Address Check & Validation

Address Check & Validation

by Fetchify

Validate & fix addresses. Reduce shipping failures.

2.5 of 5 stars(2 reviews)

Validate Shipping Addresses

Fix address typos & errors with a correctly formatted & validated shipping address post-checkout & auto-update orders before despatch

Reduce Failed Shipments

Accurate address data from Royal Mail, USPS & other leading providers captures accurate addresses and minimises failed deliveries & returns

Improve your business

Reduce administration & costs with fewer shipping complaints & happier customers

About Address Check & Validation

Verify, Fix, and Update Shipping Addresses in Shopify Basic, Standard and Advanced

Fetchify's address validation app for Shopify automatically checks your customers' address after checkout and provides a validated and correctly formatted alternative match using accurate data from Royal Mail, USPS, and other leading global address providers.

Using Shopify Plus?

This app is for Shopify Standard stores only. For Shopify Plus we have an in-checkout Address Lookup & Auto-Complete service which integrates directly to the cart. If you're using Shopify Plus, visit our website for full integration instructions.

Why Validate Addresses?

  1. Capture correct addresses for fewer failed deliveries or returns
  2. Reduce customer complaints and resolution time for missing deliveries
  3. Reassure customers that they've been able to correct an error before the item ships

What Will the Customer See?

  1. Customers place orders as normal but are shown a corrected address option on the order confirmation page
  2. Customers can choose this option or keep their original address as typed
  3. When the revised address is selected the customer shipping address is replaced on their order with the new data, and the order is saved.

How Do I Set It Up?

Install the Fetchify App to your Shopify store and check that it's enabled in your store admin area apps panel. Your address validation is ready to go!

Do I need to have a Fetchify account and credits from Fetchify?

Not for this app. You'll see your usage on your monthly Shopify invoice.

Need Address Lookup & Validation for Shopify Plus?

Visit our website for our direct in-checkout integration for Shopify Plus to optimise form entry, checkout flow and increase conversion.

Release Notes

16 August 21 - Updated Order Confirmation Page User Interface with improved address correction information, clearer options to keep original address or update to the suggested alternative. See new screenshots for more information. - Bug fix to prevent delayed or repeated address changes from order confirmation email link or if browser window was left open on confirmation page.

Please note that by using this app you are also agreeing to Fetchify's terms and conditions. Please see the website for more information.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Free to install

Free to install. $0.04 USD per completed order / address lookup

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


The app worked initially but lately the App is not working and the App is changing delivery addresses that customers are entering for billing to somewhere close but not the actual delivery address.

Developer reply

August 11, 2021

Sorry to hear you've been having some issues. As per our support conversation last week we're pleased to let you know that our latest update to the app includes revised user journey with clearer calls to action and options to Keep or Update the address.

If you'd be willing to give the service another try we would welcome further feedback on the developments.

Many Thanks


It works, however the notification is not very noticeable. Note that you need to test it on a shippable item!

Developer reply

June 30, 2021

Hi, sorry to hear you're having issues with the app. Could you drop a screenshot of the addresses you've tried and seen the issue with to and we'll get it looked at asap!