Facebook & Instagram , 4,727 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
February 16, 2024

Absolutely useless. Cant connect because apparently I'm not the admin of my own account or the business page I created. Support is just AI auto responses that are useless.

Yasashii Kyojin Studio
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Meta replied February 23, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

February 7, 2024

It's working really well so far and setup was easy to follow.

32Cart
United States
About 2 years using the app
Meta replied February 9, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our customers!

Thank you,
Meta Support

April 19, 2024

super simple and easy to use. my shop was published within 48 hours.

Pretty Kitty Tees
United States
4 days using the app
February 8, 2024

I have everything set up and i keep getting this message Facebook & Instagram has not been set up. Finish the remaining steps to start selling on this sales channel. And when I try to do this it will not let me submit. Very frustrating

UpCycle Couture House
United States
9 months using the app
Meta replied February 16, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link:

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

February 20, 2024

Good app, keep it up.

Thomas Clipper
United Kingdom
About 4 years using the app
Meta replied February 23, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our customers!

Thank you,
Meta Support

Edited March 20, 2024

Meta needs serious overhaul of their business processes. We have been told that our primary domain (verified by Shopify store) is verified by some business manager account. This situation resulted in us not being able to tag our products in our Instagram and Facebook shops. Have spoken to multiple agents, showed them the proof of domain ownership as well domain info within Shopify's settings, but they are copying and pasting responses to our queries. For example, they keep asking us to verify the business within business manager, whereas their own system states "business not eligible for verification" so how can we verify it. I can give umpteen examples of classic definition of complete disconnect, but I will stop here. They have successfully pushed us towards the path of uninstallation as without domain verification we cant operate our insta or facebook shops.

It's been four weeks now, upmteen calls, messages and chats with Meta support with just copy and paste replies from them with zero help.

Entire story:
We bought the domain in Dec 2023 from GoDaddy and tried to verify the domain on Meta Business only to find out that Kronos Marketing had it verified in 2021 and since then closed their business. Now we contacted through meta business a request to Kronos Marketing to allow us have access and they never responded as they have closed the business. Went to Shopify to seek help, they asked us to go to GoDaddy and find if Kronos Marketing still had verification code in domain. GoDaddy confirmed tat there is none. Went to Meta support gazillion times with a simple request as domains get sold and resold so they should be able to initiate reverification to previous owner.

Of course, Meta wont listen as always and would give copy paste response something like this - "we have escalated it to our Pro team and they are looking into it" and all they do is copy paste responses which never solves the issue but window dressing.

We have raised this issue with Meta more than a month ago, and even the fifth chat session has the same response after more than a month "we are still looking into it" Wow - simply wow!

Enlightening information for Meta:
1. Domain ownership changes frequently in e-commerce.
2. Once verification of Domain in Meta business manager does not make the domain owner till eternity
3. Reverification process for domain ownership can cut down your million support calls
4. Your 3.8 star rating can improve by deploying simple logic into your business processes
5. Meta is not invincible - listen to customer and ACT to course correct instead of just copying and pasting.

Update on March 20, 2024:
Meta asked us to submit an affidavit that we own the domain. Provided signed copy on March 08th, 2024 and have not heard back from them, instead they stopped the integration of the Shopify store. Now it is giving error code 11 and there is of course no reply or no help from their support.

Hyra Beauty
Canada
28 days using the app
Meta replied February 23, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and as mentioned, you've been in discussion with us regarding your account.

Our Business Support link if you need to follow-up with us again: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We will continue to assist you to ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

February 15, 2024

So far everything is operational and going well.

Sassy Elegant Curves
United States
About 2 years using the app
Meta replied February 23, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our customers!

Thank you,
Meta Support

May 3, 2024

Does not work, says Not available for your region! India is your biggest Market and you are NOT AVAILABLE FOR THIS REGION???

Micron Aerosols™
India
2 months using the app
March 11, 2024

What an app, what a customer service, there has been already more than a week since I stopped all my ads because the Facebook pixel is not reporting accurate info, and the customer service hasn't fixed the problem yet.

emzac-españa
Spain
About 2 months using the app
Meta replied March 15, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to continue with assisting you to reach a resolution.

Our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

May 10, 2024

no conecta nada, no puedo incluir el pixel de mi pagina

It doesn´t work. I can´t connect with my web or even inclued the pixel

ANA INA
Colombia
Almost 4 years using the app