Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

2.5 of 5 stars(319 reviews)

Easy to set up

One-time connection for your Facebook account. Your product details will automatically sync to Facebook so you can promote any product.

Simple product promotion

Promote your products for free with Instagram and Facebook posts or create Facebook ads in minutes directly from Shopify.

Track results in Shopify

Track results and get recommendations that will fuel better campaigns over time - all without ever leaving Shopify.

About Facebook channel

Get access to Facebook and Instagram tools that will help grow your business.

Get Facebook Shops (coming soon)

Showcase your Shopify store on Facebook and Instagram mobile apps. Seamlessly manage your collections and tell your brand story with a customizable shop for your buyers. Connect the Facebook Channel today for access to this new feature, once it becomes available.

Sell on Instagram (coming soon)

Give shoppers a new way to buy from your store on Instagram by tagging products in your photos Connect your Facebook products to your Instagram account and tag up to 5 products per photo. Your customers can automatically check out without leaving the Instagram app. Once you’ve tagged products, a shop tab will show up on your profile that lets shoppers browse your shoppable posts—all in one place.

Easy setup

Connect your Facebook Business Page to Shopify in a few simple steps. The Facebook tracking pixel will automatically be configured for your online store and your product catalog gets synced to Facebook. As your store gets traffic and sales, you’ll be able to target similar shoppers through lookalike audiences that Shopify will automatically build. You can also retarget shoppers with specific products they have shown interest in without additional setup.

Simple ad campaign creation

Create the most effective Facebook ads with audience building or dynamic retargeting ads, in minutes. Facebook audience building ads allow you to showcase up to 5 products to interested buyers. Dynamic retargeting ads further enhance your ad strategy by allowing you to retarget shoppers that visited your store, getting you closer to making a sale. Your product images and information will be pulled directly from your Shopify store to save you time.

Target the right audience with interest-based targeting or lookalike audiences. Choose a budget, along with campaign start and end dates that work for you.

Track everything in Shopify

Track results without ever leaving Shopify. Use campaign data to track performance and make improvements to your Facebook marketing over time. Shopify will also provide campaign recommendations to fuel better results.

Integrates with

  • Facebook

Media gallery



Free to install

When you run a campaign, you set the budget and the ad spend is billed directly to your Facebook ad account.

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    26% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


Same here, shortly after installing this, my FB business account got restricted and all my ad accounts disabled. Need to speak with someone from your team.

Mixed Stop Shop

Sorry facebook is trash now. They got too big and just disable accounts for no reason. I never used facebook for socializing. Tried to use business manager and got both accounts locked.

Developer reply

May 25, 2020

Thank you for sharing this review. I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had with using this app. It sounds like your account has been disabled on Facebook's end, so I really recommend reaching out to Facebook directly for more information on this. You can contact Facebook via their Business Help Center (http://bit.ly/2JAzrOA), or by reporting a problem to their team directly by following these steps: https://bit.ly/39NXJ2E. I'll send you an email shortly to discuss this further. Speak soon! - Rae, Shopify Support


I started using this app for my account and eventually it disabled my ad account without any particular reason. I contacted several times on FB but they are not responding.

Developer reply

May 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm afraid Shopify has no control over Facebook's decision to disable an Ads Account. Your best bet here will be to reach out to them directly.

It sounds like you're having trouble getting in contact with them - I'd suggest filling out this form for requesting a review of a restricted Ads Account: https://bit.ly/3e853sO. That will be the best way to have this reviewed as soon as possible. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support