Flashchat Messenger Marketing

Flashchat Messenger Marketing

by Flashchat.ai

Recover Abandoned Carts & Improve CS using FB Messenger!

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

2 reviews


Shady and not worth the cost.
If you use a discount code through many channels, Flat chat takes credit and then charges you based on that. 25 days is a lie for the free trial, in fact once they take credit for your sale even though they did not do anything, they charge you the $79 dollars...SCAMM

Developer reply

April 16, 2019

Thank you for downloading our App and for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with it.

Free trial extends to 25days for those merchants who do not make extra sales during the first 10 service days.

ShopE30 made $123.25 extra sales that's why the trial did not extend to 25days and lasted just 10days (no reason to extend the trial since you have validated the value you get from the service).

There is full transparency on the extra sales generated from Flashchat under the "Sales Analytics" section. You can see in full detail the carts purchased through flashchat.

The discount code used for flashchat must be used only for Flashchat to avoid confusions when you check your analytics. This is clearly stated inside our dashboard.

Regarding the $79/month fixed for up to $10k extra sales, this is most straightforward pricing in the market for small merchants who want to have full control of their budget and make sure they get a high ROI.

We would be glad to elaborate further over a call or at support@flashchat.ai


The Apparel Plaza

REAL REVIEW! This app is very misleading. There are hidden fees and the features needed to make it work are locked. Buyer Beware!

Developer reply

March 4, 2019

Thank you for downloading our App and for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with it.

Here at Flashchat, we view all customer feedback as constructive criticism and chance to better our service, as we strive to offer the best Messenger sales tool on Shopify.
At the same time, we are determined to offer a transparent and flexible pay-as-you-grow pricing that accommodates for the various business needs of Shopify Merchants, while offering a wide variety of features to suit all needs.

If we missed the mark on any of these, we are sorry.

Regarding your feedback:

1. The cost of the service starts at 9$ per month recurring.
Your recurring charge includes usage-based charges as described on our website (flashchat.ai/pricing) and as stated in our Shopify Apps description.

2. Flashchat Features are not locked.
We've noticed that the majority of Shopify merchants that use Flashchat get the most value out of our Abandoned Cart Recovery Mechanism.
So it was natural for us to put the focus on that.
You can enable all other features, without any limitations and without having to subscribe to a paid plan, just by sending a message to our 24/7 support team, directly from our Dashboard.
The reason for that is that those advances features require some fine-tuning in order to get the most out of them and we choose to do this on a customer by customer basis.
Free, with no extra charges and without having to subscribe to our paid plan.

Bottom line:
Our pricing is transparent and usage-based like almost all major messenger based apps
All features are available without any extra cost even during the trial period

If this comment addressed your concerns, we think that you should give Flashchat another try,
You can email us at support@flashchat.ai . We will help you get your account back online, and set the service up for you.