Abandoned Cart Messenger

Abandoned Cart Messenger

by Cartback

Recover abandoned carts w/ FB Messenger & Messenger Marketing

4.9 of 5 stars(436 reviews)

Messenger for Abandoned Carts

Turn abandoned carts into sales. If a customer abandons their cart, send up to 3 Facebook Messenger reminders until they purchase

Discounts through Messenger

Offer a coupon for checking the box. Discount gets auto-applied at checkout, and abandoned cart messages get sent if they don't buy

Complete Messenger Marketing

Messenger isn't just for abandoned carts. Use Messenger after the sale through receipts and follow-up messages to upsell your customers

About Abandoned Cart Messenger

Messenger for Abandoned Carts

Your store is losing money every day through abandoned carts. Facebook Messenger is the most effective way to win them back. Once your visitor adds the product to his cart and opts-in, your Facebook page sends him up to three follow-up messages if he didn't purchase.

Discount offers

Incentivize your shoppers by revealing a discount code below your Add-to-cart button. With a single click, they get the offer. And your store now has permission to message them if they don't buy.

Facebook Retargeting

Engage potential customers 1:1 through FB Messenger. Retargeting ads might leave an impression. But Messenger messages have super-high open rates and click-through rates so that your visitors can complete their purchase

Messenger Marketing for both Abandoned Carts and Customers who purchased

Cartback also lets you follow up with customers who purchased. You can do post-purchase upsells, send receipts, or ask customers for reviews. Delight your shoppers with personalized customer service follow-up to turn them into repeat customers.


Q: Who is the sender of the Facebook message?

A: Your Facebook page automatically sends the message. During install, you'll be prompted to connect your Facebook page

Q: I already have an abandoned checkout app. Would I still use this?

A: Yes, you can use your current app to send emails to shoppers who left their email address. And this app will complement it by handling the visitors who did NOT leave an email address

Q: Can my visitors opt-out of the abandoned cart messages?

A: There's a "No thanks" quick-reply button your recipients can tap which will opt them out from receiving any more abandoned cart messages. Let us know if you want to change the "No Thanks" to something stronger like "Unsubscribe" or "Stop messaging me"

Q: I don't have my checkbox prechecked by default. Can you help me get default-checked status?

A: No, Facebook is no longer reviewing and approving stores to get prechecked status

About Cartback

CartBack is based in Mountain View, CA. We launched as the first Facebook Messenger Remarketing app in the Shopify store in July '17.

Integrates with

  • Manychat,
  • Chatfuel,
  • Shopify Messenger Channel

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 30-day free trial



  • 100 message recipients per month

  • Abandoned Carts

  • Receipts

  • Discount widget



  • 500 message recipients per month

  • Abandoned Carts

  • Receipts

  • Discount widget

  • Post-purchase follow-up



  • 1000 message recipients/month

  • Abandoned Carts

  • Receipts

  • Post-purchase follow-up

  • Discount widget

  • Broadcasts

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 436 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


This app very useful for us. it can send the message to our custome who abandoned carts in time. I thanks for Akbar.


Loving this app. Helps us boost sales by converting abandoned carts. Looking forward to getting more sales in the coming days


HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! Joe is VERY ARROGANT and makes up lies when he realizes they made a mistake. The app is not even performing well anymore so not even worth any money. Take your business elsewhere and save yourself the trouble.

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Hi Jainmy,

Just for the record, we have 77 emails from you since you've been a customer with us (https://imgur.com/BOng87c). That's a lot of customer service!

I also recently spent a half hour on a video call with you after patiently reminding you of our meeting when you didn't show up.

You also requested twice to be an affiliate referrer for us so that you can refer us to your shopify clients. After I politely declined your kind offer, your response is to call me arrogant?

The mistake that you claim I'm lying about is that your store has other plugins and javascript SDK's that are interfering with our app. I'm sorry we couldn't get it to work on your store. And I'll gladly give you a refund for the last month. I wouldn't categorize this as a "mistake" on our part. But it is something we could not accommodate given all your other plugins and popups. I apologize again. Please get in touch if you want that refund.

Finally, I would add that Cartback has done very well for you while you had it:

We always strive to provide excellent value and customer service. And reviews like yours are certainly humbling and will help us to improve in the future. But I also want to provide context to show that we went above and beyond to help you. And that you asked us twice for an affiliate program because your results were so good.