Fera Product Reviews App

Fera Product Reviews App

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
4785 reviews
21 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
21 reviews
February 11, 2019

Just a big waste of time. Does not have features that it claims on their website. Support tells me to contact Shopify, Shopify obviously does not provide support for third part apps. Now i'll just have to waste a long time erasing everything from the app installation...

Zacchissimi
Italy
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Fera Commerce Inc replied March 1, 2019

Dearest Zacchissimi:

You misunderstood our request and stopped responding to our messages attempting to clarify. Shopify removed a feature that is required to do what you wanted to do and we were simply telling you to contact Shopify to have the feature turned back on. We have no ability to do that for you from our side since it is not a feature in our platform.

Anyways, we've since disabled skills that requires work from Shopify to avoid such confusion in the future, but if you decide you want to try it again simply respond to our messages and we'll do our best to support you.

Edited December 23, 2018

SUPER Expensive app. I only use it for Cart timer and its over $100/mo. That's absolutely insane. Would not recommend this app its totally not worth the cost!!

I'm pretty sure it has so many 5 stars because most people don't get sales.

And the way they apply this cost is on the backend, so be ready for a surprise. They know exactly what they're doing with the price tiering.

ThisSoundsCool
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
December 19, 2018

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Beauty Queen Makeup
France
Time spent using app: 2 months
November 27, 2018

I uninstalled this app after 30 min. it had issues integrating and I just didn't have time to go through the manual code process. this was at midnight.
at 2:37 am i awoke to this message from them
Subject: Your Store's Data Will Be Deleted In 20 Hours
You or someone at your company uninstalled the Fera.ai app or Fera.ai has lost connection to your store. In order to comply with GDPR we will be deleting all custom and store data that Fera.ai has compiled to help your store increase sales. You will not be able to recover this data after deletion.
To ensure this does not happen, or if you believe this was a mistake, please re-install the app and re-connect fera.ai to your store.

Here I am at 3am onto support at Shopify where they explained that NO App Developer can delete Data from our store Only Data the app developer has on their end. Big relief.

The subtly is not lost on me, It was intended to scare you into reinstalling the app. I have uninstalled many apps for various reason and have never had an email like this.

Whilst you have a legal obligation to remove store data from your servers do not use this as a means to keep a customer. when Uninstalling it tells us the data will be deleted.

Samson & Charlie
Australia
Time spent using app: 16 minutes
Fera Commerce Inc replied May 3, 2019

Hey there! I think there is a misunderstanding about what that email says. The message that you received was letting you know that your store data was being removed from Fera's system so that we would no longer have details about your store (including product information, sales, etc.)

Since you removed the app from your store, this message was sent to you because, as you mentioned, we are in compliance with GDPR rules, which stipulate that we cannot access any stores data once they've deleted the app. This email is sent to all merchants to confirm with them that we are following the rules. We would never use intimidation to keep a merchant using our app.

Edited November 22, 2018

It's a good app but If you generate alot of money you have to pay 250$ a month at least that is just stealing I'm sorry.

If this way a normal price I would rate it 5 stars

SPACETRAVEL
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Fera Commerce Inc replied May 3, 2019

Hey SPACETRAVEL!

Good news- new pricing plans means only good things for our startup merchants! :D

Thanks for the feedback!

Edited January 4, 2019

The new pricing plan is just mad. My store doesn’t even sell for more than 2k per month and this app doesn’t seem to be viable for small businesses anymore. $49 per month is a joke from previous free plan. Why don’t they offer a plan for small businesses as it may grow in the future and pay premium pricing. Please consider.

kidStylo
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Fera Commerce Inc replied May 3, 2019

Hey kidStylo!

You spoke, and we listened! As a startup ourselves, we totally hear what you're saying, and I'm happy to say that we have added in new pricing plans with smaller merchants in mind :D

Edited October 3, 2018

i DONT KNOW HOW TO DESCRIPE THIS BECAUSE I DONT CLEAR SEE THAT SKILL AT MY PRODUCT DETAIL..................................

SGF STORE
Indonesia
Time spent using app: 19 minutes
August 25, 2018

Corrupts the paid theme Sunrise once set as default

Mystic Dropshipper
Canada
July 8, 2018

It seemed like a really good app until they ruined my store theme! Customer support is very slow and it is costing me possible sales. It needs to be fixed immediately!

5 Neatthings
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
May 31, 2018

thank you vey good app

Trendshopa
Turkey
Time spent using app: 22 days