Shopify Flow

Automate everything and get back to business

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store


3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 41% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

6 reviews

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 years

Could be a great tool but it requires us to go through 15,000 clicks to run-segment our current base of customers as it's limited to 50 customers at a time. The real-time segmentation once created is working well so far. Could be much better coming from Shopify.

Developer reply

May 23, 2022

Thank you for the review. I believe you are referring to the recently added feature to be able to run a workflow from the Admin’s Customer list. We’re sorry that we don’t yet have the ability to run a workflow on all of your customers. Hopefully you were able to finish your task by running 50 at a time.

Hero Cosmetics

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 3 years

This is a useful app but is not 100% reliable. There have been multiple instances when the app will be down for hours with no updates to the Shopify status page. I have had to confirm outages with support. If you need actions to occur in a timely fashion, then this is not a reliable option. Also, it seems like the Shopify developers push untested code. There have been instances when simple conditions like "Any of" will just break out of nowhere (with no updates on my end). Again, I've confirmed this through Support. Also, very limited search functions on workflow logging, which makes troubleshooting workflows very difficult with high volume stores. It just seems like this is app is in a beta stage. It shouldn't be advertised with Shopify Plus if it is not production-ready.

Developer reply

May 3, 2022

Thank you for the review and we’re sorry that you didn’t have a great experience. We are always trying to improve the reliability of Flow as well as the systems on which all apps (including Flow) depend on. To clarify, Flow does not push untested code but occasionally new features have unintended side effects. Because of your report and others, we were able to quickly find and rollback the root cause of the issue. Thanks again.

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Great idea, but not very reliable at any kind of volume. Lost track of the number of times, Flow simply decides to skip orders and not process them. Even worse, it seems like Shopify doesn't monitor it to detect when it's getting backed up and not processing.

ProSound and Stage Lighting

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Seems very limited. I wish it had more available elements to automate. For example you cannot automate any product elements such as automation of adding a tag.

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hi, thanks for your review. This review is pretty old at this point so apologies for the long delay responding, but for other brands reading this, Shopify Flow does now have the ability to add all kinds of tags.


Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Sholify Flow has enormous potential but at this stage is missing lots of really useful features - among them:
- ability to deal with metafields
- time based triggers (you cannot get a Flow started at a given time)
- I would love to see an integration with Office 365 and Microsoft Flow - that would be a very powerful combination
- Some sort of way to write Liquid code to handle some stages of processes whose complexity makes them better suited for text coding rather than visual coding

I believe future versions will eventually implement these features and lots more - at this time though the tool is only showing its potential


Location France
Time spent using app About 2 months

Is usefull for basic stuff, but there is a lot of limitations when you want specific automation like hiding your product ONLY on online channel,it is not possible with flow , or you can't either check inventory at a specific location , you can only access cumulated inventory...
Idea is good execution is kind of useless, shopify should work more in this app.