Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (6)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

Ariel's Vibes

Do not install this channel, it will just make a mess with your Facebook shop taking control of it and not allowing you anymore to have checkout on Facebook. Just stay in FB with their manager and update your products manually (even if it is a long process). Support is as awful as the channel!

Feline Fanatica

DO NOT INSTALL AT ALL COSTS! Adding the Facebook pixel to my stores used to be easy... now it's impossible due to this app. It 'making things easier' just made things terrible. EDIT: My Facebook account just got banned 2 hours after installing this app. Thanks for messing everything up, I don't know how to run ads anymore. Wow. All my accounts gone.

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review. Shopify changed the pixel location to the Facebook channel to enhance the customer tracking integration between your Shopify store and Facebook. This change will allow for increased control over how you collect customer data and what is collected. I'd like to do everything I can to help you get the pixel working with your Facebook app, and will be following up with an email shortly to discuss next steps. - Veena, Shopify Support

Little Hometown

This app will not install on my store. I've tried multiple browsers, computers, phones, and internet connections. Tried incognito and cache and all the basic "restarting" IT fixes. I go through the whole process and it says it's intalled, and then I immediately get an error saying "there was a problem processing this action" Shopify blames this all on FB and there is no support team to contact at FB to me to resolve this issue.

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. I will be sending you can email shortly to discuss next steps on how to install the channel, and provide technical assistance so you can get the Facebook app working for your store. - Veena, Shopify Support

Box Vision

DON'T GIVE PERMISSION TO THIS APP.
I had problems with this app as an agency. This app gave permission for fraudulent ads to be advertised on customer accounts without my permission.

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The Facebook app does not interact with customer accounts, however we take customer privacy very seriously so I'll be following up in an email to learn more about the issue you are having to provide support to see where the issue might originate from. - Veena, Shopify Support

Glitzy Secrets

Like many others who have reported the same issue with this app from Shopify in the Community forum and 1* review comments, our Facebook account was restricted within minutes of installing. We only required it to set up our pixel. We now cannot advertise at all with Facebook or Instagram. I have taken the necessary steps Facebook request to review our account but, due to COVID, it states there are delays. As a wedding business severely impacted by current COVID regulations in the UK, this is disastrous for us. Sarah on Shopify Support chat tried her best to help but said Shopify cannot escalate issues to Facebook which is disappointing considering Shopify's app caused the issue for us and others. I would have expected the Shopify app developers to be able to resolve issues directly with Facebook rather than leave it to their clients to resolve with Facebook. Our only option is hope Facebook review our appeal soon... or that Shopify step in and take ownership.

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback and taking the time to leave a review. Merchant feedback is incredibly valuable to us as we continue to update our apps and platforms to best suit our merchants needs. While Shopify does not have a hand in the decision making process for restricted Facebook accounts, I will be following up via email to see if there is any further support you require while you wait for Facebook to get back to you. - Veena, Shopify Support

LEGENDSFIT25

pas commencer à utiliser l'appli pour le moment, on verra par la suite si elle m'a vraimeent été utile

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Merci pour votre critique ! Je vais vous envoyer un e-mail pour en savoir plus sur votre expérience et pour répondre à vos questions. - Emily, Support Shopify

Sauipe

Had problems installing. The app would stop, not move forward and not provide proper message to tell me what it was. I worked on it for days and finally figured out on my own. Yes, I had contacted support who knew less than me. Now we are having issues with Google and I have a good guess that it is coming from this. The app most likely created hundreds of orphan pages and our google ranking is sinking. We need to have the facebook shop, just not sure I need this app. I sent a message to your support, there is no chat. Very frustrating at the worse time in the year for this to happen.

Developer reply

October 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. The Facebook app is designed simply to create a connection between Facebook and Shopify to sync your products should you want to promote them via Facebook Pages, Instagram, or Marketing. While the app itself would not cause orphan pages, I'd be more than happy to go through your store with you to help identify what may be causing this issue. I'll be following up by email shortly to discuss next steps. - Veena, Shopify Support

mellowiser

"There was a problem with this request. We're working on getting it fixed as soon as we can." Cant accept all the terms. Get no answer back for days now.

Developer reply

October 13, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I see you were receiving an error message while going through the set up process. I'll be following up via email to look into any issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of our app. - Anna, Shopify Support

trittdrauf

Ein bischen schwierig, und auch hier wird dem Konsumenten die Einstellungen nicht leicht gemacht. Mein Wunsch: denkt doch einmal an den Kunden!

Developer reply

October 13, 2020

Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback! Wir arbeiten hart daran, unsere App-Funktionalität zu verbessern. Daher möchte ich dies für Sie weiter untersuchen. Ich habe eine E-Mail an Sie gesendet und hoffe, bald mehr von Ihren Gedanken zu hören. - Melvin, Shopify-Support (Sent using a Translator)

my pet lamb

Facebook Business Manager is terrible and when you encounter issues there is absolutely zero human support to resolve simple issues - my ad account was disabled (despite not even having tried to run any ads as I was just setting it up). I have spent the best part of my week trying to get my issues resolved and to be honest it has delayed my business launch by a week. Facebook Need to create a dedicated support for this.

Developer reply

October 13, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand the frustration of not receiving support when you really need it. I want to get to the bottom of this with you, and in that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you. I hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5