Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

SMOOPEEL©

Unfortunately it's not working right. If you have more than 1-2 and more sites in FB and using more features. This app make problems and it's not possible to finish the app the right way (like only what you need) and prepare only for one shop. The GDPR regulation it seems to make this app more difficult. The app looks good and the features are in the positive way, but something is not working right... also I have some other problems with my shop in facebook...

Developer reply

January 15, 2021

Thanks for taking to time to share your experience. It sounds like you have been encountering a few issues while try to set up the app. I'd like to hear more about the errors you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of the app, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

Surfari Surf Shop

posts product updates automatically in our facebook feed. unfortunately a feature that annoys facebook followers and can't be disabled

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating. I'd be happy to look into this with you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Kite Linens

Not intuitive for new users. It took hours to understand what I was missing in order to activate my facebook shop.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We have a great written guide that breaks down everything you need to know when setting up the Facebook channel. I'd be happy to share this with you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

oolongtime

A much improved app from the previous Facebook Channel from Shopify. HOWEVER, the method Shopify uses to create a product feed to populate the Product Catalog for Facebook/Instagram has ERRORS. Specifically, in Instagram Shopping only ONE variant will show up, seemingly at random and at times the most expensive variant, which can be a major deterrent when selling. I have large size variants showing up which obviously are priced higher than their smaller variants and with these current ISSUES a potential buyer would not even know that there are smaller, cheaper variants available. Also, the variant label itself (in my example, size) and unit amount (for example, 25g) is not mentioned anywhere under the product tabs in Instagram Shopping. Will edit this review once the above ISSUES are addressed.

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'd love to take the time to go through those points with you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Jhunie

Having hard time to setup my Facebook account, in order to connect my pixel account with it, so bad!

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand how frustrating that may be. I'd love to help! I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear back from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Half Moon Stitchery

I was going to replace the legacy interface to my Facebook shop but this created a new page, I have many existing followers but it would not connect to that page, If you start from scratch it would not be a problem. I also do not like that it appears to require sharing customer contact information, there should be a separate opt-in for customers, I don't want them bombarded by facebook.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I'd like to hear more about the issues you were experiencing while trying to connect your Facebook page. I'd also like the opportunity to discuss the required permissions the app needs in order to function. I will be in touch via email soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Kidd's Pop Shop

it was a little challenging because it didnt immediately connect with my business accounts so i have to disconnect everything and start over.

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I'll be following up via email to look into any issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of the app. - Anna, Shopify Support

Green Juice Systems

I feel like it's maybe a bit botty. I am unsure if its really people looking and interacting or is it just some algorithm running the actions. I think if it's real, then it's good. But I am unsure

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Chambray Blues

I get 3/4 of the way through setting it up and then it won't let me confirm anything. I have tried several times to do this, nothing saves or is confirmed. so frustrating

Developer reply

November 7, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I know where you're coming from. Things can get frustrating if they don't work the way we want them to. I'd like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

SpaJuiceBar

The problem w/ this app is when you deny the juices and food I sell there is no one to communicate.

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback. When it comes to product approval this is something determined directly by Facebook that Shopify does not have a hand it. I would be more than happy to share resources on contacting Facebook to appeal not approved products, and will be in touch by email shortly to provide further details. - Veena, Shopify Support

Previous 1
Previous 1