la aplicación de facebook, dice que no existe.
¡Por favor resuelvan esto! es un error grave!!!

Developer reply

March 30, 2021

¡Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de dejar tu opinión! Trabajamos muy duro para mejorar la funcionalidad de nuestra aplicación, así que me gustaría investigar un poco más sobre este tema. Te he enviado un correo electrónico para que nos des un poco meas de información. ¡Gracias de antemano! - Jamilah, Soporte de Shopify

Italic Art

I deleted the Facebook app and I tried to re-install it again. Facebook disabled my account AGAIN. THIS IS INTOLERABLE. ---
I would've given a ZERO. Facebook disabled my ad account for NO REASON after I installed the app on Shopify.

Developer reply

March 25, 2021

Thanks for sharing your review! That definitely sounds frustrating. Thankfully, Facebook does have a review process for scenarios such as this. I’ve sent an email to discuss this further, I look forward to your reply! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Riders Saddlery

Does not work, always says that the page is unavailable. Does not connect. Very frustrating to work with.

Developer reply

March 22, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'd be happy to help you get connected, but I will need more context and details about the issue you're experiencing.. I’ve sent you an email and look forward to your reply. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Makers van Maastricht

We have HUGE problems activating the PIXEL and getting retargeting and dynamic adds to work. This is a big problem. Products do sync and that part works fine, but without a correct working pixel it is not usable. Contacted support but only receive links to (simple) existing HELP documents. Does anybody experience the same problems and got a solution?

Developer reply

March 22, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand your frustration. I'd be happy to investigate your Pixel issue, but I will need more context from you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and look forward to your reply. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

BcardsCreation

Can't manage product options. Why do I need this app then? Better to be just CSV file import/export. Even in this situation I will have more control what to post.

Developer reply

March 22, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Dio Amor

I Haven't been able to download this app in 3 days!! Keeps say URL is wrong, this needs to be fixed.

Developer reply

March 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'd like to look into the issue you are currently experiencing. I will be sending you an email soon to ask for more information. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Itzus Collections

I can't even download this app, it's just showing the URL is wrong, it should be fixed as soon as possible.

Developer reply

March 18, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It sounds like you are experiencing some issues with assessing the app. I'd like to look into this further for you so I will be sending you an email shortly to ask for more details. - Anna, Shopify Support

Das Tree Shirt

It could be so much easier than this... I really dont like the app. Let me just connect my Pixel ID! It worked fine. Now I dont even have any Events on my page.

Developer reply

March 18, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. I can definitely see why it is important to ensure your pixel is connected so you can market your business. I will be sending you an email soon to ask for more details on the issues you are currently facing. Looking forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 21 22
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 21 22