FlavorCloud – Global Shipping

We make international shipping & expansion EASY with our app

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store


4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

3 reviews

Adept Cosmetics®

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 days

Customer service was very good but I ended up deleting the app when I found out what they charge. Update: They take a large percentage of your order value which should be in writing before you download the app and give the app ALL of your data and customer files. I did express this concern to Shopify on more than one occasion and they did take note of it. When reading over this app, one would think that it is "free" and the fees may be in just the shipping charges, but you pay shipping and give them a cut of your profits. Just BEWARE of that.

Developer reply

March 31, 2022

Thank you for your review. We assure you, our rates are the most competitive in the industry. We charge a low commission on orders without contracts or monthly fees. Additionally, our deeply discounted shipping rates and landed costs offset the FlavorCloud commission directly or by increasing conversion. We require your customer data so we can file and ship orders on your behalf. This is another benefit to using FlavorCloud—as we take on responsibility as importer of record, making the international shipping process easy and friction-free for our customers.

We would love the opportunity to connect, take you through our service and demonstrate how working with FlavorCloud can drive global growth.


Location United States
Time spent using app About 24 hours

I found it concerning from the beginning how vague everything was regarding this app. There's almost no real documentation in their help section of their website. 0 pricing information. I had to ask for help because of the lack of documentation and instead there was an attempt to shove me into a qualifying call which I explained I wasn't interested in.
Come to find out, they won't even work with you if you do less than 400 international shipments a month. Funny, I couldn't find any reference to this anywhere. What a waste of time.

Developer reply

March 16, 2022

We apologize that our documentation didn't meet your expectations. We continue to update and add additional guidance on how to self-install our app and you can find more information here https://flavorcloud.zendesk.com/. We always suggest contacting us to start, so we can help you set up. The purpose of a qualification call is to ensure that we're able to help your business grow, explore our pricing, and answer any additional questions you have. If you'd ever like to revisit FlavorCloud, again we'd be happy to assist!

Nadaré Co.

Location Canada
Time spent using app 29 days

CANADIANS BEWARE. AVOID THIS APP. This app is just not set up for success if you're a Canadian shop. I signed up with the promise of hassle free shipping and faster shipping times. When my international orders came in, the issues started. Not only did the app constantly miss uploading orders (causing me to contact flavorcloud for assistance) but I wasn't even able to ship them. I had orders sitting for over a week while they were "working on it" and the only time I was able to get information was if I was the one who reached out first (which was every time). The idea was that they would send me a consolidated label, so I would ship all of the international order together to Asendia in the US and from there they would go onto their destinations. All of this was to take a maximum of 10 business days. Well, it took a week for them to get me the label, almost 2 weeks for Asendia to receive, and another week for them to ship them out and not a single one (another week later) has made it to their destination countries. The app also has so many bugs and glitches, it's a horrible interface. Absolutely awful service, I DO NOT recommend unless you want empty promises and angry customers. I could honestly go on and on about all of the issues I had with this company.

Developer reply

March 16, 2022

We sincerely apologize for your experience shipping from Canada. We appreciate your feedback and are constantly working to make improvements to our product and service, with solutions now in place for Canada outbound.