Related categories

Perfection

Find & replace words & characters from product descriptions.

$1.99/month

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Screen shot of the perfection software

Key values section

Quick

Quickly search all of your product descriptions for specific characters or words.

Easy

Easily replace them with new or better words/characters.

Efficient

Efficiently correct errors and improve your product descriptions in bulk.

App details

Perfection

Perfection

What does this app do?

This app will help you easily search all of your product descriptions for specific characters or word, and replace them with another.

Why did we make this app?

  • So you can quickly fix typos and in your product descriptions.
  • So you can replace strange characters with nice characters.
  • So you can avoid exporting and re-importing you catalog to CSV.

How do I use this app?

  1. After installing the app, all of your product descriptions will be loaded.
  2. Then you simply search for a word or character you'd like to find.
  3. Then you specify what you'd like to replace that word with.
  4. This will generate on-screen preview for you to review.
  5. If the preview looks good, then you press 'replace'.
  6. The screen will show the progress as it updates each project description one by one.

Warning

Before making changes to your product descriptions using this app, we recommend that you back up your catalog using the export to CSV feature Shopify provides.

How do I get started?

The best way to get to know this app, is to install it on your store and try it for yourself.

Launch date

Perfection

Perfection

What does this app do?

This app will help you easily search all of your product descriptions for specific characters or word, and replace them with another.

Why did we make this app?

  • So you can quickly fix typos and in your product descriptions.
  • So you can replace strange characters with nice characters.
  • So you can avoid exporting and re-importing you catalog to CSV.

How do I use this app?

  1. After installing the app, all of your product descriptions will be loaded.
  2. Then you simply search for a word or character you'd like to find.
  3. Then you specify what you'd like to replace that word with.
  4. This will generate on-screen preview for you to review.
  5. If the preview looks good, then you press 'replace'.
  6. The screen will show the progress as it updates each project description one by one.

Warning

Before making changes to your product descriptions using this app, we recommend that you back up your catalog using the export to CSV feature Shopify provides.

How do I get started?

The best way to get to know this app, is to install it on your store and try it for yourself.

Launch date

Pricing

Perfection Plan

$1.99/month

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

2.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 44% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Titanium Archery Products

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 6 months

    I'M NOT PLEASED. The app itself generally seems to work OK ....it's a little clunky and slow ... but my real ISSUE with them is that I get charged a $1.99 fee EVERY time I log in to the use the app.... so their $1.99 fee for 30 days of service is NOT CORRECT. I've been charged $1.99 several times within the course of one week. I'll be looking for another app to handle my "find and replace" needs.

    Developer reply
    February 1, 2022

    Hi i apologize for this, If you would like to reach out to our staff via our email listed on our page we would be happy to verify that you were not charged multiple times. Most likely what you experienced is a known problem that we are working on where every time you refresh your browser or reload the app it asks for the user to agree to the subscription. This is something we are currently working on to resolve. This does not result in multiple charges but it is frustrating and we are working on a fix. Please reach out to our support staff and we can definitely offer a refund for your subscription.

  • Ivory & Ink Stationery

    Location Australia
    Time spent using app 4 days

    APP DOES NOT WORK. I CONTACTED SUPPORT NO HELP OR REPLY. I would like to be refunded for the money I paid for this app please.

    Developer reply
    August 7, 2021

    If the app did not work for you, I'm sorry. Happy to refund!

    Btw, how many SKUs do you have? We've found that if you have more than 1,000 SKUs, the app probably won't work for you.

  • Peachymama

    Location Australia
    Time spent using app About 4 hours

    Beautifully simple app. Does one task really well. Ideal for fashion brands or stores with more than 10 products, regular product changes, seasonal ranges etc - and multiple Shopify stores in different locations.

Apps similar to Perfection

  • Matrixify

    Matrixify

    Bulk Import Export Update Migrate

    4.9 of 5 stars(299reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Syncio Multi Store Sync

    Syncio Multi Store Sync

    Real Time Inventory Sync, Product Sync, and Order Push

    4.7 of 5 stars(163reviews)
    14-day free trial
  • Metafields Guru

    Metafields Guru

    Browser extension | Metafield sets | Bulk editor,import/export

    5.0 of 5 stars(211reviews)
    Free plan available