Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

CPC Kids & Company

My account keeps getting disabled. I fix the problem (send an email), it's released, and a few days later locked again. I gave my personal account authorization to ads, edits, and whatever else. I started using that and it did the same thing. It would be disabled, I'd do it he review thing, send an email, and be released. I'll set a budget and be able to run an ad for whatever selected time. Afterwards I'd receive a receipt, insights, and more recommendations on posts that should be used as an ad. When I go to promote I'm unable and I he process starts all over. I asked to remove my whole ad account to just start from scratch, but no go.

Developer reply

June 3, 2021

Hey there! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. While we at Shopify developed the app and support its function, account restrictions are handled by Facebook themselves. I've sent you an email with some contact information for Facebook so you can touch base with them as well. Looking forward to hearing from you! - Jake | Support Specialist

Witch's Ayurvedic Brew

Had a lot of problems but now for over two weeks-going three I can't publish any ads from Shopify via Facebook. I constantly get the same error message "A problem with Facebook prevented your activity from being published. Try to republish in a few minutes." I tried multiple things, uninstalled the app, installed it again, disconnected my account, and connected it again, nothing really works.

Developer reply

May 17, 2021

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with the Facebook Channel.

It's totally understandable how this message can be concerning while trying to publish your Ads. I will be following up with you through email to make sure we get this solved for you as soon as possible. Looking forward to chatting with you!

Paola | Support Specialist

BITTRENDY

My website has received more than 1,000 visits and the facebook pixel has only registered 151, of the almost 200 carts it has only registered 4, 10 purchases in the last week and none registered on facebook. Now I want to do retargeting and I can't, because my data is very low, but I have already spent more than 300$ in ads. What do I do now? The cpc are getting higher and higher and the data collected more and more erroneous. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Developer reply

May 12, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Marcus, Shopify Support

HomeAO

Would be good, but instead sends notifications to followers of new items add to Facebook shop for no reason. I cannot turn this feature off and i feel this is affecting how my followers view our brand.

Sayra Exclusive

Good app. Easier to use. Connects to accounts by a click, faster and better for website mobile users.

Developer reply

April 23, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We appreciate the kind review. I’ve sent out an email to you and would love to hear more about your goals for the app and assist in anyway that I can. I look forward to your reply! - Jamilah, Shopify Support

ElyKenz

Facebook has become very difficult to manage. Too many information that comes in bulk instead of through the process of setting up a business account. It made me hire someone to do it and it was a very bad experience so now I will have to set it up all myself.

Developer reply

April 2, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! I've sent you an email with some information about navigating the channel, and would love to chat more about any issues you ran into. Look forward to hearing from you - Jake, Shopify Support

Dogwood Harbor

This channel repeatedly told me my products and shop was approved, but when I went to the Shopify Commerce Center, that was not true.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Hey there! Thanks for your feedback - we are always looking for ways to improve the functionality of our app for current and future merchants. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear back from you soon. - Jake, Shopify Support

Geek Jack

以前のショップで使用していた時はなかったのに、新しいショップでアプリをインストールしたら、勝手にMessengerが追加された。
商品の連携はしたいが、Messengerはいらない。
削除する方法を教えてくれ。

Abundant Earth Collective

I USED THIS app to help me promote my products on social media. I'm quite confused as to how to even make a post. Other than that , all good.

Developer reply

March 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and I want to ensure you are getting the most out of our app. I will be reaching out via email shortly to connect with you. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

The Hippie Farmer

it always seems like my old listings dont get deleted if they are put on draft or deleted off shopify. People seem to always have issues checking out through facebook as well.... it always disconnects with shopify. Hoping it will start to work better.

Developer reply

March 1, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review. Merchant feedback is very important to us and I want to ensure the app is functioning as expected. I will be reaching out to you shortly via email to ask for more details. - Anna, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3